Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from UK

Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bright lights outside (canal-facing rooms) mean room not dark at night (despite two layers of curtains).
A nice hotel, a few minutes' walk from a waterbus stop (Saint Elena). The highlight was the buffet breakfast - plenty of choice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Edinburgh

Peaceful haven after a day of exploring.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: I suggest you put 'how to get from the airport to the hotel' by bus boat on your website. Boat to Lido then boat to St Elena.
Location: We really loved the fact that the hotel was away from the centre, with local bars and restaurants near by. A delightful setting near a park.
What a delightful hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly. Our room, in its glorious position just off the garden, was cleaned daily. Breakfast was very good. Nights were quiet and peaceful - only slightly disturbed by the courting pigeons! We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from miami, Fl

Hotel far away from Venice center

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The lobby looked scary!! Dirty and in bad condition, the rooms was ok, but small. The bed was very hard. The breakfast was very good. The was was helpful and attentive. In my opinion the only great thing about the hotel was the staff and the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean, but it is still a Best Western

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Pictures could portray things a bit more accurately- entry hall is quite sterile and all the walls outside of the rooms are stark white and smudged.
Location: The center of the city is a short water bus ride away, hotel offers sign up for free ride to Murano glass factory, parks and green space near by
We had a pleasent stay at this hotel, however it is still a Best Western. It is a four star hotel because of what it has to offer, not because it is "fancy". If you get an Expedia low rate/unpublished rate deal, you will get what you pay for. We had a clean room that was about 8 feet by 7 feet and this included the bathroom. The bed was a mattress, but it was much more like a fold out bed and it had all the furniture a typical room would have, just in a little itty bitty space. If you want what one thinks of as a "four star" experience, make sure to pay full price. Breakfast was great, all but one hotel staff member were awesome, there is a water bus stop which takes you to the center of town about 3-5 minutes walking from the hotel.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a feedback on our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. We are always ready to welcome with open arms the opinions of our guests. I am pleased our breakfast responded to your expectations, we know well it is very important to start the day in the right way. Concerning your observation on the room size, I would like to inform you our hotel was an ancient convent and for this reason we have the possibility to lodge our guests in room types very different each other, larger or smaller, having obviously different prices. We are glad you stayed here during your holiday in Venice and we hope to see you soon at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. Best regards, Paola D'Errigo Customer Care Supervisor BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c and d from england

easy walking distance of all attractions in venice

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: great attentive staff, all areas very clean,great hotel, would stay there again
Location: great location
just wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!! would vist again in a heart beat xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve n San from Preston UK.

What a wonderful place.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The location, the rooms, the staff. . . Er, everything!
Cons: Just keep it as it is. Thank you.
Location: There are a couple of bars less than 200 metres from the hotel, also some local shops. The area is very quiet after 17.00 on a Sunday.
This hotel is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Venice, but still less than ten minutes travel on the vaporetto! Two minutes walk from the S' Elana 'bus' stop. We stayed with two other couples, and everyone commented how wonderful the location, rooms, and staff were. Our room was one of the ground floor ones that opened out directly onto the small garden courtyard. It was well furnished, plenty of wardrobe and storage space, bathroom was a good size and the shower was easy to use! The bed was very comfy (king size). All of the staff were very helpful and polite. The bar manager Francesco was very helpful, answering questions about ' out of the way' places in Venice and how to get there. And he makes a good cocktail! The WiFi was very good with fast connection, and a simple password. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but this was fresh, plentiful and had a good selection. Not only the usual continental lay out, but scrambled eggs, bacon, and small sausages. The dining room is roomy and its easy to get around the tables. We had a wonderful four day stay and will certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from England

LONG WEEKEND IN VENICE

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Tea and milk on the complementary tray daily [rectified imediately by staff]
Location: Location 2 mins walk to various vaprettos [no 1 Lido to Pl Roma via Grande Canal or no 4.1 to Murano ]or a steady 20 mins flat safe walk to St Marks.
Chose this hotel on location to vapretto stop [2 minutes walk away] and price range. Very pleased with the all aspects of the stay Staff very helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast and free afternoon tea [no-one seemed to know about this as we were the only ones partaking] were both good on choice and the staff very obliging of special requests eg coffee choices, hot pastries etc. Hotel was very quiet no doors banging lifts pinging etc and we were suprised to see how many were in the hotel at breakfast. Only gripe was that the room [111] was big but there was very little room for negotiation around the bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from new zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Free wifi. Hearty breakfast.
Location: Very close to a soccer pitch, basketball court and tennis court. Very close to the ferry. Easy walking to San Marco square and the Rialto.
We loved the location, despite the walk to San Marco. We were away from the hustle bustle. We enjoyed the local pub and pizzeria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014