Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clima confortevole

Posted Jan 23, 2015
una notte di passaggio ho pernottato per lavoro. Il personale è stato cordiale la camera e il bagno puliti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aijafrom Turku

Monastery like a hostell without the fridgerator

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hei. I stayed in Casa a Colori two weeks. I think the hotel is better if you are only staying in there few days. You must have a car, travelling to Venice was quite easy. Eating was problematic especially for an allergist - the local cook did not want prepare meals only for one. You never knew if you even got the tee in the evening or daytime, maybe maybe not. Eatings I preserved in my room without the fridgerator. The old monastery was beautiful, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely quiet hotel good to get to Venice

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and friendly
Cons: Nothing at the price we paid
Location: Dolo is a lovely town and about a 20 minute steady walk, that is where you get the bus for Venice.
We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a 26 night European adventure. We were visiting Venice and have been a number of times before and so didn't feel the need to stay right in the City. This hotel was about 25km away and the round trip bus journey from the centre of Dolo was about 40mins and cost 14Euros for 2 return. It is a simple elegant hotel and we really enjoyed our two nights there. We opted for breakfast which was cheap (3Euros each per night) and was simple and adequate for the price. The staff were really helpful (especially the German lady) and the meal we had on our second night was excellent and good value. The room was comfortable and public areas very nice. There is a hostel type element in the complex as well, but we were in the main hotel part. Would we stay again, most definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Koen de Boerfrom Delft

Top service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zeer aangeraden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bayartfrom Lille, France

Un hôtel pas comme les autres !

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il faut savoir que cet établissement a une vocation de réinsertion sociale donc en y logeant vous faites une bonne action. Nous avons eu la chance de rencontrer le fondateur de cet établissement : un sacré bonhomme ! Son association n'a aucune subvention. Nous étions dans une chambre de 5 lits avec nos 3 enfants : ça fait un peu dortoir mais la chambre est spacieuse. Situé à une demi-heure de Venise, à la campagne, cet hôtel est un bon point de chute. Personnel très sympathique, prix du petit déjeuner très abordable, grande propriété,...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elodie et Williamfrom FRANCE

Bon rapport qualite prix

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceuil agreable, tres bel etablissement et cadre reposant. Proche du centre de Venise (si vous avez une voiture).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sissel Holmfrom Italia

Landlig og fredelig

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spennende bygning fra 1300tallet. Rolige omgivelser ute på" landet". En time unna Venezia med buss, som gikk t/r ofte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Doloの街外れにある16世紀の建物

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: 建物の構造に興味がありました。
Cons: シンプルさが魅力ですが。
Location: Dolo中心街の粉ひき場周辺での夕暮れは癒されます。
シンプルな感じで休まります。 夕食はあらかじめ食べたい物をお願いしておくと良いでしょう。街の人たちも夕食を楽しむほどに大変おいしいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zanderfrom Calgary

Great place

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, awesome service