Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very comfortable rooms. Everything you would expect in a nice hotel. Great location, far enough away from the busy crowds but near enough to walk to all the attractions. Staff are so friendly and welcoming. Food was delicious. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel away from all the noise

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very nice hotel away from it all but close enough. Specially nice for children as there is a park with a playground vey close and on the way to tbe vaporetto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Venice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The best hotel in the best location far from the crowds but easily accessible to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Great Hotel, 20 min walk from St Marks Sq

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Very slow lifts
Location: It is a good walk from the main sights (20 mins at least) or the water bus service jetty is 5 mins but pricey.
Can't really fault the hotel. Excellent breakfast which was fully stocked until it finished at 1100 each morning. We found it best to get up early, go see the sights whilst it was quiet and come back for breakfast at between 1000-1100. Venice in August is a very busy place (no experience of other times of the year) so to avoid the crowds and the heat, morning and evening are best. We toured from Rome to Venice and the food was by far the worst in Venice, you are a captive audience, so be prepared to pay over the odds for the sound of the microwave ding! We gave up and bought from a supermarket and watched the sunset from a bench on the front near the hotel with a bottle of wine, stunning! The supermarkets do sell out, so you are advised to buy early and keep it cool with free ice from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Excellent venue

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Easy access to places of interest
Cons: nil of note
Location: In a quite location with good access to places of interest, in walking distance; for others good access to transport. Good places for eating nearby.
The overall experience of staying in this hotel was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and made the experience even better. The room was clean and comfortable, it was good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bad location, bad hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was surly, the bed was easily the oldest and most worn mattress I've EVER seen in a hotel, the room shockingly small, and the location is in a bad area that we felt unsafe passing through after dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Paola, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, thank you for sharing with us your experience at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. It is very important for us receiving your feedback. We are sure that any comment, either positive or negative, from our clients is important to improve the quality of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear your stay here did not meet your expectations because our team is always ready to satisfy them working hardly. The distinctive of our hotel is it was an ancient convent. For this reason, its rooms are very characteristic and unique. Their size is variable, smaller or bigger, according to the choice at the time of the booking, clearly also the price is different. Moreover, as you can see from the other reviews on Expedia, the location of the hotel is very appreciated by our guests because of the green gardens surrounding our home, where you can relax enjoying the picturesque view of the Venetian Lagoon, away from the hustle and bustle of the city center but at only 2 kilometers from it. Thank you for staying at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. We sincerely hope to see you soon to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Paola D'Errigo Customer Care Supervisor BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Excellent hotel! A short pleasant safe walk to centre of venice! Very convenient to waterbus if don't want to walk! Breakfast brilliant and hotel staff very helpful! Maps provided and restaurant suggestions no problems! Area itself where hotel is is residential but very safe! Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brittan

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful stay, walking distance to main attractions. The hotel room was spacious and clean. Breakfast had an excellent selection and dinner was good too. Will definately recommend to friends and family and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel out of tourist area

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is a good place to stay if you'd like to be a little outside the main tourist zone. It is clean, quiet and nicely furnished. It is walkable to San Marco, or the vaporetto takes about 5 minutes. It's a little inconvenient to be so far out for changing clothes, etc., but perfect if you are interested in getting away from the crowds. There is a park nearby, so great for families. Would have liked a little more drawer space. The breakfast is excellent, with plenty of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

little hidden gem

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean quite location peaceful setting breakfast nice rooms nice beds spotless.
Cons: some staff attitude night staff need some customer training day staff a lot better.
Location: a couple of near by bars and park
this hotel is tucked away from the crowds and there are a lot of crowds in venice its a busy place. this hotel is 3 min walk from the water bus stop st elena.however if you are coming from the airport you have 2 choices first choice is you buy a waterbus return ticket from the airport 27 euros return its quite along way so not bad value. and you get off at arsenal and walk 12 to 15 mins to hotel about 4 stops. or you can get off at lido and buy a further ticket for 7 euros and take 1 stop to st elena. we got off at arsenal and walked and save buying another ticket.great hotel nice and clean great breakfast but when you are in venice you are best to buy a 3 day water bus pass for all the stops this ticket is separate from the airport ticket.you can catch the waterbus back to the hotel rather than walk this hotel is a good tidy walk from town so these passes are a must in my opinion.most staff are friendly and nice a few arragont ones little un helpful but in Italy they are a bit rude in places.i would recommend this hotel but but your passes that you would more than likely buy anyway.shame there is no spa on site but nice loungers to lay down on in the garden.