Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, uk

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel was in a great location, only about 5 minutes walk from a boat stop. The room was clean. Although nothing fancy, it was about what I would expect from a hotel of this star rating and not a bad size. I also found the bed comfortable, the only negative being that I would have liked softer pillows. This is just a personal preference though. There was a wine bar across the road. This was handy and not too bad with regards to noise as it closed at 2100 hrs. Breakfast was pleasant and had a good choice. I liked that the coffee was also there to help yourself to at breakfast. I can not fault this. Overall I would say this was a pleasant hotel in a great location which I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great liitle place to sleep and shower!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with a cute cafe across the street, the rooms are small but it that doesn't really matter in Venice when there's so much to see! The service is great and helpful ! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room and bathroom. Good value for Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olicanian from Hampshire, UK

Fantastic location, Friendly Staff

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ideally placed and only a short walk from St Marks Square and the Rialto bridge. The room was smaller than expected but it was spotlessly clean. The bed was large and comfy and the Bathroom was large and equipped with a Jacuzzi type bath, huge mirror and hair dryer plus extra sockets which was a bonus. The area is quiet at night and the staff were excellent. There is a good choice at Breakfast and we were able to have a breakfast tray brought to our room the night before as we had an early departure the next day . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee from Lamas Vegas nv

Just ok

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to some nice shops and some good food . We encountered a taxi strike when we arrived so we had to take a private boat to get. To the hotel. Thank goodness because they took us right to the front door that we would have never found. The pictures of the rooms are not like anything that you get. Very old small although clean not worth the money. Breakfast was ok. Had to really find our way around to get to the tours we were taking so check out b/4 you go. Venice is beautiful though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location. Easy access. Quiet. Great breakfast. Bathrooms super updated. Rest of room needed paint and update, but was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Lakeville, CT

cozy small hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, except for the lack of heat, Venice was unseasonably cold, raw and rainy, and the hotel was unable to turn on heat. The front desk people were very helpful and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Mexico

Unexpected pleasant surprise.

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to go to Venice at the last minute while driving through Italy, we got the hotel of the hotels.com web page and did not know what to expect. When we made it to the property we liked the location right away, we checked in and to our surprise the rooms were very nice, comfortable and with a great bathroom. They included a breakfast that was very handy to start our day in Venice. Overall a great and lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Canada

Great location, small dirty room

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and staff were the highlights along with the location.
Cons: Clean and update the bedroom.
Location: Near vaporetto stop and St Mark's Square
Well priced hotel for Venice. Close to St Angelo vaporetto stop so easy to find and get to. Close to St Mark's Square so good location. Great breakfast included! Room needed updating, painting and new linen but a thorough cleaning would have gone a long way. The bathroom was huge and modern. The bedroom was so small you can barely walk around the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com