Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant quiet location away from the crowds.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, lovely gardens and great breakfast! Wonderful to have a Jacussi in the room. A
Cons: Gym facilities poor......
Location: Lido if you like the beach and some good local restaurants.
Easy to get weekly pass on the vaporettit for 50 Euros a person. Definitely visit Murano and Burano! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LUIGI&LINDA from HINCKLEY ENGLAND

good location,nice hotel,friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: quite location but within easy reach to all the local amenities .very clean,adequate choises for breakfast
Cons: size of lift
Location: long sandy beach with all amenities within walking distance.you can hire bicycles to explore the Lido (we wanted to but didn't find the time)
we stayed at this hotel for 7 days and we took the"vaporetto" to Venice every day for sightseeing the many palazzi and museums.It was comforting after the hussle and crowds to come back to the stylish Lido with its many trees lined r oads,long sandy beach and plenty of bars,and restaurants. We found the staff extremely helpful,booked two tickets for a concert and answered all queries promptly. The girls in the breakfast room were excellent in their politeness and service.Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Wifi is good. Location is not bad if you don't mind riding on the water bus for a bit.
Location: As I mentioned above, the hotel is close to a main street, just a block , that has many restaurants, cafes and shops.
This hotel is located on Lido island, which is one of the islands in Venice. It is the last stop on water bus #1. It takes an hour to go from this hotel to the train station on this #1 water bus. The hotel is tucked in a very quiet residential neighborhood. The decor is old style I think French. The room we had was very small. The bathroom was tiny. We didn't really spend much time at the hotel other than just sleeping. Staff is OK. It is close to the water bus stop, walking distance. Close to a main street that has shops and restaurants. They do have a restaurant at the hotel, but we didn't eat there at all. So can't comment. Wifi is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, very clean, comfy bed

Posted May 26, 2014
Great hotel! Only complaint is that we decided to get breakfast at the hotel one day (this was 15 euros extra if not included in your stay) and all I could eat was thr little bread rolls and slices of cheese, the rest, to me wasn't edible (and I'm not a fussy eater). Apart from that, great room, very clean! Bed and bedding was so comfy! Lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Purkiss from uk

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location of the hotel. Nice and clean, friendly staff. Room was on the small side but ok for a couple of nights. The only negative thing is there was no air con in the room. But the windows do fully open. Supermarket within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by felicity from East Sussex, England

A cheaper option than staying in central Venice

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Its eccentric charm
Cons: The desk staff were a bit joyless and unfriendly
Location: See above
We chose this hotel because everything of a similar standard in the centre was very expensive, and this seemed to be a reasonable, comfortable option. We were not dissapointed. Like many Best Westerns, it was a bit old fashiioned and eccentric, but I like that. The room was a bit small for the vast bed, but ok because we were only using it to sleep. It had a great painted bedstead and a psychadelically tiled bathroom, both of which made us smile. It was only a 5 minute walk to the vaporetto stop, and a short ride into central Venice on very frequent boats - it also has the advantage of a much faster service to the Piazzale Roma, where the airport bus leaves from.
3 out of 5
by jessie from switzerland

Clean hotel, friendly staff, terrible beds

Posted Sep 16, 2013
The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful however it was one of the worst few nights sleep we have ever had. The bed was extremely hard and the pillows were extremely flat and uncomfortable. We had to ask specifically for different pillows and even those wernt brilliant. The breakfast was extremely limited and the things that they did have was either cold or not very nice. The hotel was located close to the beach however there wasn't much else to do and Lido was extremely quiet. Over all the week was okay but we wouldn't go back
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam f from Gatwick

Worst hotel ever, avoid at all costs

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was 2 star at best was dirty stained carpets scum in the shower rotten windows that where breezy, breakfast was poor at best. This hotel was bad in every was and if I had the money I would have walked out and not stayed at all. I have stayed in hostels and motels when traveling and had better ones than this... In the grand old days in its day I am sure it was nice, but don't stay hear. I will put the rating on trip advisor too so more people don't book this. However location was ok in lido, ne'er port and public beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAVE from KENT,ENGLAND

GOOD HOTEL QUIET LOCATION

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: QUIET AND CLEAN.WITH A GOOD CHOICE OF BREAKFAST OPTIONS
Cons: IMPROVED VARIETY OF TV CHANNELS. BUT THEN WE DIDN'T GO ON HOLIDAY TO WATCH TV !
Location: HOTEL IN QUIET STREET BUT EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO CAFES',RESTAURANTS AND LOCAL SHOPS. 5 MINUTES FROM BEACH AND WATER BUS.
GOOD SIZE FAMILY SUITE.DID NOT EXPECT 3 SEPARATE BEDROOMS SO THIS WAS A NICE SURPRISE. HOTEL STAFF ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HAPPY TO HELP.WE WANTED TO BE NEAR BEACH AS WELL AS A SHORT WATER BUS HOP TO VENICE AND THIS LOCATION DID NOT DISAPPOINT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DiDAN from London

Nice hotel, 5 min walking from beach

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Everything is good
Location: Very good Osteria near the hotel (just the one in the corner near canal)
Very close to anything - 5 min to beach, 5 min to Vaporetto stop, 10 min from the heart of Venice