Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant quiet location away from the crowds.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, lovely gardens and great breakfast! Wonderful to have a Jacussi in the room. A
Cons: Gym facilities poor......
Location: Lido if you like the beach and some good local restaurants.
Easy to get weekly pass on the vaporettit for 50 Euros a person. Definitely visit Murano and Burano! Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimin and Joanfrom Toronto

Best Western Biasutti

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here two nights. It was about a ten minute bus ride from the train station which was the easy part but a bit out of the way and a challenge to find walking from the bus stop the first time. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were small and a bit dated but fine for a couple of days. A basic breakfast was included which was a bonus. Well priced basic comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrinafrom California

Don't get a hotel in Venice - Stay at Lido

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved Lido and this beautiful quaint hotel. We had this funky 5-person room but just added to the charm. Short walk to wonderful beach.Better and cheaper food than Venice. Would love to go back and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manish Aggarwal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BKfrom US

Very nice and quite hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel was very clean and nice. The decor was high class. The hotel is located in a remote island of Lido and is about 15 minutes walk from the nearest waterbus. The neighborhood is very quite and there are plenty of good restaurants close to the hotel. The only thing that we did not like was the bathtub. The bathtub has a telephone shower but no provision for shower curtains. So, if you have to take a shower, you have to sit down in the tub and use the telephone handheld shower so as not to splash the water all over the bathroom. This may seem trivial but was a major pain for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattifrom delray beach, fla.

Great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. It was very convenient to Lido Beach and the surrounding area. Short distance from the water Taxi and walking distance to the beach and variety of restaurants. Hotel is immaculate and service is great. Rooms were very comfortable and had all of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LUIGI&LINDAfrom HINCKLEY ENGLAND

good location,nice hotel,friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: quite location but within easy reach to all the local amenities .very clean,adequate choises for breakfast
Cons: size of lift
Location: long sandy beach with all amenities within walking distance.you can hire bicycles to explore the Lido (we wanted to but didn't find the time)
we stayed at this hotel for 7 days and we took the"vaporetto" to Venice every day for sightseeing the many palazzi and museums.It was comforting after the hussle and crowds to come back to the stylish Lido with its many trees lined r oads,long sandy beach and plenty of bars,and restaurants. We found the staff extremely helpful,booked two tickets for a concert and answered all queries promptly. The girls in the breakfast room were excellent in their politeness and service.Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Wifi is good. Location is not bad if you don't mind riding on the water bus for a bit.
Location: As I mentioned above, the hotel is close to a main street, just a block , that has many restaurants, cafes and shops.
This hotel is located on Lido island, which is one of the islands in Venice. It is the last stop on water bus #1. It takes an hour to go from this hotel to the train station on this #1 water bus. The hotel is tucked in a very quiet residential neighborhood. The decor is old style I think French. The room we had was very small. The bathroom was tiny. We didn't really spend much time at the hotel other than just sleeping. Staff is OK. It is close to the water bus stop, walking distance. Close to a main street that has shops and restaurants. They do have a restaurant at the hotel, but we didn't eat there at all. So can't comment. Wifi is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, very clean, comfy bed

Posted May 26, 2014
Great hotel! Only complaint is that we decided to get breakfast at the hotel one day (this was 15 euros extra if not included in your stay) and all I could eat was thr little bread rolls and slices of cheese, the rest, to me wasn't edible (and I'm not a fussy eater). Apart from that, great room, very clean! Bed and bedding was so comfy! Lovely!