Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet yet convenient to San Marco and Murano

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: The pizzeria to the right of the F. Nuove waterbus stop is a great find and notably devoid of tourist hustles.
The pros -- The hotel is easy to reach from Marco Polo airport since the Fondamente Nuove water-bus stop is close by. Krystyna, the owner, was very pleasant and helpful and easy to reach by phone when she wasn't at the desk and she accommodated our late arrival without complaint. It seems like a pretty good price for the location. Cannaregio is a good area to stay in if you don't like being hassled by the restaurant touts and flower guys and guys selling battery-powered junk and all the other standard irritations that come with the touristy areas (which is everything anywhere near San Marco). In the upscale hotels closer to the plaza, which is at most a 30 minute walk, you'd have all those annoyances the moment you walk out the door, from morning to night, not to mention the constant babbling and arguing of lost travelers trying to find their own hotels. (Venice is a labyrinth.) The cons -- The twin beds slide apart and the towels are as stiff as cardboard from being sun-dried. (It's common in Italy to call paired twin beds a queen or "matrimonio".) There's a certain sense of lost privacy since the hotel's three rooms are all right outside the concierge desk, but most of the time there's nobody around. The breakfast is pretty basic-- coffee, OJ, rolls, cream cheese, and yogurt-- not a home-cooked meal type thing. Overall it's a good place. Hotels are for sleeping, showering, and parking your stuff. This place meets that criteria perfectly and Krystyna is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elena from london

Nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very happy with the service Nothing to complain about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JR from US

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful b&b, very friendly & helpful owners. Overall great place to stay! Highly recommeded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Céline & Ron from Montréal, Québec, Canada

For people who need a quiet rest after a long day!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: We felt like we are at home.
Cons: Breakfast (included) could offer fresh fruits.
Location: Easy to reach from a major vaporetto station (Fundamente nuove) - 5 minutes. Walking distance to the Rialto and Place St-Marc (10- 15 minutes).
Located in a quiet environment, far enough from the croud of tourists and close enough to begin your visit through Venice. Our room was small, but everything was there to accommodate our needs. We recommand this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by neil from old saybrook, ct

wonderful hosts

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
great and accommodating hosts. they but over backward to assist.
3 out of 5
by jack from Sherwood Forest California

Great location away from the crowds

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Very nice owners, rooms too small. We were there for 2 days. Very close to transportation and some great restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveller from Singapore

Quaint B&B in Venice!

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly, we were surprised to find that this was a B&B - basically staying in someone else's house - rather than a hotel. Because this was a private family-run B&B, they could only accept credit cards for the reservation, but payment had to be made in cash (euros). This was not communicated to us until one day before our arrival. I only happened to check my email the morning I was departing for the B&B, and hence, had to do a cash withdrawal via credit card from the money changer (which is very expensive coz of the service fees, exchange rate etc). Felt that this requirement to pay for the stay in cash could be indicated upfront on Ca'Bella's page on Hotels.com, or at least be emailed to us way in advance, so we would have sufficient time to make preparations. About the B&B itself; the instructions on Ca'Bella's website to find the place were quite detailed and useful; we found it in no time! The B&B is about 5-10mins walk away from the Fondamente Nove water bus stop; no need to cross any bridge (great coz we had huge luggages). It is also walking distance to the shopping areas (although it takes a bit of skill to navigate the streets of Venice). The B&B was quaintly furnished; the room and toilet were decent and clean too. While fresh towels were not provided daily automatically, we did ask the hostess Krystyna if she could accommodate our request, and she kindly did. Overall, the stay was pleasant, and Krystyna was helpful and accommodating to our requests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

helpful friendly clean and pleasant bed and breakf

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: helpful, comfortable, clean
Location: close to major transportation
very helpful manager, smallish room but comfortable very clean, very pleasant atmosphere very good location, close to transportation and major sites and events manager eager to help visitors in whatever way required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rozy from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Fantastic Venetian Taste

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Truly Venetian style
Cons: Wish I could stay longer!
Location: Great location
I had a fabulous experience in Venice! Most of it caused by the Ca'Bella ;) Warm and friendly hospitality, great location and worth every penny. Cheers to the hosts, the lovely Krystyna, her friendly husband and their adorable Mikaela! Will definitely come back in future and fully recommend it to everybody who expects no less but a truly Venetian taste. Ciao! Rozy May 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Acke from Stockholm

Nice hostess but terrible bed

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice small bed and breakfast. Nice and helpfull hostess. Clean and neat rooms. Bed was very uncomfortable and hard though. Furthermore the room was inefficiently soundproof. Breakfast was okey but disappoited that it could not be served early (7 in the morning) on departure day. Nice calm area near and close to the boat stop to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2013 by Krystyna, Hotel Management
Dear Acke, thank you for your review! We are happy than you had a nice stay and were mostly satisfied with our location, rooms and service! I'm sorry that you found the bed too hard. The beds have Wilford orthopedic mattresses, which are meant to be both comfortable and healthy and meet the needs and tastes of most people. Most guests really appreciate them and sleep well. Our breakfast time is 8:30 to 10, and if guests need it I'm often able to serve it also from 8.... but 7 was really too early, sorry... I think few hotels would serve breakfast one and a half hours before the normal time. However, guests can make tea or coffe themselves at any time in the common room :-) We are happy to tell that we've improved the sound insulation of the rooms! Not fully soud-proof yet, and we'lll try to improve it further. But it's much better than before :-) Kindest regards, Krystyna