Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Adequate B&B for price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Rooms are pleasant,breakfast minimal' unless you like white bread. No staff at hotel, but owner' who lives off sight is very accommodating, reachable by cell and email. In pricey Venice, a good deal and convenient location. They don't provide clean linen or towels during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Venetian venue

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It was a two bedroom two bathroom apartment with breakfast and fresh coffee available when one awoke. The closeness to the Grand Canal was great.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Vaporeta stop within 40 metres meant that everything was within easy reach and an easy walk at 7.15 in the morning to catch the fast train to Florence
Apart from a lost nights sleep due to a lighting malfunction our three night stay in Venice was memorable for all the rights reasons. The apartment was ten minute walk from the main station and a 40 metre walk to the vaporeta stop on the Grand Canal so everything was within easy reach including a wonderful day trip out to Murano and Burana. We were recommended a fabulous restaurant close to the second stop after San Marco square and took the vaporeta ride down the Grand canal each evening to enjoy great food and lovely atmosphere. Freddie, the owner, was a fun guy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milno

Struttura gradevole e funzionale in centro Venezia

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Sicuramente il fatto di essere in centro a Venezia,essere autonomi di andare e tornare a nostro piacimento avevamo le nostre chiavi.
Cons: La pulizia della camera,la pulizia della cucina dove si fa colazione,e qualche piccola manutenzione. .
Location: La struttura si trova in una posizione ottima in centro città ben servita dai traghetti a 30 metri dalla fermata San Marcuola,a 50 metri dal Casinò.
Il Bed & Breakfast si trova nella zona centrale a nord di Venezia, Sestiere Cannaregio quartiere tipico della vecchia Venezia,a 30 metri dal Canal Grande comodissimo per l'arrivo a Venezia in treno dalla Stazione Santa Lucia,dista circa 300 metri,quindi comodo anche a piedi. La struttura è funzionale non di lusso,ma i confort ci sono tutti. Il Bed & Breakfast è una piccola struttura,compost da 2 camere matrimoniali, la camera che ho scelto era con bagno e doccia in camera,mentre l'altra camera ha il bagno con doccia esterno comunque privato, adiacente alla camera stessa. La colazione l'abbiamo consumata direttamente nel Bed & Breakfast,c'è tutto l'occorrente ed è compreso, la cucina è situata all'ingresso. La colazione è con prodotti tipici italiani,pane fresco tutte le mattine, fette biscottate,biscotti,burro,marmellata,miele,latte,caffe,il caffe lo abbiamo fatto al momento direttamente noi con la Moka classica Italiana ,ma si può farlo anche con la caffettiera all'americana.La cucina è attrezzata di tutto. Consiglio questa struttura a chi non pretende di essere in Hotel.Il giorno del ritorno abbiamo lasciate le valigie e siamo ritornati a prenderle prima della partenza,il proprietario ci ha dati le chiavi di scorta,quindi il tutto in autonomia. Il pagamento ci è stato chiesto di farlo in contanti,per me non è stato un problema ma è meglio saperlo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Better to stay in mestre for cheaper options

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Possibilities of group stay, especially group of families
Location: Close to marcuola boat stop the casino is close, and the natural history museum is a short walk up to east.
Stay is fine, but service too bad for the price. Th worst part is the operator. There is just one person basically, who is quite wierd and cares only for his money. The stay is also not confortable enough. The bathroom looks alright but the shower capacities etc are so bad, water heating is ineeficient, sometimes too hot sometimes dead cold. Infact capacities of everythin is worse, somehow reduced to lower energy consumption, which is just to crappy. There are basically just two charging points and both are already busy, with TV and WLAN. you have to put your cable into a three pin, which is not really easy to remove, and sometime doesnt work s by even. In the begin ing it takes an hour for the operator to find you in venice (Basically he just send you the direction by SMS) which eats up half of your time. Unless you are a group of young people (possibly 5 or 6) or you are an American budget family ready to compromise a lot for a 4-7 days of stay, this hotel is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Authentisch

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Authentizität Italiens und Venedigs
Cons: etwas Käse zum Frühstück wäre gut.
Location: mitten in Venedig gelegen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig erreichbar. Wasserbus-Station ca. 50 m entfernt.
authentische Pension mit zwei Zimmern für Urlauber, einer Küche/Aufenthaltsraum. Zimmer direkt an einem der unzähligen Kanäle Venedigs gelegen. Pension in einem normalen Mehrfamilienhaus untergebracht. Dadurch fühlt man sich dazugehörig und nicht als normaler Urlauber. Schön.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris Benitezfrom New Yokr

Average

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. The location was convenient-close to vaporetto and to attractions, but removed enough from noise. We were somewhat dissatisfied with the "private bathroom"-as it was outside the bedroom and the was noisy to open and lack bathroom; had to be careful not to run into the other guests from the other room-having to be dressed even if waking up in the middle of the night to use it. The guests house has 2 bedrooms, one with the bathroom in the room and the other outside the room and we were the unlucky ones. Also do not expect a typical American breakfast from this B&B. You will only get a couple of hot rolls left at the table. There is coffee or tea for you to make and juice and milk in the fridge. Also make sure you have a telephone that you can use to communicate with the owner so you don't have to wait outside till they come to open the door for you as the owner is not at the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Denver CO USA

Close to the San Marcoula Water bus stop.

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice clean place with good access to the vaporetto. Had some noise at night from boats in the adjacent canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip and Jillfrom Manchester England

A good base for a tour of venice

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Close to a waterbus stop on the Grand Canal (it took us all of 2 minutes to get from grand canal to B&B) and walking distance from the station.
Cons: Breakfast arrived a bit late for us one day
Location: Great place to see Venice from
We stayed three nights to get two full days. We expect/hope to be back to the same B&B. We were able to leave our suitcases securely on the last day and so were able to get another half days exploration in