Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MH from seattle

very central

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great quaint 1700 typical Venice style home. Very comfortable and Super easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Australia

great location

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location great, Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast could be improved on. Served only between 8.30 and 9.30 and then often not until 9...for a croissant and tea or coffee!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Boutique Experience

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were happily surprised at all aspects of this hotel. The location was superb, the lady who runs this hotel is amazing, friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The rooms are spotless and despite being in the middle of a piazza, it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Adelaide

Cosy hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Top floor terrace outdoor area was great bonus. Had fun looking at the people in the square below. Viewed moonlight over Venice and misty mornings.
Cons: Lugging luggage up several flights of stairs.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions.
Great room - 2 joined together. Showers looked good, but didn't work too well. No airvents nor exhaust fans in toilet/shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan B

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved out stay at the Ca' Morosini! It was a perfect location in the San Marco area. Our room overlooked the the beautiful Square Campiello Morosini. It was in easy reach of the Rialto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco. Room was cosy and clean. Owner and staff were exceptionally friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel for your base in San Marco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

Close to all sights

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a very old but lovely hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was situated very close to all major sights. The breakfast had fresh fruit and pastries. Would definitely stay here again if in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Connecticut

Venice

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Stayed two nights in mid-June 2012 with a total of 3 rooms reserved for 3 couples. Very nice place in Venice with central location to all points within Venice. Easy walk to Piazza San Marco and everywhere else in Venice. Rafaela and her father (managers) were very helpful in providing information about Venice. Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and nice and made up daily. Breakfast was continental - as are most in Italy. To contradict some of the negative comments...our reservations clearly indicated that the hotel staff left by early afternoon and that if you were arriving after that timeframe, you needed to call or email for arrangements. Rafaela provided clear directions from the train station including the water taxi and stop to the hotel along with the access code. True, there is no elevator but again that was identified before hand. Air conditioning while weak by U.S. standards did work and cooled down the room. Rafaela and staff were more than willing to accomadate us leaving our bags at the hotel for a late afternoon departure time (provided us with key/code and access to a bathroom). All 3 couples agreed that we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Totally unsatisfactory-dreadful in summer time

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning, toilet facilty, behaviour of the hotel staff
Location: Location is in the heart of the city
We went to Venice on 1st July 2012 and booked this hotel for staying 1 night. The temperature was around 30 degree centigrade. The air conditioning in the room was working like a fan and it was not cooling the room. When we told this to the hotel staff, they offered a table fan but it was not sufficient for two people in the room. The windows are closed and so it was very suffocating inside the room. When we complained about this in the next morning, the staff said, if the lights in the room is on, the air-conditioning will not work. When we said all the lights were switched off for whole of the night when we tried to sleep, they could not give us any explanation and started misbehaving very rudely. Also, we had booked two double bed en-suite rooms for two couples. They had arranged for two rooms with a single toilet facility for 4 people. It was very inconvenient sharing a single toilet among 4 people while we had paid for two double bed en-suite rooms. The hotel reception is open from 8 am to 2 pm. So if you have booked your return flight in the night, you have to take your luggage by 1 pm. Our flight was at 9.40 pm from Marco polo airport. There is no facility in the hotel to keep your luggage after 1 pm. We had heavy luggage with us and we had to roam around the city by water boat or Gondola with those luggage. The hotel is actually is in the heart of the city. But I would not recommend this hotel if you are coming in summer time or your return flight is in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Madeleine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com