Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Best 3 star hotel I have ever been to!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We are older and was very pleased that we were upgraded to a room that was accessible by an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, UK

Ideal location and Excellent staff members

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff members
Cons: Improvement on internet speed service and given the option to guest having to use the A/C or not
Cannot fault the location of the hotel. Very convenience and very close by the main bus and all other transports. i.e. water bus stations. Takes only couple of minutes walking from main bus station (Pl. Rome) to the hotel location and easy to move around town for the local attractions. Only minor challenges I found is the internet facility provided complimentary. A bit slow and unable to use online chat. Room was a little bit too warm for my liking and had to open up the window which taking the risk of having mosquitos coming in. Did query about A/C, was informed because it is cold season, Air Con is not available during this period. Yes they do provide mosquito repellent. Excellent selections for breakfast which we enjoyed. Years of working experienced in hotel industry and I must say, well done to the senior management for having such great staffs working on the front line. Special thanks to Robert, Marta & Max for everything. Definitely will recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast! Beautiful grounds and decor
Cons: mostquito control
Location: Close to P.Roma-bus, train, parking lot Easy walk to vaparetto
Beautiful grounds and room. Close to everything. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billiefrom Baton Rouge

Convenient to cruise ship terminal.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay pre- or post-cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reinierfrom Madison WI

Convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to the train/bus station, which is convenient if you are carrying luggage. The room was very clean and the staff extremely courteous. My only complain was that I could not get reliable wifi, aside from that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmafrom Sheffield

Extremely impressed by the Hotel Olimpia.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were extremely impressed by the high levels of service, condition and over-all atmosphere of this hotel. Exceeded all our expectations, and made for the perfect base, post-cruise. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Hotel on a canal in Venice

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast! And the tables on the sidewalk in front of the hotel, on the canal, where we sat and had a glass (or two) of wine.
Cons: CHeckout was crowded. The elevator holds 2 people, at most, without luggage.
Stayed 2 nights before going on a cruise. Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. I felt that for the price, we should have had a room overlooking the canal, which we did not. Our room overlooked the back grassy area. Breakfast was included and was excellent. A wide selection, with staff on top of replacing items as they ran low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Tobermory, Ontario

Olimpia in Venezia

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the hotel. Friendly, informative desk help, clean room & attractive surroundings. Would definitely stay there again!