Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haikuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Wien

Alter Charme in Klostermauern

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hier finden sie den alten Charme von Venedig kombiniert mit einem spektakulären Ausblick auf Santa Maria Salute und den Campanile und mit sehr nettem Service und wunderbaren Garten. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist die schlechte WLAN Anbindung im Haus und in den Zimmern praktisch gar nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom clermont, Fr

Venice

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, peacefulness and restaurant
Cons: Internet in the room is awful. I gave up and only went online for, the sitting area. Great speed there. The mattress left a little to be desired.
Location: Free shuttle boat takes you to st Marco in minutes.
Service, service, service! This hotel caters to you like you are royalty. Beautiful hotel located across the canal from St. Marco square. The hotel offers shuttle boat to their sister hotel so that you can easily tour that area. I liked being away from the noise of the central area! If you have kids under 12, this is not the place for your vacation. It was so nice and peaceful and I enjoyed my nightly journey down to the sitting area to enjoy a glass of wine by the fire. I ended up having all my meals in the hotel. Incredible food! If time permits, book a massage. A little pricy, but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Huddersfield

Beautiful Hotel away from madding crowd

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the gardens, the bedroom, the bathroom, the toiletries etc.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location is nice and quiet, yet in just 3 minutes you can be in the thick of Venice. There are endless things to do in Venice.
This is a beautiful Hotel with friendly efficient staff. It is just 3 minutes boat ride away to Saint Mark's Square. The Hotel has a free boat service every 30 minutes, which we found to be very reliable. The best part of the Hotel for us was the beautiful gardens in which to relax/sunbathe in, something which is rare in Venice. We would love to visit Venice again some time and we would certainly return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Ruhig gelegen mit Ambiente

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: In den alten Gemäuern eines Klosters
Cons: Zimmer Heller gestalten....
Location: auf einer Insel und trotzdem nur 10 Minuten vom Markusplatz ( Shuttle )
Der Shuttel zum Markusplatz war jedesmal für sich ein Event
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Excellent hotel with sublime view across the water

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything - I thought our stay was perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is situated on one end of Giudecca Island and is easily accessible by vaporetto and water taxi.
Stayed here for 3 nights during October 2014. The hotel staff were efficient and pleasant to deal with on all occasions. The hotel breakfast was very good - I'm never going to be disappointed if there is help yourself prosecco for breakfast. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening - just ate from the light meals menu, which was very good. The highlight of our stay however, was the view from the window across the lagoon - I will remember this as a favorite travel memory for ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Welwyn Garden city

Never happened

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never got to hotel due to strikes in Italy be warned they happen monthly very disappointed with hotel response !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful hotel and easy access to San Marco

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The hotel and staff were all fantastic and it was a great place to base yourself. Visit all the tourist places by day and relax by night. Shuttle service was reliable, quick and stops a short 2 min walk from San Marco. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joao Paulofrom Belo Horizonte

excelente

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Atendimento impecável. Quarto extremamente confortável. Era arrumado duas vezes ao dia. O barco leva de meia em meia hora para o centro de Veneza, sem custo adicional. Nossa lua se mel foi maravilhosa.