Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

At the heart of Venice

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Located at Piazza San Marco we were located at room 701 which looks straight to San Marcos Basilica. Room looked really good. The only thing I will suggest its replace the chair and the sofa they look really old and should be retired. Maybe do a refurbish on them. Also a little more light in the room. Aside from that maybe put in the instructions that check in is at Hotel Panada because Best Windows is just the room, they have no service counter. We asked around and found it. But those little things did not ruin our stay at Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Vancouver

Best Windows - A Fine Room with the Best View

Posted Jun 3, 2013
We booked and paid for the Best Windows based on reviews and photos. When we finally got from the airport to the room on a wet, windy day, we were met by the delightful Bellman from the Panada Hotel who helped us with our luggage and trained us on the keys. Our room was one floor up and looked right down the gap on San Marco square towards the sea. We loved watching all the activities right in front of our window and recommend bringing small binoculars so you can see the ships, yachts and boats that routinely pass. The din from the square is remarkable with the windows open but with the windows closed the room is quite soundproof and even the tolling bells were not an issue at 7am. They are quiet during the night anyway and we slept well both of our nights (not needing the ear plugs i brought after reading some of the reviews!. The bathroom includes a small jacuzzi tub and an excellent shower. The bed is comfortable and we loved feeling like a local living on the square. There is a great American bar down below for takeaway cappuccino and croissants and we enjoyed a dinner in the Panada Resturant served by Paulo. The only negative was the WIFI which we could not make work in the room but we went to the hotel where they fixed us up with a high speed business connection (make sure you ask for the business solution). We have no hesitation in recommending Best Windows to couples traveling to Venice and were very pleased being right on the square in the heart of them city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jayfrom usa

bait and switch

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have to say that the size of the room and the quality of service was good. The problem is this is a classic case of a room that does not match the photos. The view is there, but not as good in some rooms as others. When i read this on tripadvisor, i immediately called to get a room like the one in the photos here. When I got to Venice they had already given that room to someone else..so I got windows half the size as the photos show..I got "second-best windows"...even after confirming on the phone that I would get the room with the large windows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by 初ベネチア

便利な場所です。

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
まず、入り口が解らず、辺りをぐるりと探し、10分が経ち、大時計の下のガラス細工屋の、お店に入り、聞きましたら その隣の狭い階段が、そうらしく、鍵が掛かっていました。お店の女性が、電話をしてくれました。ここに来るそうよ。 とのことです(ありがとうございます)また10分は、待つとホテルの方が、来てくれました。鍵を開け狭い階段を上ると一気に広い階段に変わります。ここは、以前アパートメントだったんだと解りました。部屋のドアーまで、スーツケースを、運んでくれました。チェックインに行こうと言い。階段を下りて。外に出て商店街を、まーすぐ歩き狭い道を、左に曲がり行くと、ラマダホテルがありそこが受付でした。わからないはずです。知りませんでした。 ホテルの部屋は、2つもあり綺麗でした。絵がいくつも飾ってあり少し怖い感じでした、ので、1つの部屋は使わずにいました。バスタブが嬉しくて、紅茶も用意されていましたし怖がりでなければいいお部屋です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JULIE W

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fab location, perfect for popping back for a brew and to rest tired legs!! Very small bathroom and bed not terribly comfortable, but overall, very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippos

The best window !

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you want to be in the heart of the action then this is the place to stay, directly on St Marks Square. It is not a luxury hotel, more a luxury room only option, but a rarity in European hotels, you get a kettle for that all important cup of tea ! If you understand that, then you will not be disappointed with this accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Best Windows - Not!

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because it has views over St Mark's Square. One room has this view, the other room overlooks an alley. Guess which one we were given? On the website there was no mention of different rooms with different views. Our 3rd floor room was up 57 steps - no lift. Check-in is at a nearby hotel and breakfast is not included although the room is serviced daily. What you get is a room in the clock tower (great location) but no hotel services, except a porter when you arrive as you'd never find it on your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Croydon, UK

LOCATION LOCATIONLOCATION

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Best Windows rooms are apartments that are managed by the Hotel Antico Panada. The apartments are Located in St Marks Square to the left of the clock. The room are brilliant and the views would have been spectacular if the facade was not undergoing maintenance. You need to be fit enough to climb three flights of steps as there are no lifts. but it was excellent value for the price we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Great for first time visitor for romantic break

Posted Sep 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room was fantastic, the location was a dream. It was easy to find being on St Mark's Sq. This is a boon in itself since Venice is a real maze and we saw a lot of travellers dragging thier suitcases on a quest to find their hotels. The room and location added that extra touch of romance that was a treat for my wife. We only had a couple of nights and it meant that we were able to get the most out of our visit and yet remain relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Perfetto

Posted Aug 25, 2009
Niente di meglio per la posizione e la bellezza della stanza. Assolutamente eccezionale essere in centro Venezia, sveglia al mattino con la Basilica di fronte, un sogno. Prezzo effettivamente elevato, ma non esagerato. Rapporto qualità prezzo comunque altissimo. Bene insonorizzata anche dai tocchi dei mori posti in verticale dalla stanza.