Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena localización, excelente servicio.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: La terraza del bar. Los elevadores.
Location: Lo más atractivo turisticamente hablando está cerca.
Personal muy atento. Sugieren opciones por conocer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Nothing in our opinion.
Location: Right in the center of all of fantastic shopping and tourist areas. Very safe and secure.
Absolutely beautiful hotel. Great staff and wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm and locarion

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel is very well located, great view, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

침대다리가 부러졌는데 아무 사과도 없다

Posted Jul 2, 2015
산마르코광장 바로옆의 역사성있는 최고급호텔이라 내심기대 했는데..고급스런 꾸밈새와 달리..침대 다리가 갑자기 부러져 내려앉았다..직원이 와서 의례적.사과는 했으나..뭘 그런거 가지고 그러냐는 느낌? .. ..뭔가 필요해 전화하면 이태리답게 매우 느리다..아침조식 옥상에서 하는데..경치는 굿..but 갈매기가 내접시를 호시탐땀 노린다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great location but the rooms are a bit dated.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We really appreciated the central location of the hotel. It was very convenient to a lot of the sights we wanted to see. We also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet on the rooftop! The breakfast selection was very good and the views from the roof as you enjoy your breakfast are incredible. Also, the hotel staff was very helpful at all times. The only negative comment we have regarding our stay is that the rooms themselves are a bit dated and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great location, near to San Marco Square

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Amazing city lots of nooks and crannies to explore, It's a labyrinth of shops, restaurants, wonderful architecture, museums and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Open the top floor for afternoon cocktails!
Location: All of Venice is at your doorstep.
This hotel is in perhaps the very best location in Venice. The Bauer Il Palazzo is a former palace that sits right on the Grand Canal. It is connected to the newer Bauer Hotel, that fronts on a plaza. They are just a few steps from Piazza San Marco and walking distance to everything in Venice. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. Breakfast is on the top floor of the hotel with one of the best views of Venice. The service was VIP quality. A great place to stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bien placé , très beau

Posted May 31, 2015
Surclassement à notre arrivée avec vue sur le grand canal!! Le personnel efficace disponible et très souriant! Un très bel hôtel avec et un personnel de grande classe!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great location, excellent breakfast buffet

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Google, and find all the different places--Doges Palace, St. Mark's Square, etc.
Staff gave suggestions concerning places of interest They reserved train to Florence We were given an upgrade--pleasant surprise Took my grandson, who had never been out of the country, and he was impressed with room, view from balcony, friendly staff, and food. Complimentary water every day I was here about ten years ago, and because of the service, I wanted to have the same wonderful experience again, as well as share it with my grandson Saw Lucia, whom we saw about ten years ago, while at breakfast. She was as friendly as I remembered. I would definitely return, as well as highly recommend.Every
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect location right on the edge of the lagoon

Posted May 26, 2015
Luxurious hotel in a perfect location for all of the sites in Venice. Outside breakfast bar on the 7th floor overlooking the lagoon and the Grand Canal offers an amazing choice of food. Marco the concierge arranged a trip in a taxi to Murano and was available with advice when needed. Fabulous.