Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great location. Good value.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nice showers, but the mattress was very hard. Great location and nice staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom köln

Sehr schöne Einrichtung des Zimmers, zentral

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Habe mich sofort in Venedig verliebt. Das Hotel ist o.k. , wenn man kein Frühstück braucht. Das ist es nicht wert, ein Wort darüber zu verlieren. Lieber ohne buchen und in einem der vielen Café s lecker frühstücken ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by momofrom milano

很普通

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間位於巷弄一樓!很吵!不能開窗,怕危險不通風。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ishanfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent location. 5 mins from St Marks.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Two mins from waterfront. Plenty of shops nearby. Try the restaurant downstairs. Great food and atmosphere. A little difficult to communicate with owner in English. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Lizfrom Chester, UK

A great location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location and room facilities.
Cons: Furniture in the rooms - more second hand than antiques. But fine.
Location: See above.
I read the reviews for Ca Valeri and it looked great. I was a little disappointed at first as the description of boutique hotel is I think a little misleading. However, it really grew on me. Location is really good - you do need to do your homework first to locate it, but as we know Venice quite well we were fine. Breakfast is adequate and served in the little garden at the back of the property. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. also, the free,wifi connection was excellent. There are lots of places to eat nearby - one right next door, which we thought very expensive at €36 for the set menu, and we avoided it. There is,a wonderful patisserie minutes away that also has a tea room and was lovely. Lots of handy shops for your essentials - water and beer or wine. Added bonus was the church round the corner where Vivaldi was baptised - a true gem.
1 out of 5
by Maryfrom Milano

hotel muffa

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: vicinanza centro
Cons: muffa e scarsa pulizia
Location: Venezia è stupenda
Hotel non adatto a chi non sopporta l'odore di muffa e a chi ha problemi di allergia .Vacanza breve per mia fortuna in una la camera al pian terreno impregnata dall'odore di muffa notte e giorno anche a finestre aperte. La pulizia un optional. Colazione servita in camera per mancanza di altri spazi con prodotti confezionati scadenti e cappuccino imbevibile !!!!!!!! Unico aspetto positivo la vicinanza a Piazza San Marco. Vivamente sconsigliato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire

Good location, 5 minute walk from St Mark's Square

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice little B&B in the heart of Venice. The location cannot be faulted, it is a 2 minute walk from the lagoon, which you can walk along to St Mark's Square, with views of the Bridge of Sighs along the way. All must see sights within walking distance. Rooms clean and decorated with venetian tapestries on the wall. Friendly staff. Tea/Coffee, orange juice and croissants for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in Venice.

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: The rooms were very clean and they also have a private bathroom with toilette and jacuzzi tub.
Location: The location is actually really nice because its away from all the busyness of Venice. It is a little hard to find at first.
This bed and breakfast was great. Me and my wife stayed here for 4 days and it was great. At first it was a little hard to find the place because its very easy to get lost in Venice. Once we found it though the staff was great and let us put out luggage in our room early. They were easy to communicate with and the rooms were very clean and nice. I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone that is looking to stay in Venice. The prices were great as well.