Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Norwich, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014. Had booked a Superior Double which was beautiful. Good location, short walks to lovely restaurants and all landmarks. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from London

Brilliant hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent service from multi-lingual staff
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Great location for convenient ferry catching, not far from St Marks square and with many great restaurants nearby
Great room, generous breakfast included, very close to S. Samuele vaporetto stop and with many tourist attractions within a short walk. The staff went above and beyond in providing recommendations of things to do and see in the area, printed boarding passes (which we'd forgotten to do) and even offered us coffees at 6am when we left to catch our flight. Highly recommended, especially for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2013
We only stayed here one night but it was very comfortable. Very unique decor. The lady at breakfast was very friendly and accomodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This is a little gem in Venice.

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ca Pagan is very charming and has high standard.The decor is flawless and lavish. The place is spottless. The staff are helpful and friendly. The location is ideal in San Marco. Just 10 min walk from San Marco Sq and the vaporetto stop in only 1 min away (Line 2). Palazzo Grassi is just few doors away. Each room has individual decor and furniture is beautiful. The room are quite big considering European standard. Breakfast is also good, with yummy cakes from local bakeries and lovely coffee. Totally recommend Ca Pagan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becca from London

Work trip

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Very central location, but on a quite residential street.
Cons: Room service for breakfast would be a nice option to add.
Location: Hotel is right behind Palazzo Grassi, a ten min walk from Accademia and 15 mins from San Marco and Rialto.
I spent two nights at Ca' Pagan whilst visiting the Venice Biennale, and couldn't fault the hotel for service or cleanliness. I had two very peaceful nights sleep in an extravagantly decorated and spotlessly clean room. Nice continental breakfast and very lovely staff. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by young traveller from Azerbaijan

Bait and Switch. strictly ok.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel is located within walking distance of 2 vaparatto stops which is convenient. The lady at front desk is vey knowledgeble about local sights.
Cons: Ensure that the towels are changed. nobody likes damp towels at the end of the day. The adjustable airconditioning is off.It would sensible to let you
Location: Hotel is withing walking distance of most sights like st marc sq and rialto and other museums. you can hang out at the academia bridge people watching
We were warmly greeting by the front desk and informed that we were upgraded. The front desk was very knowledgeble about the tourist spots and drew us a map. We left the luggage in storage as we arrived early. Later when we came back I checked their website to see which room we were upgraded to. To my surprise it looked like we were downgraded to a Classic room. We had booked the Superior room as we wanted extra space. When we brought this to the notice of front desk, we were told that 'my' website was wrong. I showed her the picture of room on 'their' website which matched the room we were in ; a classsic suite. we asked that we be given the room we paid for. We were told that we couldn't choose the room. The room we paid for is occupied by someone else. The lady insisted we had been given a far better room and we should accept it. They have two different website. one normal and one for mobiles. we were thanked for bringing the error to their notice on the website and promised to update it. All the rooms pictures are now updated but the website still shows our room as a classic room; cheaper than what we paid for. This upgraded room is accessed from outside through four set of lockable doors with sticky locks and steep staircase. It has a small sitting room shared with other people. The room was small with garish black decoration. But it is clean and tidy. The bathroom is well stocked with daily essentials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location, excellent service

Posted Oct 22, 2013
We stayed in the apartment which is separate to the hotel (though only opposite) - it was beautifully decorated and had a great bedroom, lounge and kitchen facilities. It was also great value compared to a standard room at the same hotel (or pretty much any other in central Venice). We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry

Quietest hotel room ever

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful place, great location, good staff, nice sized room and so quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Great location. Easy access from San Samuel water bus stop. Short walk to St. Marks square. Boutique hotel with lovely decor. Our room was quite small but comfortable for a short stay.