Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel très bien situé, très acceuillant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
je recommande cet hôtel car il est extrêmement bien situé, la patronne parle très bien français.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel charmant, très bien situé

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nous sommes restés 4 jours dans cet hôte calme, au sein d'une chambre spacieuse au style vénitien. L'hôtel est très bien situé, campo San Stefano, à quelque minutes de la place Saint Marc et du Rialto. Raffaella parle un excellent français et a fait preuve d'une grande disponibilité pour nous conseiller, nous guider. Nous sommes enchantés de ce séjour. Ne pas hésiter pour le choix de l'hôtel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cherbourg

très très correct super agréable rien a dire

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: tous
Cons: rien
Location: centre de venise ,super bien placé
l hotel est d une qualité ainsi la gentillesse de la propriétaire et d une simplicité .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoniofrom Spoleto

Week a Venezia

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ottima posizione, proprietaria disponibile e cortese nel darci indicazioni sulla città e su qualsiasi informazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hôtel agréable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Très bon service et accueil. Propreté au rendez vous. Chambre très bien équipée. Seul petit bémol: le chauffage n'était pas assez fort pour la saison à notre goût. D'où 4/5 au lieu de 5/5. Bon petit déjeuner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel let down by very poor service/facilities

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room was pretty and the location was excellent.
Cons: See above.
Location: 10 minutes to St Mark's; 5 minutes from Academia. 5 minutes from La Scala. Plenty of lovely restaurants/shops within the square or a short walk
On paper this is a pleasant hotel in a great location. Sadly, the service / facilities / owner let it down. The hotel is closed between 2pm and 8am! I had to email 3 times to get a response and was finally provided with key code + had to let myself in, find my room etc when I arrived, after dark. The safe was broken; WiFi didn't work; there was no spare blanket and no-one to ask so I froze the first night; no hairdryer. When I made a complaint the next morning, I was told I would have to leave and that no-one else ever complains. I mentioned some not-too-positive comments on Expedia and was told "I never read them" - so not an owner who likes to improve her service! I had paid for the week up front and had to apologise before I was allowed to stay! Despite being told a working safe would be provided it still didn't work when I left after a week. On day 4, the chamber maid didn't clean my room so I returned to an unmade bed and wet towels on the floor. I could set my clock each morning by the 6.30am time that the radio went on above me (where the family stays) and was disturbed throughout my stay by music/radio + sometimes even the hoover going at 6.30am right above my head. The WiFi only started working after six days. When someone else complained, she was told "it's my WiFi that I allow guests to use". Breakfast was basic - bread/juice/coffee. On my first morning, I asked for a second cup of coffee and was told that I would have to pay for it as only one cup was included!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmed Morsifrom Egypt

Disapointing

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positive points: 1)Location is good, it is in the Campo Santo Stefano a few minutes walk from Ponte Rialto. There are a couple of restaurants right next to the hotel. 2)Nice clean rooms. Negative points: 1) WIFI did not work until the afternoon of the second day. 2) TV was out of order during the entire stay 3)Safe box was out of order until the afternoon of the second day 4)Air Conditioning did not work for the entire stay (the owner said that there is a law in Italy which forbids the use of A/C starting October, however if this is the case then it should have been clearly stated on Hotels.com site, we are paying for a room with Air Conditioning and had this feature not been important for us we could have chosen a much cheaper hotel without A/C). We had to open the windows at night which can be very inconvenient because of the noise and the mosquitoes. 5)Breakfast is too basic, so if you wanted cheese or eggs you would need to pay extra. 6)On your arrival you might face difficulty in finding the hotel since there is no sign. 7) The owner was not helpful in solving some of the problems stated above, and did not seem to understand that since we are paying for a room with certain amenities, then those amenities should be in good working condition.
5 out of 5
by Philip Learoydfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Raphaella and her welcome made us feel at home and we loved how close it was to everything but still quiet.
Cons: Nothing - it was great
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home, Small clean beautiful; Service: Go the extra mile, Local Knowledge; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Piazza San Marco Rialto and the Doges Palace are all a 5 minute walk away -and the ferry is 2 minutes. Just great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albert

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hôtel situé au cœur de Venise avec très belle vue sur la place stefano. La propriétaire est très accueillante et d'une grande utilitée pour les transports et les restaurants car elle parle parfaitement le français, non négligeable quand on ne parle pas un mot d'italien. Chambre soignée, salle de bain Petite mais tout y est. Petit déjeuner: simple à mon goût car habitué aux 4 étoiles à la française avec tout à volonté,c'est la seule chose qui pourrait être amélioré, mais on ne meurt pas de faim en sortant ! L'hôtel est très propre, il est situé à 5 minutes de San Marco et du pont Rialto, et 1 minute du grand canal. La place de l'hôtel est animée avec les restaurants mais aucun bruits dans la chambre. L'embarcadère San Angelo est également tout proche, a 2 minutes, ça evite de trimbaler les valises dans Venise et la proprio nous les a gentiment conservé toute la journée de notre depart (on décollait à 22h00).Hotel à recommander +++ . Voyage effectué début octobre sur un week end avec beaucoup de monde.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

stay in venice...terrible accomodation

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots to improve..pl see comment above
Location: nothing was very close.Takes 20minutes to reach the square. If you have luggage then be prepared to shell out 40Euro for the porter.
very disappointed! Never had such a bad experience.We tried contacting the owner via phone,email,text but no response, We needed the directions to reach this hotel from the cruise terminal. No one had any clue about the location of this hotel.We somehow reached the place after 2 hours .We would have been there in 15 minutes if we had the direction, There is no concierge at the hotel.The person who was given charge was unable to communicate due to language barrier. We tried contacting the owner with no response even after being there in the hotel.we were given a dingy room.The room that was promised was occupied and we could get it only the next day!.The air-condition system was a joke...hardly worked.We finally booked another hotel, near the airport and so our trip was cut short by 1/2 a day...we missed seeing some of the highlights of Venice.I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.