Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Perfekte Lage am canal gegenüber dem Markt

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Herzliche und gleichsam distanzierte Mitarbeiter
Cons: Ein paar mehr deutsche TV Programme
Location: In prominenter Lage am Canal Grande gegenüber dem Markt, nähe Rialtobrücke am Campo San Sofia. Nebenan befindet sich die Vaporettohaltestelle Ca D'O
100 % Verlässlichkeit für jede Art Dienstleistungen Top Restaurant Gute Erreichbarkeit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Incredible Hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: the staff, the rooms, the amazing history and beauty of the hotel and the close location to everything
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Venice is literally right outside your door.
The Ca'Sagredo is an amazing hotel in an incredible city. I took recommendations from Expedia when I booked this hotel and I was even more impressed when I arrived. The hotel is simply stunning. The staff is incredible, from the people at the front desk to the lovely woman managing breakfast. Everybody just bends over backwards to ensure you are taken care of. The rooms are actually quite large and are just stunning. And the location cannot be beat - you are literally in the middle of Venice with easy access via private water taxi or public water transport with a stop literally next to the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It was our first time in Venice, and this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

palais vénitien

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Bien situé , tres beau decor, agreable , indiquer si vous désirez vue sur le canal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: None
Location: Only an eight minute walk from the Rialto bridge
Located in wonderful area, really have no complaints about the staff very accommodating. The whole setup of the hotel is very pleasing and very quiet even went so close to the centre. Hello we didn't get to sample the food it seemed to be impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brescia

Stupendo albergo sul canale

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Soggiornato solo una notte (purtroppo), personale genitilissimo, camera stupenda. Consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Hotel with Friendly and Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly/Helpful staff, Interesting décor, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast,
Cons: Lighting in-room and in the corridors, clear marking of steps in the public areas.
Location: The surrounding area provided good shopping, a near-by supermarket, excellent small restaurants, try 'Hosteria al Vecio Bragosso' and ask for Enrico.
On arrival a warm welcome from check-in staff and received a room upgrade to Junior-Suite, throughout the stay we found all staff to be very friendly and extremely helpful, one problem we had was poor level of lighting in corridors in which there was a step on 1st Floor - not well indicate - with the same colour carpet running over the step at which my wife had a fall. Breakfast was very good with a buffet of cold and hot food. The Hotel restaurant offered good food from a limited menu, although expensive, also served the worst coffee I have tasted in Italy. The Hotel is located very close to the boat stop Ca D'oro and a Gondola point, otherwise an easy walk to Rialto Bridge then onwards to St. Marks Square The Hotel represents a First Class holiday/business location in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: The ACTV water taxi landing just a few steps away made travel to anywhere in Venice easily accessible.
Ca' Sagredo is a small luxury hotel right on the Grand Canal in Venice that was all we hoped it would be in service and accomodation. The artwork and architecture were stunning. It is just steps from Ca' Doro, which is a major attraction to see in Venice, and there is an ACTV water taxi landing. It was very convenient for getting around Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo albergo sul Canal Grande

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Spazio delle camere, pulizia degli ambienti, frigo bar molto ben rifornito, bagno spazioso con ottima aerazione.
Cons: Una scelta piu' ricca nella prima colazione.
Location: Posizione centrale "strategica", una delle migliori per visitare Venezia, vicino alla fermata del vaporetto "Ca' d'Oro".
Hotel ubicato in uno splendido palazzo del '500 ben conservato che affaccia direttamente sul Canal Grande, ben ubicato vicinissimo alla fermata Ca' d'Oro del vaporetto. Camera tradizionale molto spaziosa con bagno grande dotato di ampia vasca e di box doccia king size, una vera piacevole sorpresa per una città come Venezia che ci ha abituato a spazi spesso ridotti e a bagni "minimal". Servizio di alto livello (2 pulizie giornaliere) da vero 5 stelle. Personale attento e discreto, colazione di buona qualità (scelta un pò limitata ma comunque valida) con orari molto elastici. Lo consiglio a chi vuole fare una bella vacanza all'insegna del relax e della comodità.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lon

High quality hotel right in grand canal

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and our junior suite was gorgeous - just like the photos on the website. In a slightly quieter end of town which is a plus - right on vaporetto stop and easy walking distance from everywhere. Restaurant excellent although pricey. Just a shame the seating on the front facing the canal was not open (we presume for winter season and high tide at some times of the day). Felt very special staying here especially the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina usa

if not in Venice would be a part of motel 6

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location thats it
Cons: we don't have the time for this one.
Location: venice is crowded
the first junior suite they tried to put us in was in the attic with a ceiling that was only accessible by a six foot person by ducking. additionally most of the "room"was unusable because of layout or lack thereof. the cost all in was over $900.00 per night. after being told the hotel was full and that we were stuck in the attic(which by the way was accessible only up a private narrow stairway,no elevator) they moved us to a "suite" which had 2 levels, one of which was the bathroom. in between was a totally worthless sitting room with no windows. the bedroom was sepperated from someone elses room by a locked door. we did not enjoy the occupant's conversations. i have stayed in lousey places before this was not supposed to be one. the only time i felt more ripped off was when i was held up at gunpoint. don't go.