Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: The ACTV water taxi landing just a few steps away made travel to anywhere in Venice easily accessible.
Ca' Sagredo is a small luxury hotel right on the Grand Canal in Venice that was all we hoped it would be in service and accomodation. The artwork and architecture were stunning. It is just steps from Ca' Doro, which is a major attraction to see in Venice, and there is an ACTV water taxi landing. It was very convenient for getting around Venice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina usa

if not in Venice would be a part of motel 6

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location thats it
Cons: we don't have the time for this one.
Location: venice is crowded
the first junior suite they tried to put us in was in the attic with a ceiling that was only accessible by a six foot person by ducking. additionally most of the "room"was unusable because of layout or lack thereof. the cost all in was over $900.00 per night. after being told the hotel was full and that we were stuck in the attic(which by the way was accessible only up a private narrow stairway,no elevator) they moved us to a "suite" which had 2 levels, one of which was the bathroom. in between was a totally worthless sitting room with no windows. the bedroom was sepperated from someone elses room by a locked door. we did not enjoy the occupant's conversations. i have stayed in lousey places before this was not supposed to be one. the only time i felt more ripped off was when i was held up at gunpoint. don't go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolefrom Houston, tx

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not ask for a nicer hotel or location. Our water taxi took us right up to the steps of the hotel. It also was right next to the water bus and gondole! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great location, rooms stunning, staff go out of the way to be helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jas, londonfrom l

Great location and luxurious - it is 5 star

Posted May 28, 2014
Very comfy and would come here again. Close to attractions. Great breakfast. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Liverpool

A very good hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and historic. The staff are very friendly and professional. This was our (my wife and I) first trip to Venice and it was a very pleasant surprise to find the hotel lived up to the literature we had seen on the internet. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite without asking (apparently they do this for first time visitors if they have space). A little disappointed we didn't have a room looking over the Grand Canal but the high quality of our room made up for this. We looked out over a courtyard and the red rooftops of Venice which in itself was quite nice. Our room was well serviced, morning and evening when we were out, however if you like cup a cup of tea in the morning take a travel kettle and some tea bags. The hotel is well situated around the middle of the Grand Canal and the tourist areas are all a pleasant walk away. There are plenty of restaurants in close proximity of the hotel if you want to eat out, however, the hotel restaurant has a famous and well respected chef if you like fine dining. Breakfast (book as part of a package because expensive if you don't) was excellent, even providing sausages, egg and bacon amongst the many things on offer. We would stay in this hotel again. Excellent!
3 out of 5
by Fpnyfrom New York

A palace , with an average service

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The Palace, the location
Cons: Definitively the service, to be a real 5 stars hotel, like the Centurion for instance
Location: Great location, across the Rialto market
When you book a suite in a supposed to be 5 stars hotel, you are expecting a 5 stars service, isn't it? Of course the ratings in Italy are different from the standards in US, but I think that this beautiful palace on the Grand Canal, deserves a better attention in the rooms, like fixing your toiletries, make sure that there are glasses in the minibar, no one would put your shoes in the closet if they are in the middle of the room.....lot of details like this that make a real Palace. The breakfast is average, even if a Tiepolo is painted on the ceiling! Same for the drink on the terrace, no style! Also, they took my ID when I checked in, and didn't return it to me. I found out at the airport. Hopefully I had another ID to travel, but I find annoying that they did not return it within the 3 days I spent there. I had to call several times from NY to make sure that they would sent it with a tracking number. They said that I would have to pay for the fedex, and having spent 1800 euros for 3 days in the hotel, I found it very rude. There are so many hotel, great hotels in Venice, that because of these details, I will never go back to Ca' Sagredo, even if it is a beautiful place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Apr 22, 2014
great location clean , the Suite was not bog enough, we use to have much bigger, not enough facilties in the room very good breakfast the price is too high, you don't get a value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
FİVE STAR HOTEL İN A HİSTORİCAL TREASURE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom London

Fabulous room in a lovely hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The colour scheme, the views from the two large windows. The sitting area was very comfortable and encouraged chatting over a drink.
Cons: One member of staff was unhelpful, pretending not to understand English, until her colleague repeated my request in English to her!
Location: On the Grand Canal
We had a Junior Suite upgraded to a side Canal view. This was an amazing room, and we were very happy with the view, the comfort and the style of the room. The lobby and breakfast area are well described in other reviews - you have to see it to appreciate it. I feel the hotel is reasonably priced for the position and the clean comfort in our room. I loved the colour scheme, a muted gold and brown scheme that set off the courtyard and the canal through the windows. You won't get assistance with your bag when entering the lobby, but any service we asked for like holding our bags securely was instantly available. Some of the staff are very capable, and its worth choosing your moment to ask questions on routes and places to eat.