Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Melbourne, AUS

Felt like Royalty

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Perfect in every way. Great location, great price and very friendly staff. No problem recommending this place. Rooms are extremely large and made you feel like you were royal. Just a tip, most of the photos you see here are the front but the actual front door entrance is down the alley way on the left over the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brilliant!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Brilliant hotel in a great location, staff were very friendly and polite. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Bit run down. Very small room.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Hallway and Breakfast room
Cons: Room - dark and very run down. Air condition is very weak.
Location: Great location close enough to the main centre without the hustle
Good location. But the hotel itself is very old and not very well maintained. Bathroom is clean and new but built in a cave where you can't stand up straight!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Almost worth it.

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We wanted to stay in a run down Venitian Palace, and we did. Unfortunately, It was not as described. For example, they say all of the rooms have balconies whereas exactly none do. They say the rooms are large, some are when you pay for the upgrade in cash, and it must be cash. It came close to being the funky palace we wanted, but the service and cleanliness let it down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ca' Malipiero in Vienza

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was satisfactory for our needs and very clean, but was not what was described on the website. Our description and pictures provided made it seem more like a small condo/flat with ornate features. It also indicated a balcony was provided. None of this was included in the room. Very small, simple room that was separate from the main house and no balcony in any rooms. The bed also seemed old and was no longer flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ca' malipiero in Castello

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reception staff not overly friendly or helpful Upgraded to a very large room with sitting area due to booking last room available. Wifi service available in certain parts of hotel. Location just a short walk to main shopping area. Hard to find advise catching water taxi. Overall good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

gave me a room with a shared bathrom,

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
called I was coming in 20 minutes from the station and had to wait 35 minutes knocking at the door with all my suitcases outside at 5 in the afternoon. Then thanks to some guests coming out I was able to come in and climb 3, 4 to 5 mts high stories to the reception, where I complained for this situation and that I was going to put a complaint in the tourism department, then he person in charge in a very anoying way told me that he didnt have my reservation, to go to an other hotel and I had to convince him I wasent going to put the complaint, so he will let me stay. then I found out that I wasent staying in the Ca Malipiero but trough a door took me up an other floor to a Residence with a diferent name of lower class with my bathroom shared with others. When I saw the pictures you can see that it looks like a Palazo and was willing to accept coming up and down the steps, but not what I went trough. totaly outregous, I tried to find another hotel near by, with out luck and ended having to sleep there. I want my money back, no excuses. The next morning It took the other persons in the other room 40 minutes to do their toilett and left the bathroom in disgrace, to the extent that I had to go to another floor to the bathroom of guest that had just left. By the way I got confused going to the toilet at night, to find that my key was like any other key because I entered another room by mistake. It was imposible to loock the room from the inside The next day I got my standard room as reserved and eveything was ok. But the bad time and waste of time on my two day trip to Venice is unreplacable. one more thing to add, I had to stay another night to finalize the reason for my trip with all the time I losted knocking and discussing, in the next door hotel de la Piave,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Whitney, Texas

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was originally the residence of a Duke of Venice and was built in1484. It has been somewhat renovated but could stand improvement as would be expected with a structure of such age. Its location was convenient and certainly within walking distance to St. Mark's Square. In addition, it was one of the more reasonably priced hotels in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful and budget friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2011
Building is very old and as a result has many quirks (private bathrooms not attached to bedrooms, entry requires you to buzz for entry and then climb stairs to lobby) but is charming with a location very near to St Mark's square. If you get lost on the way there, ask the front desk at the Scandanavian hotel, they were helpful in finding it. There was not a clear sign.