Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Seattle, WA

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We loved Boscolo. It is away from the hustle and bustle of St. Marco Square. I was nervous that we'd be far away from restaurants, sight-seeing, but that was NOT the case. Everywhere in Venice is very walkable and I liked that we had a quiet, tranquil, hotel setting to return to at the end of the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we were first time visitors to Italy. We took the train on to Rome after our 2 days in Venice which was also very easy! We loved Venice, a truly beautiful and unique city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.Hogan

City Break

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Lovely time in the boscolo, slightly over priced I felt. But nice experience. Room wasn't as expected and I asked for a canal view which I didn't receive, instead my view was of scaffolding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Texas

One of the nicest hotels in Venisia.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, WiFi, meals, spa.
Cons: Their website should tell you that you should try to arrive before 6 PM as that is when the private water taxis quit operating.
Location: The piatsa de San Marco, Burano and Murano islands, and the other local markets.
Room was very nice with king bed and plenty of hot water. No problems with the WiFi. Meals were very good and I recommend getting the breakfast included in your rate.Staff was very friendly and helpful and the spa, with dry and steam sauna as well as a big Jacuzzi and massage services was a great way to relax at the end of a long day of exploring everything that Venice has to offer. You can probably spend more and spend less for a hotel in Venice, but you will not find one that has it all like the Boscolo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Chiara Zambianchi, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for taking the time to share your experience . We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next vacation to Venice. Kind regards, Chiara Zambianchi Vice Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel located away from the main square, in a quiet neighborhood, which allows you to experience the tourist sites during the day and more authentic Venice in the afternoon and evening. The free boat shuttle is also great. It is also very close to the public boat "buses" for cheaper transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by geoff from london

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: attractive architecture and superb garden easy access from airport
Cons: restaurant service
Location: charmingly residential
enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Canada

OVERNIGHT BEFORE BOARDING CRUISE SHIP.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The luxurious ambience & good service from the staff & concierge
I was impressed by the beautiful building, fixtures(Murano glass chandeliers), large garden,outdoor restaurant & private(complimentary) boat service to st Mark's square. Transport to cruise ship was arranged for me by the concierge. Staff were polite, helpful & spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorraine from LONDON

Nice hotel, outside of St Marks Square

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Hotel room, very large, nice and clean. Bathroom quite small compared to size of the room, but more than adequate to use. Well kept hotel.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities would be a nice touch.
Location: Good location although a little back from St Marks Square around 25 minutes walk. Restaurants close by, good location and ambience.
Hotel is approximately a 25 minute walk away from St Marks Square, however the hotel do offer a free boat into St Marks daily at various times, also return trips from St Marks back to hotel, seats around 12 persons, would recommend booking each day if this is what you prefer to do than walk. The walk we quite enjoyed as you got to see a lot more of Venice, nice streets, shops and restaurants on route. We ate closer to the hotel, over a couple of bridges there were a selection of various restaurants along the canal all of which offered pastas, pizza, and excellent seafood. Friday and Saturdays evening a lovely atmosphere all round, with locals enjoying there evenings, and on occasions entertained by musicians wondering up and down, be prepared to be asked to tip them after they have played, but worth a couple of euros. Enjoyed a gondola ride, however for 80 euros (just the two of us) the trip was a little to short for my liking, around 25 minutes, however am glad we did this. Harrys Bar (where the Bellini was invented) was lovely however very pricey 18 euros for a Bellini, however again am glad we experienced this. All in all thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Lovely hotel great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Ive just returned from a short trip to venice. The hotel was lovely, our superior room was of a very high standard with great views of a canal. The gardens are a real added bonus with a beautiful view of the lagoon. The hotel is just far enough away from the cente of venice that its very peaceful but it only take 20mins to walk in or there is a shuttle water taxi which takes you on a great scenic walk in. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos

Away from the noisy , touristy area of Venice

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Didn't find one dislike to complain about.
Cons: No dislikes here
Location: Across from Marco Polo airport, pleanty of restaurants nearby, walking distance to attractions
Stayed there for six nights and was a welcomed retreat from a busy day at St Marco, Murano, Burano... pleanty of very nice dining within 5min walking. Staff here was very helpful and accomadating. All very nice. The breakfast was a bit pricey but quick in am before a busy day. I would go again today in a heartbeat !