Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Park City, Utah, USA

Great airport hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Great airport location, friendly staff. Great breakfast!
Cons: Nothing, great the way it is!
Location: Great airport location. Bus stop nearby which is an easy to get to Venice island.
Nice hotel with spacious rooms and a very nice breakfast. Great location if you have to catch a flight at Marco Polo. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Driggs, Idaho

Hotel handy for Marco Polo Airport

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It is close to the airport. Easily walk-able if you don't have luggage. The guy on reception was friendly and helpful. Spacious room. Great value.
We had an overnight stay returning from skiing in the Dolomites. A 5 minute taxi ride from VCE got us to the Hotel. After brief check of our passports and printout of booking we were sorted. Our skis were stored in a luggage store by the entrance.The massive key and steel doors to our suite was both alarming and re-assuring. We were given a large two bedroom suite even though there was only two of us. The main room being spacious with two beds, a large dinning table & copious wardrobe space, massive bedside table between the beds and a large LCD TV. The bed linen was crisp & clean. The bathroom was spacious with shower, wash basin, toilet & bidet. We hopped on the #5 bus 100 m down the road for Venice. Venice was throbbing & spectacular as it was Carnival. You need a mask and period costume to join in the spirit. We had a good pasta & lobster dinner washed down with red wine in one of the restaurants by the fish market. Try and jump on the bendy bus as soon as it arrives at P.Roma so that you get a seat as it is fair way to ride standing. I slept well. There was an extensive buffet breakfast and scrambled eggs, sausage and beans, hot items. We checked out after breakfast. The hotel stored our luggage whilst we had a day in venice. On return we collected our luggage and used the Hotel shuttle to Marco Polo Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good airport hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Conveniently close to the airport. The room was large and very clean, and the facilities OK. The breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing, but acceptable given the overall prize og the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre

Bom custo / benefício !

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Quarto triplo gigante , bem limpo e ao lado do aeroporto . Estacionamento grátis e coberto . Internet muito boa.
Cons: Pressão da água do chuveiro fraca e bidê entupido .
Location: Ideal para quem vai pegar voos cedo . Tem um ótimo Shopping a uns 6 Km do Hotel , porém preciusa estar de carro e com um bom GPS .
Boa experiencia . Hotel novo e bom para quem precisa pegar um voo cedo no dia seguinte .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Great Hotel Near Airport

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The fact that it is close to hotel and serves a hot breakfast are both major pluses. They also have park & fly car parking available for a small fee.
Cons: The hotel shuttle does not run from 11 - 3, and I arrived at 12. That was definitely an inconvenience. I had to take a taxi to get my car. (15 Euro)
I have stayed with this hotel several times, and every time it has been a pleasure. I did have 2 issues this last time though, that I had not run into before. I called the hotel 2 months in advance to see if I could use my "Best Western Rewards Card" to pay for my night before I booked it, and was told that it would not be a problem. But when I tried to pay with the rewards card on arrival, the woman at the desk said I could not use it ---- even after I explained that I had called in advance she firmly said that it was "impossible." So I paid with cash. Also, because of the limited shuttle service times (it did not run from 11 - 3 on the day I returned at noon from my trip) and I had to pay for a taxi to get back to the hotel to retrieve my car. But I will say that the pluses far outweigh the negatives, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I stand by my earlier reviews that this is a VERY nice hotel with a friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

nice airport hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
nice rooms, clean, close to airport, friendly staff. Nothing much walkable though, and no bar at the hotel (though the lobby sells beer).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Close to airport , has free shuttle bus to airport

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: G,reat breakfast and shuttle bus to airport.
Cons: A gym.
Room is spacious , comfortable for 4 ppl. Breakfast buffet is great and with good varieties. Free shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, GA

Nice way to end a cruise.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location to Marco Polo Intl. Quiet. Spacious room and bathroom. Very well kept. Buffet breakfast. Courteous, helpful staff. Free airport van shuttle.
Cons: This is a great hotel for a short stay. It served our purposes perfectly in timing our cruise disembarkation with our departure flight from Venice.
Location: Limited dining options but all are walkable. Sidewalks abound; getting around on foot is easy. Quiet neighborhood behind hotel a nice place to walk.
Overall this is an excellent hotel. Staff was friendly, spoke English well and, while we checked in early, we only waited a short time before a room was available. Physical plant of the hotel is excellent; it's relatively new, neat and well kept. Our "room" turned out to be a suite (we had selected an upgraded King bed room at the time of reservation); it was huge, even by U.S. standards, and much more than we were expecting. Our room was clean; everything worked as it should. After 4 nights in Venice (prior to our cruise) experiencing the compactness of a European bathroom, the bathroom in our room was American-sized spacious. The room, at the back of the hotel, was very quiet. The Titian Inn faces a busy road so rooms to the front may not be as quiet. The Inn is very close to the airport but airplane noise was never a factor during our stay. A European-style buffet breakfast is included with the stay and we found it to be quite good with a variety of breakfast items including an excellent cappuccino machine. If your looking for a big fat American bacon & eggs breakfast, forget it. This is an excellent hotel with a courteous staff, nice rooms and convenient location to Marco Polo Intl. It bears zero resemblance to the typical Best Western chain hotel in the U.S.; it is *way* much better. Toss in the excellent buffet breakfast and this was a very nice way to end our cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Comfort business hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: clean, location
clean, modern, near to airport with shuttle service, beverage price was very reasonable,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent with a great variety of items to choose from.
Cons: The shower floor and door to bathroom were close together, but we made it work.
Location: Having the bus/water bus tickets purchased at the hotel prior to trips to Venice worked well. The location was just 30 mns away.
This hotel worked well for our stay. The staff was professional, efficient and very polite. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a great variety. Hotel room was a bit compact but served our needs well. The local bus was just a few meters away and the hotel staff supplied us with maps as well as information to accommodate our visit to Venice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was going to Venice and wanted a reasonable, comfortable hotel to stay in.