Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little jewel in the treasure of Venice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
A wonderful hotel in a sunning location. Ca Gottardi lived up to all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Little hotel - lovely location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff Very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble Great location - not too noisy Very comfy bed and really good shower Yummy continental breakfast - help yourself from the Grand piano (only in Venice!) Stay here - you will not be disappointed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Experience

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Beyond excellent! Loved the decor better than any of the other dozen hotels we stayed at in Italy. Extremely helpful and attentive staff. Our room, a suite, was quiet. Location was handy to both the railway station and major sights. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: The hotel was very easy to find - a 10 minute walk from the Fondamente Nove water bus stop, which was only the 2nd stop from the airport.
We picked this hotel after reading the reviews and were not disapointed. The staff were all really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean, although a little on the small side - but who goes to Venice to stay in their room! Everywhere was in easy walking distance, so this was an ideal base!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy family from Singapore

Not recommended - Money not well spent

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
bedding - Lousy, the bed was old and sank when we slept, that was in room 300 suppose to be a family suite but my kid got a sofa bed instead. The room heater was not working despite highlighting to the hotel personnel nothing was done and all of us got to freeze for 2 bad nights. The shower knob was stuck at 38 degrees setting, it was pouring hot water out on your body!! I will never stay in this place anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely boutique hotel. Simple and graceful, really . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Lovely hotel, lots of atmosphere.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
The hotel was in a good position, the staff were very nice. We had the suite which overlooked the main street. The room had lovely furnishings and a fabulous chandelier. The shower was a bit temperamental and the coffee machine was difficult to use but it may have been user error!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gromit from UK

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location, decor, facilities and staff.
Cons: Bathroom in std double. Get more glasses, plates and egg cups (I know you were busy)
Location: Good location a few minutes walk from Rialto Bridge, water bus etc lots of reastraunts near by.
Stayed for three nights. First night we stayed in a standard double which was OK although on the small side and the shower wasn't great. The next two nights we were upgraded to a superior double room with a view over the canal (bathroom in this room was great). Breakfast room was good with balcony over the canal. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb from Ontario

Wonderful

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was superb! The staff were amazing and wonderfully helpful. Breakfast was great. The hotel and location were all that were promised. Not only would I satay there again, I would recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AMDP from Scottish Island

Ca Gottardi

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly people and the very nice tea etc to help yourself to.
Cons: Slightly bigger sign on the door and perhaps an earlier breakfast.
Location: So near the Grand Canal you are in the heart of Venice.
This is an excellent place to stay and very close to the Grand Canal, also handy for supermarket ( of which there are not many in Venice). Air conditioning was excellent, I even needed it this late in September. Staff were very friendly and helpful. one thing to remember if arriving by rail do not try and drag your case from the station, take the water bus no1 to Ca d'oro then walk up to street turn left cross 2 bridges and you are there.