Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hatten 2 Nächte im Hotel. Für einen kurzen Trip auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen . Frühstück lässt etwas zu wünschen übrig. Von der Anlegestelle "zattere" in 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AUT

Nettes Hotel im Zentrum von Venedig

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Die Hotelbesitzer waren sehr freundlich und bemüht, es war ein kleines gemütliches Hotel im Zentrum von Venedig! Es war sehr nett und das Frühstück war sehr gut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable and well equipped

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were really happy with the friendly staff, the freedom to come and go and the comfortable bedroom. There was fast wifi, the bed was lovely and the bathroom was huge and had plenty of hot water. There's a fridge and a safe. The staff were solicitous and welcoming. They also communicated really well with us before we arrived. The hotel is a short ish walk to San Marco for for adults and the beautiful Zattere is nearby. We didn't use it, but the vaporetto also stops outside for those who can't or don't want to walk far. Breakfast was typical European fare of fruit, bread rolls and nuttella but the service was great and the coffee was very good. Overall would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bello

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Boutique hotel di pochissime camere, credo 5, molto curato e particolare. Posizione a mio avviso perfetta, lontano dalle zone infestate di turisti ma comunque a 20 minuti dalle attrazioni principali. Consigliato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel in a quite area near the port

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great attentive host, very small hotel just 3 rooms, nice breakfast fruit and pastries not full English !!the ower arranged a taxi and took us to the area to collect the car, we were very greatful. They were also prepared to meet us and have our room ready when we arrived. It is a 3 min walk to st marks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just lovely

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great spot to stay as it was close to ferry services and out of the way of busy areas but still close to all the sites. Run by a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome. Room was a generous size and tastefully decorated. Quality was excellent and pricing was very reasonable for Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany/USA

Sehr ruhig in schöner Umgebung

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals. Und unser Zimmer. Eine Suite von 45 qm mit einer sehr schönen Atmosphäre.
Location: Im Stadtteil Dorsoduro. Zentral, dennoch ruhig. Mein absoluter Lieblingsteil der Stadt.
Überschaubare Zimmeranzahl von derzeit 3 oder 4 Zimmern. Ein weiteres Zimmer befindet sich im Ausbau. Ein sehr freundlicher Empfang der Gastgeber Francesco und Filippo. Die Herren wussten um unsere Ankunftszeit und riefen dann auch prompt an, als wir nicht zur erwarteten Zeit eintrafen. Wir waren nämlich über die Bar Artisti auf dem Piazza San Barnaba nicht hinausgekommen und genossen unser honeymoonfeeling bei Prosecco und Rotwein! Herrlich! Gute Lage. Mit dem Vaporetto bis Ca' Rezzonico und dann einfach nur immer geradeaus. Ohne diverse Stopps ( Bar Artisti, Speisekarten von Restaurants lesen, Foto-Stopps, Blumenladen...) schafft man den Weg in guten 7 bis 10 Minuten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by venetian afficionadofrom UK

Fairly average 3*

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was good and comfortable. The room looked completely different from the professional photos which make it look rather luxurious..which it is not. The breakfast was fairly ordinary and the hotel was undergoing some construction. Be aware that if you stay here you will be in 1 of 4 rooms and as the "hotel" is so small there is limited service as the owners are only there at certain times and this is why I gave it a 2 for service. It was convenient for us as it was close to relatives we were visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by toptotty11177from Sheffield

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a couple of nights here on our honeymoon. The room was lovely (we chose the cheapest without access to garden). The hotel restaurant was not open at the time so cannot offer an opinion on that. The breakfast was a little poor to be honest. There was a small selection of pastries and bread, and coffee was served from a machine. The owner was very friendly though and helpful with directions etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Troppo costoso per servizio

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buona la colazione, ma la camera, noi abbiamo scelto la cosiddetta junior suite, era troppo costosa rispetto a quanto offerto, anche tenendo conto dei prezzi alti di Venezia: il giardino interno è un cortiletto buio, e la vista dalla camera era su una palazzina fatiscente, le foto del sito della locanda facevano sperare ben altro.