Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family run guesthouse in the middle of everything.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Set at the rear of Campo Santo Stefano it is a bit hard to find, but once you find it you are home! Raeffaela will make you very welcome and look after you well. Everything in Venice is at your disposal and it is a two minute walk to some of the best restaurants available. The stairs could be a bit of a problem for those with dodgy knees and, or heavy suitcases. Wish we had allowed more time here! Set at the rear of Campo Santo Stefano it is a bit hard to find. You need to walk to the back of the square where the pharmacy is located and look for a door up a few stairs. Once you are here you will realise what a fabulous location you have. Two minute walk to some of the best restaurants and bars in Venice. Raefaella will look after you well and give advice on anything you need. Stairs could be a problem for those with dodgy knees and/or heavy suitcases. Wish we had stayed longer and would stay here again if we get back to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CJ from Minnesota

Last Night In Venice

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location and size and feel of the room.
Location: The hotel is located near the Accademia and within easy access to a vaporetto stop. We enjoyed sitting in the square watching the people.
We returned to Venice from Rome and stayed here. Our room was decorated in blues and golds and very inviting. There were chocolates waiting for us and a breakfast of breads and coffee/tea in the morning in the breakfast area just outside the door of our room. We could look outside our window and see the nearby square. It was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big G from Pickering, Ontario, Canada

Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Great location, Great staff, and Great decor
Cons: Staff is in the hotel only until 2pm, so if you arrive after 2pm no staff to welcome you.
Location: In a lively square with restaurants, gift stores, and gelato. Close to San Marco square, close lots of stores and restaurants.
This is a small Great 6 room hotel, in a great location. The staff is Great!!!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this hidden gem!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Close to the really touristy attractions but far enough away that we didn't have to be in the thick of it if was didn't want to. The staff was very friendly. Right on a great courtyard - we had an amazing view! Our Favorite hotel during our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to most attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly . Room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A fine stay but be prepared...

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you arrive after 2, be prepared to call the owner, which is a problem if you have no long distance calling plan. She will give you the code to get in. The hotel is a bit difficult to find. It's located in a great square next to a fabulous gelato place and good trinket shop, but kind hidden and a good walk from the Vaparetto. As no one at all is there to help you if you need something after 2 on any day, that can be frustrating. Be sure to take care of your needs in the morning. The owner and staff are really lovely and very helpful when present! A continental breakfast is included but is quite skimpy and dull. The rooms are beautifully appointed in Italian style chic with good windows overlooking the square, and if you can get the apartment-like area on the 3rd floor with its large balcony, you'll be in for a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Decor!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a cute & cosy hotel, more like a bed & breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok the staff were very frendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A neighborhood gem

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Negatives: 1) Cost over $150 by taxi and water taxi to get to the hotel (2 couoples with luggage) 2) NO elevator to our third level room ("second floor" in Venice) and only one slender teenage woman to help us lug four large suitcases. 3) No one at the desk or switchboard much of the evening, so never could get on internet or turn on the TV. BUT! 1) Beautiful small clean rooms in an ideal location, a few minutes from St. Mark's and the Rialto Bridge. 2) Lovely family hotel, eager to help when possible. 3) Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cassandra from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome little gem in a wonderful location.

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This cute little place was amazing! The owner was very hospitable and accommodating. You could just tell she loves her city and gave us very useful tips when we arrived. Now Venice is basically a maze (beautiful maze) but this hotel was very easy to find because it is right in Campo San Stefano and not in some random hard to find alley-like street. It's also more like a bed & breakfast and the rooms are just so Italian authentic!...you really feel like you've stepped into another world. Oh, and the view from our room was amazing looking right into the campo great for people watching and just listening to the sounds of Venice. Location is very convenient as its in the middle of San Marco Square and the Rialto Bridge. it is also close by to a vaporetto (water bus) stop. We barely used a map, just remembered landmarks and we were always able to find our way back to the hotel somehow. If you need a place to stay in Venice whether it be for one night or a whole week please stay here! You won't regret it.