Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: Good pizza place just down the road, ask the clerk
The clerk was very helpful, gave me a referral card for a nearby restaurant that may have gotten me a free aperitif. The room was fine, and the location near the airport with a shuttle is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotlel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: nice local restraunts steps from hotel quite location
good location 5 mins to airport and easy acess to bus transportation to veince. bus was 5.20 Euro for 2 round trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location and comfortable large room

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is on the bus #5 route which runs in to Venice at Piazza Roma (5 Euro round trip for two). The room was very spacious in very nice condition and the bed was very comfortable. Free wifi, breakfast included in the rate and a free shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Clean and friendly hotel near Venice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Great breakfast included. Spacious and clean rooms.
Cons: Furnishings could be updated.
Location: In Venice there is so much to see including St Mark's Square. Be prepared to walk for miles and take a gondola ride if you can!
This Best Western hotel is just 15 or 20 minutes by bus from Venice. Our suite was spacious and wifi worked well. Furnishings were very modest, and functional. We didn't know there was a train terminal in Mestre so got off at St Lucia terminal, Venice. We also didn't know there would be a big bridge to cross which requires a 10 Euro porter if you have lots of luggage, as we did. So if you use this hotel and the train, you should be aware it is best together off at Mestre, not Venice to avoid the big walking bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay before transfer to cruise ship

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location close to airport and the price
Cons: Breakfast
We only stayed the one night. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast had limited choice but was adequate for our needs It was close to the airport, but although the hotel runs an airport shuttle, it stops at 10.30pm. We arrived at the airport at 10.30pm so by the time we had our luggage we missed the last shuttle. This meant paying a hefty standard charge for a taxi for what was only a 3 minute journey! The hotel arranged for us to have a shuttle to the cruise ship which we took next morning. It was double the price of the vaporetto but much more convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good hotel near the airport.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport, free shuttle, easy access to Venice.
Cons: Get the toaster working for breakfast!
Location: Venice is 30 minutes away by bus - buy a combined bus and vaporetti ticket for 20 euros for 24 hours and see the sights of Venice by boat!
Good hotel just a short bus ride from the centre of Venice. Pleasant rooms and good buffet breakfast. Free shuttle bus to the airport makes it ideal for an early departure. I had come by train from Rimini and had a spare afternoon before flying home. There was a direct bus from the station to the hotel, where I left my luggage, and then a direct bus back into Venice. Why struggle with bags trying to get to a hotel in the centre of Venice when this is so convenient?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I stayed in Venice overnight to catch a flight out the next morning. Rooms are modern and updated, free wifi, free airport shuttle and free breakfast (a real breakfast with lots of options) included. I would stay here again for an overnight trip. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant they give you a complimentary drink card to. The food and complimentary Aperol Spritz were disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very nice clean and modern. Friendly reception and very helpful. Free internet , breakfast and shuttle to airport. Would recommend and stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We highly value our guests' opinion so as to improve our services. We hope you will come back to visit us in the forseeable future. Kind Regards Cristina L.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Helpful staff & great breakfast!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed as a quick stop after a long flight from Canada on our was to Venice. Nice room with air conditioning, comfortable beds and a delicious continental breakfast. We were promptly picked up by the shuttle and it was easy to catch a bus into Venice the next day. Front staff were helpful at suggesting an affordable place to have dinner just down then street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind Regards Cristina L.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient layover

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed at this hotel before and after a cruise. It's conveniently located near the airport and reasonable by taxi to the port at Venice. You can also travel by bus, which stops near the hotel, and buy passes at the front desk. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. There is a nice restaurant just a short walk from the hotel, with great food reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and spacious; very roomy for a family of four. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, well-priced hotel near the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind Regards Cristina L.