Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Beautiful B&B with great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location; pretty, cheerful rooms; listening to church bells on the balcony; fridge in room; slightly soft beds and cushy pillows
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central location; 10 minute walk to Piazzale Roma and the train station. This is important when wheeling luggage since there are no taxis.
We loved our stay in San Rocco. Four of us (two couples) arrived here from our cruise ship, took the People Mover to Piazzale Roma, then walked about 10 minutes to the B&B. It was easy to find and located on a very quiet street. The rooms we were given were on the top floor (2nd flr) and were connected by a private hallway which meant we could close the hall door and leave our bedroom doors open when we wanted to, almost like having a suite. Our rooms, #5 & #6, both had balconies, #6 being slightly larger with a 3rd window and bathtub. The other windows were doors which opened onto juliette balconies and we loved listening to the frequent church bells of Venice. The windows looked down onto the front of the B&B and the back yards of other buildings and were very quiet. The shutters were closed & opened with push buttons and darkened the rooms when you took them all the way down. The breakfast was on the first floor, with both indoor seating and a patio area covered by vines. They served 2-3 kinds of pastries, two meats, sliced cheese and small rolls, two cereal choices and yogurt. There were 2-3 juices, our favorite was the orange, lemon, and carrot juice, a delicious combination, and milk, water. The server brought coffee, tea or cappuccino for you. When we asked, they gave us a dinner recommendation for Bacco Felice, which was close and a very good, neighborhood restaurant we dined at twice. We felt very safe here, both inside and outside this lovely B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and in a good location.
The hotel was very clean and a good location. The staff were friendly. We had a patio and a little kitchenette which was great. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by css from West Linn, OR, USA

Great apartment away from the noise of the city

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The space, the patio, the food, and the very restful location.
Cons: Perhaps a map pointing out supermarkets.
Location: Close to everything
Venice is wonderful but at the end of the day, it was nice to retreat to a quiet location with a patio where we could sip wine and unwind from the activities of the day, knowing that you're only a block away from restaurants and city sights. We were pleased that we had a full kitchen together with a couch...a home away from home. Breakfast personnel were wonderful, as was the food. Overall, a very delightful place to stay. One of our favorites of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Kingscliff , Australia

Fantastic Venetian Accommodation.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location . Respite from the crowds . Clean , comfortable and friendly .
Cons: Nil
Location: Excellent location that is situated close to all public transport and is in walking distance to all the main attractions .
Ca San Rocco was situated in a quiet area only a short walk away from the main Venetian rail and bus stations and the Local ferry or vaporetto station . On booking directions were emailed to us to help locate the accommodation and this was a great help as Venice can be confusing initially. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English . We had the Blue Room which was spacious and comfortable with a modern bathroom . The rooms were very clean and airy and the beds comfortable . The breakfast room and balcony area were lovely . The continental breakfast was excellent . This wonderful accommodation made our experience of Venice a memorable one for all the right reasons !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Lovely clean friendly hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The wonderful breakfasts!!!
Cons: it was all excellent
Location: Central location great for all the sights of venice. Was very easy to get to from the airport, either by water bus or land bus since good location.
Really nice friendly place, spotlessly clean and great location. We had a fantastic time in venice and would use this hotel again the the future. Thank you for a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venic from At the Computer

Venice by Me

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Breakfast could be hot,but I suppose it is on the Continent
Location: Surrounded by Venice
Friendly Staff,quiet first night noisy group passing in alleyway next to Hotel second night woke me up Good location, Breakfast a bit basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathie from Des Moines, IA

Very nice small hotel within easy walking distance

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, the friendly staff, the room and bathroom, the breakfast--everything was very nice.
Cons: My daughter slept in the single bed (we had a triple room) and she said the mattress wasn't very comfortable.
Location: 5 to 10 minute walk from train station. Interesting buildings and canals along the way. Restaurants, shops, boat rides nearby. Easy walk to sites.
Very nice, small hotel in quiet neighborhood which is within easy walking distance of everything in Venice. They gave us easy to follow directions to walk here from the train or bus station. The hostess was very friendly and informative. Our room, a triple, was fairly large and had a big bathroom with a nice tub/shower. They also provided shampoo, shower cap, razor, toothbrush in the bathroom and a bowl of hard candies in the bedroom. Breakfast included yogurt, pastries, cheese, meat, eggs, cereal, juice, coffee. We spent one night here and they let us leave our luggage in a small room off of the lobby after check-out until late afternoon when we headed out to meet our train. I would surely stay here again if we returned to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from NSW Australia

Great hotel located just off main tourist walk

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Hotel, staff, location
Lovely hotel with gardens nearby, very peaceful area near main tourist walk, located a short distance from train and bus stations. A bit of a walk to the Realto Bridge but that was fine as it was away from the crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil S from Palo Alto

Great choice

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet yet very close walking to train and buses for arrival/departure, as well as easy walking through Venice. Very nice building with adjacent yards and breakfast terrace. Nice staff including Irene. Close to Billa supermarket for drinks and picnic supplies. Would enjoy staying there again.