Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony R from Surrey

Convenient and classy

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Classic historical Venetian pallazzo - very good room with canal view; very good breakfast (contrary to another report I read); location just right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tini from England

In the heart of Venice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Central location, based in the heart of Venice. 2 minute walk to the Rialto bridge.
Cons: Nothing, unless they could offer dinner facilities.
Location: 2 minute walk to the Rialto bridge, with an abundance of restuarants and gondola's at hand.
A very comfortable, charming guest house. Very clean room with very friendly staff. Staff were very welcoming and willing to assist at all times. Room was cleaned very well every day of our stay, with a lovely little gift left for us on our wedding anniversary. Continental breakfast was offered, with plenty of food available. Would highly recommend this guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Col from St Albans England

Lovely hotel - Marco Polo's home- only 5 bedrooms

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: For the price we paid, the breakfast was very good - cereal, rolls and croisants, hot food, boiled eggs, cheese, cold meat, fruit and cakes.
Cons: Supply milk with the tea/coffee. A very minor point and didn't matter to us as we had taken our own.
Location: Very close to Rialto Bridge but still quiet
Really close to the Rialto Bridge so easy to get to all the tourist sites. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby as well as shops, but because it is tucked around the back in a small courtyard it was very quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were arriving quite late and we asked for a kettle and cups to be left in our room so we could have a hot drink, and we were pleased to find a full tray of teas and coffee and sugar (but no milk) Our room was small but very nice and quite plush. Water bus stop at Rialto Bridge to take us back to the airport was the first stop for our bus so we got a seat whereas others who got on at later stops had to stand for the 45 minute journey.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very old , far away from water taxi and no elevato

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
No elevator , have to clim the stairs with your bags , and far from water taxi and cruise ships
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convaluted (Venice) streets, but good location.

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Shower head inoperative, not fixed during 3 days. Insufficient shelf space for tolietries in bathroom. Continental breakfast slightly better than adaquate. TV complicated, so thought I was the problem. When I asked the desk he determined wiring had been unplugged in back! Should have been corrected before we got there. Great location with window over side canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilly from Birmingham

Excellent Value

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Decoration giving the hotel real character.
Location: Little awkward to find. Turn right immediately before the Church, opposite Bata Shoe Shop. Don't be put off by narrow streets leading to it.
Very convenient location, although a little difficult to find without a street map. It is only five minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. Hotel very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room and very friendly, smiley staff. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Woody from Naples, Italy

Best Place in Venice

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right near Realto Bridge and central to everything else.
This was a very nice place to stay! The room was great and the staff were fantastic. Breakfast was better than most European hotels. We couldn't have stayed at a better place for the price and we will return. The rooms may seem small to most, but all we needed was a place to sleep and shower. The overall cleanliness of the room was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel for a stay in Venice

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Location: 5 mins walk from the Rialto bridge
The staff at the Ca Amadi were welcoming and friendly, even checking our arrival time a few days before and making sure we could access our room if we arrived when reception was closed. The room wasn't the largest I've stayed in but was beautifully decorated and gave us a real sense of Venetian grandeur and as it faced onto the courtyard it was very quiet at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels.com