Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Location and staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Welcome was amazing. Staff have friendly recommendations for dinner. Room was very comfortable and would have loved to stay and extra day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from uk

Great location fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Easy to find, first class hotel and service better than expected from reading other reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Hampshire England

Wonderful romantic hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very romantic, small and personal.
Cons: The only thing I can think of, is, I would have liked a magnifier mirror in the bathroom!
Location: The location was perfect for us, as we love to walk and explore! There was plenty of sites & restaurants very close by.
We stayed at this hotel for my 50th birthday. It was so lovely, very romantic, by a bridge and a minute from the Salute water taxi stop. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They booked Lineadombra Restaurant on the Grand canal for my special birthday meal. Just 2 min walk away! It was a perfect setting, watching the boats & ships pass by! Don't go if your on a budget, it was very expensive, but well worth it, for a special occasion. Fantastic food and atmosphere. The hotel also booked a private Gondola ride with a bottle of Prosecco which picked us up, right out side the hotel door, I felt so special. It was the most romantic thing we've ever done! Amazing. We booked a shared water taxi transfer to and from the airport to our hotel, which is a must, a wonderful way to arrive. We had a fantastic time in Venice, although it was very hot for June, but the Cathedral & churches were great for cooling off in! Also the island tour to Murano, Burano & Torcello was fantastic, well worth it. Not a lot a time on each island, but as it was very hot, we found it long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from London

A Beautiful Peaceful Haven

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Our room was very nice with a view of the Grand Canal. The furnishings very lavish and unusual. Lovely bathrooms. Small and intimate.
Cons: You have to choose your Breakfast the night before. You need to be careful in ordering everything you want, we had no butter or Jam with our breads
Location: It was very quiet and out of the way, on a small canal. A very pretty area to wander around.
We were taken direct to the hotel by boat to their landing.Which is a lovely way to arrive.The staff were all very polite and friendly, we were made to feel very welcome. We were very early and they seated us in the lovely lounge area and given Prosecco and biscuits.Breakfast was between 8.00 and 12.00. So a very relaxing time.There was no check out time on the day we left. As we were not leaving until the evening, we just packed our bags and they removed them from our room and stored them for us. Their facilities were available to us until we left that evening. They had a very nice bathroom with a shower for you to freshen up before your journey home. This all meant a lot. It was St Mark's day on the Friday and Venice was very busy that weekend. This was a beautiful place to retreat too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from England

Located in quiet area next to Salute church

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, a fantastic place to stay and a great room with huge bathroom and it even had a whirlpool bath.
Cons: Can't think of anything, they looked after us.
Location: Quiet Dosoduro area, next to Salute Church, Peggy Guggenheim Musemn easy walk away, as is Academia bridge. Boat (bus) stop outside church.
Fantastic hotel, staff really nice. The room we stayed was magnificent and spotlessly clean and well looked after, also fantastic just to look at. On St Marks day (Friday April 25th) they even left a rose in the room for my Fiancee, as it is a tradition to give a rose on that day. We also got free soft drinks and a free bottle of Prosecco and every day rose petals on the breakfast menu they left in the room for us to fill in (we just hung it on the door at night and had breakfast delivered to the room every day). Reception staff spoke excellent English and answered our questions about Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yasmin from london

Far above expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Ca Maria Adele has made our stay in Venice a great break to remember. It is located in a chic part of town, just one stop from saint Marco with the boat bus. You are very close to very good restaurants and art shops yet not in the middle of the mass crowds. The hotel is overall decorated to a great taste making it great for a romantic escape. We were in room 114 which has its own entrance, lounge room and terrasse that are shared with only one other room. The lounge room has been quite a luxury added to our trip with its constantly burning fire place, nespresso machine and the chic decoration. The breakfast has also been amazing which can be taken in the breakfast room, in the common lounge room or the terasse. The staff has been very professional and helpful at all times. Overall i would definetely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from English Lake District

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: location,decor, staff and food
Cons: Nothing
Location: acedamia nearby,just a quick vaporetto one stop to St Marks Sq.Lovely shops nearby and Hotel will recommend good eating places.
Stylish hotel just off the Grand Canal,very quiet location and central for sight seeing,breakfast excellent and staff were a glee to deal with Stayed 3 nights in room 332 which had good views although wouldn't recommend it for those unable to climb stairs as it was at the top of the hotel which has no lift.We would no hesitation in returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim and Jeff from Toronto ,Canada

Just one of the most romantic hotels EVER !!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our experience at Ca Maria Adele was incredible from the moment we arrived until the moment we left . The hotel was perfect in everyway- the staff went above and beyond ,the location was perfect minutes from St Marcos square but out of the hustle and bustle ,they had there own dock for transport and romantic gondola rides. My husband and I can not recommend this hotel enough we are avid travellers and it was our favorite the only reason we rated this hotel 4 for comfort was that we had a king bed and it was very firm however some people like that so that's personal and the other reason was that our room was on the top floor there is no elevator so if there are disabilities or stair climbing problems ask for a room on a lower floor .We will defiantly recommend this to our friends and will stay again .Bravo Ca Maria Adele until next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ca Maria Adele

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Hotel staff and facilities are excellent. It is located in a quiet part of town, so be prepared for the 20min walk into St Mark's Square. Recommend private water taxi for transfers to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Wright from New York, NY

A jewel of boutique hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The wonderful service, decor, location, and design all stood out.
Cons: There was limited amount of storage space in the room for clothing. No drawers. That was the only thing I didn't like.
Location: The location was AAA and so close to everything without being "in the center"....steps from the Peggy Guggenheim museum...just a perfect location!
We were referred to Ca Maria Adele by a dear friend of mine and it was really lovely. The location of the property is AAA and located in a very quiet neighborhood on a canal. All of the staff could not have been more gratious and eager to please and primarly Claudio and Daniele were exceptional. We also have the fortune of meeting Nicola, one of the owners, who was wonderful and also, extremely gracious. Our room was beautifully appointed and we had one of the only rooms with a view of the canal. Breakfast was included and also really great. For our first visit to Venice, it made a wonderful impressiona and I'd highly recommend it.