Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A due passi da San Marco

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel introvabile, di recente ristrutturazione e non conosciuto. Segnalano un indirizzo diverso dalla location nel sito. Personale gentile e disponibile. Camera poco confortevole e di ridotte dimensioni rispetto alle foto del sito. Pulizia adeguata. Rapporto qualità prezzo eccessivo. Vince il posizionamento e la qualità degli arredi in stile. Sala colazione minuscola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Asaf Yogevfrom New York

Great location that is not matched by the service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Undoubtably one of the best locations and views in Venice if you get a room facing Piazza San Marco and if you don't mind the crowds outside your windows. The hotel staff is made of a single reception person that most of the times were not very helpful and seamed annoyed by having to be there. reception is not staffed after 10pm, and late at night it is replaced by a sleeping security person. Breakfast is served in a tiny room and if you get a table you may have to look for a service person for coffee or tea. again, great location with a very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly Camarillofrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tucked away down a tiny street with a small entrance but the room and the view were quite grand. The young lady at the front desk was kind and helpful. The breakfast was very nice. The room was gorgeous, ours overlooked St. Mark's Square. With the windows closed we did not hear any noise from the square, except for the bell tower. I did hear it late in the night but my husband who was already sleeping did not. I just popped some earplugs in as I tend to wake easily and I slept great. Never heard a thing. The bathroom was equipped with all the toiletries you could need. Everything was exceptionally clean. You should know that the reception is not staffed from about 10 or 11 pm until 7 am. They say you can call if you need anything but our phone did not work properly and I did not discover this until after they were gone for the night. The issue I was calling about was that we could not get the final game of the World Cup on our television. It was not urgent so we just turned the TV off. Overall, it was a fantastic stay and we highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastica camera affacciata su piazza S. Marco

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel molto bello, anche se con pochi servizi "di corollario".. ma la camera (superior) era molto bella e con affaccio direttamente sulla piazza e la basilica di San Marco! Esperienza da ripetere!
3 out of 5
by LEOfrom SUSSEX

Basic Accommodation

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.Eggs and bacon were never hot or warm
I have been to Venice many times .It was the first time I had stayed at this Hotel I would not stay at this hotel again. Although it is in Piazza San Marco the only befit is, it is very central. From my room the windows over looked a very noisy pizza restaurant. The rooms are poky dark and claustrophobia The room was clean and the decoration was cheap made to look opulent. The bath was small and it was only possible to sit in and not lay down. The breakfast room was incredibly small consisting of.I had breakfast in my room, as the egg and bacon was not made on the premises it was stone cold when it arrived. I feel the hotel is very basic not worth the price . I believe for the price it is possible to find a much better hotel . It has no lift and the stairs are narrow. I would say book this hotel with caution and don’t expect too much then you will not be too disappointed Do not take heavy luggage as the track from the water Taxi or water bus to the accommodation is not short. This hotel is not for small children it more for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 백래윤from 서울

예상보다 불편한위치

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
베니스에서는 물길로 바로 연결되는 호텔이 가장 편리한 듯. 산마르고 광장에 위치해서 이동이 편리할 것이라 기대했으나 생각보다 불편함. 대신 객실과 직원의 서비스는 매우 만족함
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joeyfrom San francisco

Beautiful Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the heart of San Marcos square this gem is a must. Great location and wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by First Time to Venicefrom North Carolina

JUST AS BILLED...

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location – Could not have been closer to San Marco Plaza and the center of all the activities. Great Room – Very Clean, well apportioned (marble counter tops, real furniture, and comfortable bed) small room just as expected. Address listed was for sister hotel but was escorted to near by Bellevue; and again this was expected after reading reviews and was no big deal. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.