Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect holiday in a perfect hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Size of the room and location
Location: Close to St Marks square and the shops. Everything within walking distance.
Staff couldn't be more helpful, room was beautiful and location perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Nice hotel, great concierge service. The front desk was a pleasure to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from London

Great hotel, staff & food, just dont buy a drink!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, room and the breakfast!!
Cons: More sensible drinks prices!!
Location: The location is about as central as you can get and so everything is nearby!!
Fantastic hotel in a great location. Staff were lovely throughout, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was awesome!! The drinks however were a complete rip-off and it's no wonder the bar was empty and only opened on Friday and Saturday. I stay in many hotels around Europe and I've never been charged 52 Euros for two gin and tonics. Such a shame as the bar was lovely and we would have spent much of our time (and probably a lot of money) in there if it wasn’t silly prices. So do go and stay at the Bauer, I'd recommend it, but my tip would be to walk a few minutes in any direction to find the same drinks at half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun from Bristol

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The perfect end for our honeymoon in Italy. Fantastic location, great service and very romantic. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is a must - the views across the Grand Canal are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franzy from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Best Ever

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, Timeless Hotel.
Location: Perfect, Very central.
We planned our wedding reception from Australia with the staff at the Bauer's Il Palazzo. Everything surpassed our expectations and we were given a true VIP experience. Special thanks to Pietro, Daniele, Mauro 1+2 and all the staff for taking such good care of us and our guests. You all really went the extra mile for us and we'll never forget your kindness and hospitality on our special day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Phoenix,AZ

First rate!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
This place is pure class. From the best location in Venice, to the gorgeous room overlooking the canal, to the extremely high level of service, this place can't be beat. Five stars +++.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Room was gorgeous
Cons: Nothing
Location: Spot on
Perfect . Friendly staff. Very clean. Definitely five star luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Luxury Hotel

Posted May 29, 2013
Wonderful hotel, in a fantastic location just a couple of minutes walk from St Marks square, the room was exquisite; breakfast overlooking the city and the grand canal was a added bonus and the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bauer Palazzo

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: sheets and bed
Cons: nearly everything else
Nice hotel location, very tired property and needs updating very badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

The best of Venice

Posted May 21, 2013
Absolutely beautiful hotel. Perfect location. Warm, welcoming, discrete staff. Will definitely return.