Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better put than in.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Behind the door and up the stairs we found a nice room with a great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This place was great, we loved it znd would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Easy to find B&B in the heart of Venice

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Wi-Fi signal strength is satisfactory in your room.
Cons: The sign on the guest house door could be more noticeable.
Location: In the morning, you can leave early to Riato bridge and San Marco square to avoid the crowd.
It is easy to locate the guest house: Just follow the given instructions when you get off the water-bus station (one stop away the train station if you take line 2), follow the main road and the guest house is there in the alley after the main road. Although located in the heart of Venice (in the middle of San Marco square and Riato bridge), it is quite in the evening for a good rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The room was perfect for just the two night stay we had in Venice, Italy. It was about a three to four minute walk from Piazza San Marco, but I recommend you get a map to find your way through the city and to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayme from Springfield, MO

Cute and Cozy Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Charm, security
Cons: Give directions to hotel, longer breakfast availability
Location: San Marcos square is incredibly close but the train station is quite a walk.
This is a very cute bed and breakfast. The hotel was clean, the manager was very nice and helpful, it was spacious, air conditioner worked amazingly, very secure (you need a code to open the door), and the bathroom was very spacious. There were a few negatives; it was very hard to find, make sure you locate it and map out you path prior to arrival, and breakfast is only available for 30 minutes. The walk from the train station is quite long and over several bridges, I was thankful we had stored our luggage at the train station! But other than that it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel perfect location, I strongly recommend

Posted May 25, 2014
I had been a little worried when I booked this b&b based on some of the reviews and because I did not have a phone in country. Turned out there was no reason to worry. I called the management a day before I arrived and got the code for the door. I had the suite on the top floor and will strongly recommend it to everyone I know going to venice. Warning, this hotel has a lot of stairs and no elevator so not for someone who can't do stairs. But once you make it to the suite on top the place is amazing. We absolutely loved this hotel and would stay here again. The suite is massive and has a wonderful balcony we are breakfast on each morning. You can not beat the location, minutes to Rialto and minutes to St. Marks. I'm going to strongly recommend the suite to all my friends. This b&b was one of the highlights of my trip to Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Chesterfield

Lovely stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the previous reviews were fair comments. We did have difficulty accessing the B and B for the same reasons as previous clients. The shop owner at the side was brilliant and helped us out. No problems after accessing, we just came and went as we wanted. The break fast is minimal but with good coffee! Ideal for all the obvious sights in Venice. If you want luxury well it's not for you but if you want a good base to explore from it's fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from London

Ideal location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This centrally-located B&B was ideal as a base for exploring the city. Situated two minutes away from the Rialto bridge, it was clean and spacious, with free WiFi to boot. Breakfast is delivered to your room at 8.30 on the dot every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raj from Basel

Good location. Clean room

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Clean room in fifty euros for weekend. Ok breakfast. Towels were not changed daily. No reception for checkin. Need to call them on arrival . Very near to Rialto bridge and boat stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good location

Posted Dec 5, 2013
First, we arrive and nobody welcome us. We have to ask in the store near the hotel, how to contact the hotel. Then, finally have our room, in the 2 floor. It was ok, but the beds are terrible!! We can't sleep well! The goods: they serve the breakfast in the room, good coffee with croissant and juice.