Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom London

Great experience of the grand Venetian style

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The size of the suite, the quality of the fittings, furniture and bedding.
Cons: One member of staff on reception were dour, and clearly wished to be elsewhere. She seemed to affect other staff negatively, bad atmosphere evident
Location: Take a traghetto to Mercado across the river; walk everywhere you can; get lost and take a vap back to the hotel.
We had a lovely Junior Suite with side view of the Grand Canal, which was fantastic. Room #106 We enjoyed the position so close to Rialto Market and in easy walking distance to Castello and Cannaregio. The front desk were variable in their approach to the job - but we did receive advice on easy routes around venice and they pick up instantly when you call. It is a pity that the ones were saw on reception on the last morning never smiled, or uttered the usual pleasantries, hoping you will return, did you enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Boston

Luxury and Convenience

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, appointments and happy attention from all of the staff.
Cons: It is pricey, and there are only a few windows right on the Grand Canal.
The rooms were luxurious and spotless, the beds comfortable, the service timely, courteous and well done. Ca' Sagredo is a few blocks from the Rialto bridge and next door to the water taxi stop. It is just off the main street so everything is close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Venetian Travelerfrom USA

Ca' Sa Excellent

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located absolutely perfectly in the heart of the grand canal, this former residence of the Sagredo family is unique. Unlike some of the other 5-star "palaces," this one has been renovated in a manner that leaves much of the building's original character intact. The common areas of the hotel are simply jaw-dropping, with some of the rooms sporting their originally Tiepolo ceiling paintings. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom facilities excellent, and the service level generally quite good. The rooms are also very quiet (they are sound-proofed), although we did hear banging one morning coming from what seemed like an upstairs shutter or similar thing (The staff couldn't locate its source). Overall - a recommended hotel if you want to experience a piece of 17th century Venice in the comfort of a modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PPfrom Perth

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
So special to be staying in an (almost) museum. Exquisite building, in beautiful condition, great staff, fabulous location and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruslanfrom Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
All superb The only problem we had is very poor Wi-Fi signal in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissafrom Australia

Perfect stay in Venice

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel is right at a vaporetta stop. Beautiful interior and rooms are spacious. Staff are very welcoming and friendly.
Location: 5 minutes to Rialto Bridge, 15 minutes to St Marco Square and Venezia St Lucia train. Heaps of shops and eating outside hotel.
I changed hotels at the last minute to be closer to a vaporetta stop. This was a great idea. The Ca'Sagredo is a beautiful hotel and faces the grand camel with only a short walk to the Rialto Bridge and St Marcs Square. My room was very big, very clean and made for a beautiful place to relax at the end of a long day. The staff were all very friendly and only too happy to assist with any queries. I am extremely happy for changing to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Next to vaporetti stop ca doro and gondola stop. Amazing hotel fantastic staff great breakfasts worth the money for a luxury break if you are going to Venice stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Etse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Gfrom New York City

Living the doge's life

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was magical. The staff were wonderfully helpful. We were surroundd by beautiful art and dinner at their restaurant was the best meal we had in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidifrom Seattle, WA

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location, d├ęcor, quiet
Cons: Half of the staff was very friendly and the rest were snobby to us. We blew them off, so no worries there.
Location: It is very near the Rialto Bridge, and easy for water taxi's to reach.
We did enjoy our stay even though the room was pretty small. We had a little section of the terrace and that was cool, even though it really didn't have much of a view. The furniture was very nice and the room service was good. The rooms are really beautiful and we almost always take the stairs when we stay in a hotel, which was a pleasure here, as we got to use the grand staircase multiple times a day.