Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BB gradevole e pulito

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Il posto è gradevole sebbene non modernissimo, ma comunque pulito e ben tenuto. facilmente raggiungibile dalla stazione, a venti minuti a piedi da piazza san marco. Ho solo dovuto aspettare una mezzoretta perché il proprietario venisse ad aprirmi quando sono arrivata, nonostante avessi indicato l'ora di arrivo in una mail su richiesta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramiro & Grisfrom Monterrey, NL, México

Excelete hotel para familia o pareja!

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Habitacion comoda y confortable, ubicacion, personal muy amable.
Location: Cerca del gran canal, en el area de canaregio, cerca de supermercados, muy cerca de estacion de vaporeto hacia el aeropuerto
El hotel ofrece una estancia muy comoda, excelente trato y actitud de parte del personal, haitacion espaciosa, comoda, convenientemente tiene frigobar, te sirven desayuno en la habitacion, supermercado a unos pasos, estacion de vaporeto hacia el aeropuerto muy cerca. Lo recomendamos ampliamente, definitivamente regresaremos a este hotel con un balance costo beneficio excelente.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hellodu90from Suisse

Séjour b&b

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Points positifs: La situation, le petit déjeuner et la gentillesse de Laura. Points négatifs: La chambre sentait le renfermé et le lit était très humide, nous avons très mal dormi !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elodie

A recommencer!

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Salle de bain commune et odeur bizarre dans les couloirs, à part ça parfait! Les sanitaires sont propres et le services est niquel! Nous avons bien été accueilli, seul hic l'emplacement de l'hôtel: on ne le voit pas et avons fait plusieurs fois le tours de la rue pour deviner que l'hôtel était dans l'immeuble, en contrepartie ça nous découvrir le charme de venise. L'hôtel est au Cannaregio: notre quartier préféré et non loin du vapo... Nous y reviendrons si l'occasion se présente! bon séjour à San Paolo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Susanfrom Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great location between 2 main vaporetto routes...

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No air con (although there was a free standing fan)
Location: Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and vaporetto stops
I stayed in the single room at the B&B for 3 nights in August 2012. I found the room to be basic but clean and my single room was more than big enough to have held 2 beds and still have space. (I was disappointed that there was no mirror or bedside lamp in the room though!) The B&B is placed in a residential area but is only 2 minutes walk to shops, restaurants - 7 minutes to the Ca'D'Oro vaporetto stop on the grand canal - about 10 minutes walk to F.Nova stop which was very easy access from the airport. (The directions on the B&B website from F.Nova were good but my advice would be to watch out for the coop supermarket rather than the cinema as it is much easier to spot as the cinema door is round the corner!)... It was also within easy walking distance of the St.Lucia train station but with a heavy suitcase I chose to use the vaporetto from the Ca'D'Oro stop. You choose what time to have breakfast served in your room 8:30am-9:30am. It consisted of 3 small slices of toast with butter and jam, 2 cake bars, 12 biscuits (!?!), fruit juice and coffee. I never had to wait for the bathroom other than needing the loo at 3:30am and someone was taking a shower for 30 minutes! All in all I would say the B&B is good value for money given that it is ideally located between 2 main vaporetto stops and within easy walking distance of the heart of Venice. As a single female traveller it felt safe and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judfrom Germany

B&B San Paola was a very nice stay overall

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Free Wifi and close to shops and restaurants
Cons: can be a bit loud, you can hear when people are walking by. At this time of year the weather is extremly hot, but there is a fan in the room
Location: Locatio and was ok, close to shops and restaurants
San Paola B&B was very good for the price. Although, it was a shared bathroom, I had no issued when it comes to using the bathroom. The ownwer was able to understand english and was very nice and helpful. Breackfast was nice and the free WIFI was even better. Location could be a bit hard to find, but if you ask around, its not an issue at all " located in Cannaregio area of the city" near many restaurants and shops. One downside is that it can be a bit loud with the window open when people are walking/talking outside. Overall, nice and secure place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by franky

nice B&B

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
although it's a little bit hard to find but the staff and hotel itself is really great. next time ill defiitely choose this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gut

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Fuer den Preis war das Hotel echt gut. Es gibt suesses Fruehstueck auf dem Zimmer, was ich persoenlich toll fand. Da wuerde ich auf jeden Fall noch mal hingehen.