Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great hotel away from the hustle of St Marks but easy to walk to. Wonderful place from which to explore and great restaurants and bars nearby. Calm gardens and fab staff with wonderful food.
2 out of 5
by Miriam from Washington, DC

Just an amazing settings...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The gardens are amazing
Cons: service!
Location: It is a little isolated, the hotel has a shuttle twice in the morning (10am and 11:30 am) but you have to make a reservation
…everything else is disappointing. We have booked two rooms, one of our rooms had a really small shower, I am 5'4 and I barely fit there. We have also booked a taxi service through the hotel. I did it so we wouldn’t have to lift our four bags from the boat and get some help; you would think that hotel would be expecting you… wrong. When we arrived I get inside, - no reaction from the 2 people at the reception desk, not until I got loud I’ve got their attention and subsequently some help. After we arrived we've decided to eat at the hotel’s restaurant, even though we saw a sign that the wedding will be held at the garden, we asked if the restaurant will be open. We were assured it will, we made reservation and dine there. Terrible experience! The service, the quality of the food (we barely touched it) was really bad. The waiter acted as if we impose on the job there were doing serving the wedding, and the food they served us I am sure was from the box. Nobody asked us why we returned our plates pretty much untouched. I hope guest at the wedding had a better service and quality of the food. We didn’t get any service during breakfast next morning either, the plates were piled up in the table, I had to find a waiter to order coffee. For the 5 stars (over $400/night) hotel all these are unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle service to San Marco Square

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Our junior suite was a bit tired and the bathroom could definitely do with an upgrade, but the view directly above a canal wwas the best I have ever had in Venice. Also, the breakfast was served in a beautiful garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Epping Essex UK

`Great position for a quieter area of Venice

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The courtesy water taxi to the heart of St Marks Square. Top Arriving!
Cons: Not a lot except of course the hotel drinks prices. Like most hotels a bit stiff.
Location: Little restaurants & bars near by (5 min walk) churches canals bridges galore, shops not far, Water Bus station 5 mins away. Go you will love it.
Beautiful hotel & Gardens backing onto the Lagoon. Staff excellent, food & service very good. Hotel captures the essence of Venice. Lovely walk to St Marks Square & surrounding areas. Within a 5 min walk to small restaurants & late night canal side bars, a bit like Hoxton/Shoreditch area of London. We had our elderly parents with us which meant a bit of a long walk for them to the main areas so not recommended unless you take the water taxi.(See below) But if fit & enjoy walking over narrow bridges alley ways & canals...fabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London

Fantastic hotel:-)

Posted May 8, 2014
Hotel is perfectly situated : close to the airport and close to center of Venice. It's in nice quiet area but hustle and busle of restaurants it's 5min. walk. Has amazing garden at the back of the restaurant. Rooms are very confortable. Staff very friendly. Lovely place to stay if you want to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, classy venue, slightly away from the crowd

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very nice, great welcome and service although a bit odd on paying for breakfast arrangements and how it was handled. Wouldn't put you off though, the hotel is great and amazing gardens. The hotel faces a canal on one side and open water on the other. The water bus from the airport stops right next to the hotel. It is by far the best way to travel in and our of the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Seattle, WA

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We loved Boscolo. It is away from the hustle and bustle of St. Marco Square. I was nervous that we'd be far away from restaurants, sight-seeing, but that was NOT the case. Everywhere in Venice is very walkable and I liked that we had a quiet, tranquil, hotel setting to return to at the end of the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we were first time visitors to Italy. We took the train on to Rome after our 2 days in Venice which was also very easy! We loved Venice, a truly beautiful and unique city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.Hogan

City Break

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Lovely time in the boscolo, slightly over priced I felt. But nice experience. Room wasn't as expected and I asked for a canal view which I didn't receive, instead my view was of scaffolding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Texas

One of the nicest hotels in Venisia.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, WiFi, meals, spa.
Cons: Their website should tell you that you should try to arrive before 6 PM as that is when the private water taxis quit operating.
Location: The piatsa de San Marco, Burano and Murano islands, and the other local markets.
Room was very nice with king bed and plenty of hot water. No problems with the WiFi. Meals were very good and I recommend getting the breakfast included in your rate.Staff was very friendly and helpful and the spa, with dry and steam sauna as well as a big Jacuzzi and massage services was a great way to relax at the end of a long day of exploring everything that Venice has to offer. You can probably spend more and spend less for a hotel in Venice, but you will not find one that has it all like the Boscolo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel located away from the main square, in a quiet neighborhood, which allows you to experience the tourist sites during the day and more authentic Venice in the afternoon and evening. The free boat shuttle is also great. It is also very close to the public boat "buses" for cheaper transportation.