Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great location, rooms stunning, staff go out of the way to be helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jas, london from l

Great location and luxurious - it is 5 star

Posted May 28, 2014
Very comfy and would come here again. Close to attractions. Great breakfast. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Liverpool

A very good hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and historic. The staff are very friendly and professional. This was our (my wife and I) first trip to Venice and it was a very pleasant surprise to find the hotel lived up to the literature we had seen on the internet. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite without asking (apparently they do this for first time visitors if they have space). A little disappointed we didn't have a room looking over the Grand Canal but the high quality of our room made up for this. We looked out over a courtyard and the red rooftops of Venice which in itself was quite nice. Our room was well serviced, morning and evening when we were out, however if you like cup a cup of tea in the morning take a travel kettle and some tea bags. The hotel is well situated around the middle of the Grand Canal and the tourist areas are all a pleasant walk away. There are plenty of restaurants in close proximity of the hotel if you want to eat out, however, the hotel restaurant has a famous and well respected chef if you like fine dining. Breakfast (book as part of a package because expensive if you don't) was excellent, even providing sausages, egg and bacon amongst the many things on offer. We would stay in this hotel again. Excellent!
3 out of 5
by Fpny from New York

A palace , with an average service

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The Palace, the location
Cons: Definitively the service, to be a real 5 stars hotel, like the Centurion for instance
Location: Great location, across the Rialto market
When you book a suite in a supposed to be 5 stars hotel, you are expecting a 5 stars service, isn't it? Of course the ratings in Italy are different from the standards in US, but I think that this beautiful palace on the Grand Canal, deserves a better attention in the rooms, like fixing your toiletries, make sure that there are glasses in the minibar, no one would put your shoes in the closet if they are in the middle of the room.....lot of details like this that make a real Palace. The breakfast is average, even if a Tiepolo is painted on the ceiling! Same for the drink on the terrace, no style! Also, they took my ID when I checked in, and didn't return it to me. I found out at the airport. Hopefully I had another ID to travel, but I find annoying that they did not return it within the 3 days I spent there. I had to call several times from NY to make sure that they would sent it with a tracking number. They said that I would have to pay for the fedex, and having spent 1800 euros for 3 days in the hotel, I found it very rude. There are so many hotel, great hotels in Venice, that because of these details, I will never go back to Ca' Sagredo, even if it is a beautiful place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Apr 22, 2014
great location clean , the Suite was not bog enough, we use to have much bigger, not enough facilties in the room very good breakfast the price is too high, you don't get a value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
FİVE STAR HOTEL İN A HİSTORİCAL TREASURE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from London

Fabulous room in a lovely hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The colour scheme, the views from the two large windows. The sitting area was very comfortable and encouraged chatting over a drink.
Cons: One member of staff was unhelpful, pretending not to understand English, until her colleague repeated my request in English to her!
Location: On the Grand Canal
We had a Junior Suite upgraded to a side Canal view. This was an amazing room, and we were very happy with the view, the comfort and the style of the room. The lobby and breakfast area are well described in other reviews - you have to see it to appreciate it. I feel the hotel is reasonably priced for the position and the clean comfort in our room. I loved the colour scheme, a muted gold and brown scheme that set off the courtyard and the canal through the windows. You won't get assistance with your bag when entering the lobby, but any service we asked for like holding our bags securely was instantly available. Some of the staff are very capable, and its worth choosing your moment to ask questions on routes and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from London

Great experience of the grand Venetian style

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The size of the suite, the quality of the fittings, furniture and bedding.
Cons: One member of staff on reception were dour, and clearly wished to be elsewhere. She seemed to affect other staff negatively, bad atmosphere evident
Location: Take a traghetto to Mercado across the river; walk everywhere you can; get lost and take a vap back to the hotel.
We had a lovely Junior Suite with side view of the Grand Canal, which was fantastic. Room #106 We enjoyed the position so close to Rialto Market and in easy walking distance to Castello and Cannaregio. The front desk were variable in their approach to the job - but we did receive advice on easy routes around venice and they pick up instantly when you call. It is a pity that the ones were saw on reception on the last morning never smiled, or uttered the usual pleasantries, hoping you will return, did you enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Boston

Luxury and Convenience

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, appointments and happy attention from all of the staff.
Cons: It is pricey, and there are only a few windows right on the Grand Canal.
The rooms were luxurious and spotless, the beds comfortable, the service timely, courteous and well done. Ca' Sagredo is a few blocks from the Rialto bridge and next door to the water taxi stop. It is just off the main street so everything is close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Venetian Traveler from USA

Ca' Sa Excellent

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located absolutely perfectly in the heart of the grand canal, this former residence of the Sagredo family is unique. Unlike some of the other 5-star "palaces," this one has been renovated in a manner that leaves much of the building's original character intact. The common areas of the hotel are simply jaw-dropping, with some of the rooms sporting their originally Tiepolo ceiling paintings. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom facilities excellent, and the service level generally quite good. The rooms are also very quiet (they are sound-proofed), although we did hear banging one morning coming from what seemed like an upstairs shutter or similar thing (The staff couldn't locate its source). Overall - a recommended hotel if you want to experience a piece of 17th century Venice in the comfort of a modern hotel.