Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arlesey, bedfordshire

Great in the heart of st Marc's square

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great hotel, spacious rooms, great continental breakfast, close to shops, restaurants and st Marc square. We would quite happily book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Excellent hotel in centre of Venice

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It's central location and the size of the rooms.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: Around the corner from San Marco Square and a five minute walk to Rialto bridge.
Excellent hotel right around the corner from San Marco Square. The rooms were spacious with beautiful decor, quite a surprise as the tariff was reasonable therefore we expected poky little rooms. The staff were friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisonfrom California

Central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel - friendly staff. Poor Wi-Fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex, UK

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
A great location within very easy walking distance of St Mark's Square and other attractions. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean with good facilities. I had a single room and would definitely recommend it to others. I hope to return to Venice again some day and will definitely check out the availability of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

John and Natalie July 2014 5 Days

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Excellent hotel, good value for money. Well located 5 minutes from St Mark's Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Htfrom Houston

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and took the time to answer my question. Place was clean, very quite and in a very good location. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roof top dining

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Location: Well located for all the "must do" things in Venice
Disappointed that roof top dining was not available to all rooms. Feel the web site description is not clear enough on this point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Saint Paul, Minnesota

Three nights in Venice

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room in a great hotel in a great location. Unfortunately, they were not successful in converting over to air conditioning prior to our arrival; as a result, the room was quite hot during our entire stay. If you opened the windows, you couldn't sleep due to the noise on the street below. None-the-less, we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was simple, but adquate. Plenty of things to do within steps of the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cubbyfrom Scotland

Lovely hotel in the heart of Venice.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fact that there was a small breakfast room on each floor.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: This lovely hotel was so near all the main tourist attractions, and in the centre of all the little streets with their restaurants and shops.
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was a traditional, old Venetian building, which was much nicer than the usual large hotels. It was only 100 steps from St Mark's Square, and had a little canal right outside our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near Piazza San Marco

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We stayed at this hotel 7 years ago for one night and remembered it fondly. This time everything was up on the 4th floor and it seemed a bit crammed. However our room was large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is nice and the reception was helpful. The only complaint was the hair dryer but the very nice young man at the desk found one for me to use.