Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

aspettative deluse

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: La posizione era perfetta: alle spalle del colonnato di Piazza San Marco
Cons: Pulizia, senza alcun dubbio. Rimodernare l'arredamento, o meglio, prendersi cura di quanto c'è darebbe il giusto fascino alla struttura
Location: Centralissimo, sulla via dello shopping di lusso veneziano. Alle spalle di Piazza S Marco, a pochi metri dal Canal Grande
Purtroppo, siamo rimasti delusi: arredamenti obsoleti che davano la sensazione di scarsa pulizia. Odore di polvere nelle scale e negli ambienti comuni dovuta, forse alla moquette presente praticamente ovunque. Avvistati mozziconi nelle scale.... Sul piumino c'erano delle chiazze gialle: colpa del ferro da stiro o della scarsa pulizia?? Asciugacapelli indescrivibile. Vista la posizione ci si aspettava molto di più. Per fortuna la bellezza di Venezia ci ha tenuti lontani dalla camera per l'intera giornata. A Venezia ci ritorneremo ma, in questa struttura no di certo!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad. This place was horrible, hot at night, and dirty. Find another hotel. Don't spend your money here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Southington

Not worth it

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know I should have not expected more, but I did. Hotel is in a great location, a little difficult to find.the person that greeted us was helpful. There was no real office. Room was small, but I expected it. What I didn't care for was the condition of the room especially the bathroom. I don't believe they vacuumed once,because I saw a tissue behind a table for the 4 nights we were there. Also the bathroom had mold on the ceiling in the shower. Shower stall was nasty. A little paint would have gone a long way. It just felt dirty. Could use a lot of fixing. Would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

2 jours à Venise

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Qu'il soit près de la place St-Marc.
Cons: Ajouter des moustiquaires aux fenêtres
Un peu difficile à trouver mais les hôtes en sont conscients et envoient un courriel avec des indications.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R&Rfrom California

Close to St. Mark's Square

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met our expectations, however was a bit difficult to find, given no signage or lobby. We arrived late at night, and crossing canals was difficult with luggage. Once arriving, the hotel management was friendly, and helped us with our luggage. There is no elevator. The location was outstanding, the room sufficient, and we would not hesitate to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

À quelques pas de la place Saint-Marc

Posted Aug 17, 2014
L'hôtel est situé à environ deux minutes de marche de la station de vaporetto San Marco, ainsi que de la place Saint-Marc. Le look est un peu désuet, voire kitsch. En été, il fait très chaud et il faut ouvrir les fenêtres (sans moustiquaire). Attention aux maringouins, nous nous sommes retrouvés avec des dizaines de piqûres. Je recommande pour l'emplacement qui est idéal, mais l'hôtel en général et la chambre n'avaient rien d'extraordinaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Canada

Down a teeny alley but very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were large and quite nice, bathroom was miniscule. It was nice to be in an alleyway, as it was nice and quiet. This is actually right in the middle of the high-end shopping district so the streets were fairly quiet anyways. Nice restaurants in the area. A three minute walk to St. Mark's square, so really the perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel close to Piazza San Marco

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Really well situated. And not so hard to find if you read the instructions well. I am very satisfied with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benoîtfrom Tours

Le top rapport qualité / prix à San Marco !

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellente situation : à 200 m de la place St Marc, hotel donnant sur les champs Elysées Vénitiens (boutiques de luxe), accès vaporetto proche et le tout avec peu de nuisance sonore.Personnels accuiellants et serviables.Un must dans venise pour celui qui cherche l'aspect pratique sans les prestations complémentaires d'un hotel (restauration, piscine, ...)