Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hôtel agréable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Très bon service et accueil. Propreté au rendez vous. Chambre très bien équipée. Seul petit bémol: le chauffage n'était pas assez fort pour la saison à notre goût. D'où 4/5 au lieu de 5/5. Bon petit déjeuner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel let down by very poor service/facilities

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room was pretty and the location was excellent.
Cons: See above.
Location: 10 minutes to St Mark's; 5 minutes from Academia. 5 minutes from La Scala. Plenty of lovely restaurants/shops within the square or a short walk
On paper this is a pleasant hotel in a great location. Sadly, the service / facilities / owner let it down. The hotel is closed between 2pm and 8am! I had to email 3 times to get a response and was finally provided with key code + had to let myself in, find my room etc when I arrived, after dark. The safe was broken; WiFi didn't work; there was no spare blanket and no-one to ask so I froze the first night; no hairdryer. When I made a complaint the next morning, I was told I would have to leave and that no-one else ever complains. I mentioned some not-too-positive comments on Expedia and was told "I never read them" - so not an owner who likes to improve her service! I had paid for the week up front and had to apologise before I was allowed to stay! Despite being told a working safe would be provided it still didn't work when I left after a week. On day 4, the chamber maid didn't clean my room so I returned to an unmade bed and wet towels on the floor. I could set my clock each morning by the 6.30am time that the radio went on above me (where the family stays) and was disturbed throughout my stay by music/radio + sometimes even the hoover going at 6.30am right above my head. The WiFi only started working after six days. When someone else complained, she was told "it's my WiFi that I allow guests to use". Breakfast was basic - bread/juice/coffee. On my first morning, I asked for a second cup of coffee and was told that I would have to pay for it as only one cup was included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albert

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hôtel situé au cœur de Venise avec très belle vue sur la place stefano. La propriétaire est très accueillante et d'une grande utilitée pour les transports et les restaurants car elle parle parfaitement le français, non négligeable quand on ne parle pas un mot d'italien. Chambre soignée, salle de bain Petite mais tout y est. Petit déjeuner: simple à mon goût car habitué aux 4 étoiles à la française avec tout à volonté,c'est la seule chose qui pourrait être amélioré, mais on ne meurt pas de faim en sortant ! L'hôtel est très propre, il est situé à 5 minutes de San Marco et du pont Rialto, et 1 minute du grand canal. La place de l'hôtel est animée avec les restaurants mais aucun bruits dans la chambre. L'embarcadère San Angelo est également tout proche, a 2 minutes, ça evite de trimbaler les valises dans Venise et la proprio nous les a gentiment conservé toute la journée de notre depart (on décollait à 22h00).Hotel à recommander +++ . Voyage effectué début octobre sur un week end avec beaucoup de monde.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

stay in venice...terrible accomodation

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots to improve..pl see comment above
Location: nothing was very close.Takes 20minutes to reach the square. If you have luggage then be prepared to shell out 40Euro for the porter.
very disappointed! Never had such a bad experience.We tried contacting the owner via phone,email,text but no response, We needed the directions to reach this hotel from the cruise terminal. No one had any clue about the location of this hotel.We somehow reached the place after 2 hours .We would have been there in 15 minutes if we had the direction, There is no concierge at the hotel.The person who was given charge was unable to communicate due to language barrier. We tried contacting the owner with no response even after being there in the hotel.we were given a dingy room.The room that was promised was occupied and we could get it only the next day!.The air-condition system was a joke...hardly worked.We finally booked another hotel, near the airport and so our trip was cut short by 1/2 a day...we missed seeing some of the highlights of Venice.I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liana Matosfrom Brasil

Excelente!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Além ser bem localizado, o quarto era espaçoso e com um banheiro grande e ducha muito boa. Os atendentes foram muito cordiais e gentis. O age da manhã foi bem servido e tudo muito gostoso. Nós sentimos muito acolhidos e com certeza voltaremos lá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel chaleureux

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: le calme
Cons: la literie un peu molle
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hôtel, très bonne situation, très bon accueil. hôtel discret et accueil chaleureux Petit déjeuner au calme La propriétaire parle bien le français et elle est très agréable. Possibilité de laisser ses bagages le matin du départ et de venir les récupérer plus tard. A recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Excelente hotel, ubicacion, calidad y precio

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: El trato del personal es inmejorable, muy amables y serviciales
Excelente hotel, decoracion tradicional de venecia, las habiataciones muy espaciosas y limpias, la ubicacion muy cerca de plaza san marco y de numerosos restaurantes y tiendas, pero lo mejor es el staff, muy amables y dispuestos a ayudar, la verdad es una muy buena opcion en relacion, ubicacion, calidad y precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MºAngeles Raluy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariannfrom Vallda

Utmärkt läge

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket hemtrevlig och personlig. När man väl hittade det..