Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel with no wifi in the rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: The location is terrible, and the rooms have no protection (it means for example glasses at the windows avoiding the noises).
The hotel is in a noisy position, with a lot of speaking people passing under the rooms with trolleys ; there is no wifi in the rooms, but only in the common zones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel in posizione centrale

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Mi è piaciuta la colazione.
Cons: La vecchia moquette, la vasca con doccia con il gancio rotto.
Location: Molto centrale.
Hotel a due passi dalla stazione dei treni, dalle fermate dei vaporetti, molto centrale; permette di visitare quasi tutta Venezia a piedi. Colazione ottima. La camera per tre persone era veramente molto stretta, il corridoio strettissimo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Front desk and location
Cons: breakfast ,change around menu, check and follow on issues.
Location: great location near to every thing train &bus to airport . water taxi facing the canal shopping
Nice staff , Lacking in service ...Repairs . as case in point asked 3 times to fix my hot water as it ran hot & cold every 4 seconds my safe in the same it worked on & off , Breakfast the same thing every day , coffee so weak ,eggs same way cooked , fruits prepped the day before and see it & taste it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

駅に近くて便利

Posted Mar 9, 2015
電車の駅から近く、橋も渡る必要がないためとても便利でした。 部屋も、空いている時期なのか2階のある大きな部屋で快適でした。窓の外から景色が見えなかったのは残念でしたがバスタブもあり清潔な部屋だったので良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Perfekte Lage & Service, absolut empfehlenswert !!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service,...alles
Location: Bahnhof, Vaporetto Anlegestelle, Einkaufsstraße,...
Ohne allzu große Erwartungen angereist, aber in allen Bereichen äußerst positiv überrascht! Geniales Zimmer im letzten Stock angrenzend an die Dachterrasse bekommen, Frühstücksbuffet für italienische Verhältnisse absolut ok, bis auf den Café aus dem Automaten, aber es wird einem wörtlich angeboten, "wenn er nicht schmeckt bringen sie einen anderen..." (der recht in Ordnung ist). Lage top, gleich an der Vaporetto Anlegestelle. Das "Bahnhofsviertel" ist in Venedig auch im Gegensatz zu anderen Städten sehr nett; für Zuganreise genial, Hotel gleich "ums Eck". Wir kamen per Flug, Transfer auch sehr kurz (insgesamt ca. 30 Minuten "Tür zu Tür"). Personal äußerst hilfsbereit.... wirklich nichts auszusetzen!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel is 1-2 mins from the railway station and directly opposite water bus port. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and had no major complaints. Room and hotel were clean and tidy. Room was extermely small and view was terribly (alleyway). Lift is slow and there was free wifi (although slow). Breakfast was not to our liking, there's hardly any hot food and after having breakfast once I did not return on the other days. Patrick checked us in and was very informative. If we ever returned to Venice, we would stay there again as location was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novara

hotel in ottima posizione per chi viene in treno

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: personale gentile e posizione
Cons: qualche particolare dell'arredo era da aggiustare
Location: ottima posizione arrivando in treno, si lascia subito il pesante bagaglio
torniamo sempre qui quando veniamo a Venezia, ottima posizione venendo in treno, hotel pulito e confortevole, personale gentile e disponibile qualche particolare della stanza da aggiustare ma dettagli minori wifi solo nella hall quando c'è acqua alta potrebbe fornire un paio di sovrascarpe impermeabili ai clienti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trieste

ottimo albergo vicino alla stazione.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: c'é sempre la possibilità di migliorarsi, ma il breve soggiorno ( due giorni ) ha impedito un approfondito esame.
Location: ottima posizione vicino alla stazione e sul canal grande.
due bei giorni per rivedere una città che conoscevo già bene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SUT KUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡市

駅近で便利でした

Posted Jan 10, 2015
電車でヴェネチアからフィレンツェに移動があったので駅から一番近くのホテルを選びました!実際、徒歩1分くらいの場所で重くて大きなスーツケースをゴロゴロして行くのに便利でした! フロントスタッフは分かりやすい英語で話してくれたので不安はなかったです。 Wi-Fiが部屋で使えると思っていましたが、実際はロビーのみ。そこは、改善してほしいです。朝食は付けませんでしたが、近くに朝早くからオープンしているカフェがたくさんあります。 一番安い部屋でしたが、バスタブはありました。シャワーカーテンがなく、透明のアクリルパテーションが付いてます。パテーションをかなり内側にしないとシャワーの水が横のトイレまで漏れて水浸しになるので注意です! チェックアウトしてからあとになって部屋に指輪の忘れ物をしたことに気づいて訪ねたときもハウスキーパーさんが結構探してくれてロビーまで持ってきて助かりました!