Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant hotel with everything you need.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is very close to Marco Polo Airport. We used the shuttle bus service which you have to book in advance and this was excellent value at €5 per person each way. It saved us a lot of money compared to a taxi. The hotel is modern, clean and tidy. The room was an ample size. The mini bar prices were good in my opinion. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was included in our stay. The breakfast was very tasty and there is something for everyone. The journey into Venice from the Hotel took approx 20 mins and again we used the shuttle bus each time. Overall the hotel was just what I expected and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice staff, bathtub.
Cons: Airconditioning didn't work
Handy shuttle from Venice to hotel and to airport for early flight. Great little restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean, comfortable and friendly staff
We had a 2 night stay at the Antony and found the hotel to be a great choice for us. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for getting into Venice and the airport. Great choice for someone looking to see Venice before heading out of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to Airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel is modern without being "edgy". However, we only needed it for an overnight prior to an early flight out of Marco Polo Airport. The shuttle got us there in time. The included breakfast spread was good, altho the eggs were cold (They corrected this when informed.) We ate dinner in the restaurant, and it was good. There are still some repairs that are necessary. Our bathroom had a leaky shower due to caulking problems around the tub. It made a mess, but they cleaned it up quickly. I suspect that they didn't have enough other rooms in our category, and so had to provide us with this room. Good value for money and provided what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A gem outside of Venice island

Posted Oct 3, 2014
My wife, daughter and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. Our room was spotless and roomy, bathroom was super clean and we couldn't ask for any thing better than that. Breakfast was awesome and would satisfies any taste. The hotel is outside of Venice island (15 minutes ride) and very close to the airport but who cares, the room rates are half of what you pay in Venice and it comes with a lovely breakfast. By the way there are regular return shuttles to the airport and Venice island (5 euro p.p. each way) which is fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to any body who wants to go to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included and available at 5 am
Cons: Check timeliness and accuracy
Location: Shuttle to venice
Check in efficient and accurate Shuttle provides good access to airport and Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Like with most hotels the free WIFI is slow.
Location: The hotel is roughly midway from Marco Polo to Venice. There are restaurants and a shopping mall within 500m walk.
I stayed only 1 night, the hotel shuttle bus service collected me from Marco Polo. Hotel reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Room basic but clean and good size.I had drinks at the bar, staff were friendly. Good breakfast buffet before heading off on my journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Decision

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Shuttle should be free.
Location: Silent,you cant find anything around hotel.
You can choose this perfect hotel outside venezia use shuttle every day (with additional fee) or you can put this shuttle budget top of the hotel fee and stay in venezia mainland..This is a decision..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel close to Venice

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lovely clean hotel with a nice pizzeria about 10 mins walking distance. Good room service and good shuttle bus service at 5 euros per person each way (to Venice and Airport). However a small train station near by as an alternative was also good. It was a comfortable week stay for the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, On

Very good hotel near airport that is reasonable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast selection - above average. Hotel shuttle is convenient from Marco Polo airport. Cost can add-up on multiple round trips into Venice.
Cons: Broken shower tiles need to be fix as there was a mould buildup. Makeup mirror light was not working.
Location: There is a mid size shopping mall close by, approx. 10-15 min walk.
We stayed for one night prior to a cruise. Hotel is within walking distance of a shopping mall, and located in an industrial looking area, not much to do/see otherwise. Roberto at the front desk looked after us when we arrived, providing us clear directions into Venice lagoon and port terminal for the cruise. Very impressed with his service excellence and knowledge of Venice, highly recommended. Overall a very good and comfortable hotel.