Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It was not exceptionally easy to locate, but Marco does everything in his power to make sure we could easily locate his B&B.
Marco was an exceptional host. Helpful in every way. We enjoyed our stay and have recommended it to several others. The location provided a different view of Venice - off the beaten path, but very accessible to local restaurants and shops, with churches, the Jewish Ghetto, museums, in abundance. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a cozy B& B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maarkedal

schitterend

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: rust
Location: mooie en zeer ruime kamer, perfecte airco. Nabij heel wat resto's en bars. Goed bereikbaar!
als frekwente bezoekers van Venetië was dit het eerste hotel waar het echt rustig en aangenaam verblijven was. Wij keren zeker terug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin & Alisonfrom UK

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location in a typical Venetian quarter. A lovely breakfast on the terrace. Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Directions from the the waterbus stop at Madonna D'ell Orto stop could have been a little clearer as we had to ask some local residents for directions
Location: Easy walking distance to the main tourist sights such as the Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square.
We were greeted by Marco, the owner, who was welcoming and explained the local area giving us a detailed map of Venice and suggested places to eat. Lovely clean room and modern ensuite shower. Good hair dryer provided but you need to bring your own shower gel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Bed & Brakfast in toller Lage

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Die Gastgeber, die Lage und die Räumlichkeiten.
Cons: Das ist kaum möglich
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Canareggio, d.h etwas abseits der Touristentrampelpfade. Hier kann man sich abends unter die jungen Leute mischen.
Waren zu einem verlängerten Wochenende in Venedig. Dis Casa Baseggio zusammen mit dem Gastgeberpaar haben unser Erwartungen übertroffen. Hier stimmt einfach alles und kann uneingeschränkt weiter empfohlen werden. Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet, vielfältige und sehr gute Möglichkeiten für abendliche Unterhaltungen um die Ecke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mature Couple

Excellent Place to Stay off Tourist Track

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casa Baseggio is an excellent place to stay in Venice in a quiet and unspoilt part of Cannaregio. Our very pleasant room overlooked a little garden and we were able to enjoy a relaxed breakfast with excellent coffee on a tiny and flowery terrace that overlooks a large adjacent garden. Marco and Alessandra, the owners, are very welcoming with excellent English for those of us not expert in Italian. Marco was particularly helpful in providing excellent directions and also recommendations for very good local bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roselinefrom France

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
gentillesse et accueil sont de mises. confort. la suite n'est pas très lumineuse mais très fonctionnelle. la chambre avec douche est très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Quiet and welcoming

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a wonderful 3 night stay which was comfortable, safe and welcoming. The B&B is located close enough to the Grand Canal but far enough away for privacy and the ability to enjoy a more serene Venetian experience. Would highly recommend it.