Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
PLEASANT WHAT WE WERE EXPECTING NOTHING NEGATIVE ABOUT OUR STAY LOCATION WORKED FOR SHIP TERMINAL AND RAILROAD STATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Large bed and clean room. Breakfast just right.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Just 5 minutes from the train station. 15 minutes walk from cruise terminal. About a 20 minute walk to the fish and veg markets.
It was away from the crowds of San Marco but very close to the train station, which was perfect for our morning departure by train to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - very friendly - near train station.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to train station and friendly staff.
Cons: Carpets need changing in the rooms.
Enjoyed my stay - would go again. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Grand Canal

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: Easy to find just off The Grand Canal opposite the train terminus and waterbus station
We caught the waterbus to everywhere - Rialto, San Marco, Murano & Lido. It was great just wandering the alleyways, friendly staff at the caf├ęs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to station and bus station

Posted Jun 15, 2014
breakfast great hotel location great for transport links and only 20 mins to walk to main attractions which is signposted from hotel. great restarants nearby too would return to it again if in venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by senior couple from post cruise

Hotel on the Island

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Good breakfast and pleasing hotel, although hard to find amid the maze of Venetian alleyways!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from london

Upgraded from the smaller sister hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We stayed for a week. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - super friendly and efficient. The room was always clean and well stocked. The lobby was really comfortable to relax / wait in, which was not something I'd usually consider - but it was nice. Breakfast was great - again, staff were super. Can't fault it really, but 4* seems to be maybe more like a London 3*... Because we were upgraded when we arrived (we paid for a lesser hotel), it was maybe bound to exceed our expectations. The staff however we're brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stick

Quiet, pleasant hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, very helpful with all our enquiries and friendly and encouraging when we tried to speak the language.
Cons: The room was small but perfectly adequate as a base from which to explore.
Location: Stroll down to Campo dei Frari listen to the buskers whilst eating a slice of pizza. Visit GROM for the best ice cream.
This is a quiet and pleasant hotel away from all the tourist areas but close to all the key travel points, the bus station, train station and main vaparetto stops. There were several interesting walks through to other main areas in Venice which were crowd free. The room was very comfortable in terms of temperature and amenities and was also clean. The shower was perfect and the breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of options. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again if we came back to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love Italy from Manchester

Good value hotel for a short break

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price were both good. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate to start the day. Free wifi a bonus.
Cons: The air conditioning didn't work well and so the room was rather hot. It would have been nice to have had tea/coffee facilities in the room.
We booked on the basis of reviews by others and weren't disappointed. The location is good - only a short walk (and two bridges!) from Piazza Roma where all the taxis and airport buses have their terminus, and an equally short walk from the main train station and vaporetto stop to Piazza San Marco. It's about a half hour - hour walk to the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco, but the vaporetto is very convenient if you've had enough walking. The hotel has everything you need for a base for sightseeing. The staff were friendly and happy to answer questions. We thought it was a very good value mid-range hotel.