Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Tranquilla casa veneziana

Posted Dec 3, 2014
A primo impatto sembra non facile da raggiungere ( tanto che ci danno appuntamento alla fermata del vaporetto )orientarsi tra i vicoli e i ponti di Venezia per arrivare a destinazione. L'accoglienza della governante è impeccabile: con grande cordialità facciamo il check in e prendiamo possesso della stanza : modesta ma ampia e pulita con bagno privato, più che sufficiente per trascorrere un weekend a Venezia. Un ringraziamento va certamente fatto a chi ci ha accolto e aiutato con i suoi consigli su come muoverci e anche su dove andare a degustare buoni piatti veneziani, oltre che per aver preparato un'ottima colazione anche con piacevoli chiacchiere mattutine. La location è molto carina e particolare e permette di conoscere un Venezia un po' meno turistica...Molto grazioso anche il vialetto di accesso che si cela dietro il cancello di ingresso . Abbiamo ricevuto le chiavi del cancello e della porta di ingresso per la nostra assoluta indipendenza. Zona assolutamente tranquilla nel silenzio più assoluto , ideale per riposare benissimo di notte. Ne vale la pena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Himanshufrom London

Homely and pleasant stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very homely and pleasant stay. I have just come back after 3 days stay at Casa di Sara B&B. Had excellent stay along with my wife and 5 years old daughter. The owner (Nello) mailed around a week in advance to confirm the approximate time when I will be reaching I had googled the address and using map reached from Venice bus station to Casa di Sara in 20 minutes. At B&B, Dennis was waiting and he made us comfortable. We had ground floor room, it was of good size and very clean, had a queen bed and a single bed. Also, there was sofa and table in the room. The room was Venice style and we felt like local. We could use the kitchen (mainly Microwave Oven), this was great for my family. The room was cleaned daily. Felt homely. Location - Excellent. Value for money and would definitely stay again when I am in Venice next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Manchester, NH

Very homey and quaint feeling, but hard to find

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our main issue with this bed & breakfast was that it was not easy to find. Thankfully the staff were understanding that we arrived later than planned. Our room floor was dusty, but everything else was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. Tatania was the breakfast staff while we were there, and she also was very friendly and accommodating. Very homey and quaint feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Uffe Ring-Petersenfrom København

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a B&B it was perfect. It would have been nice if there has been an outdoor sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom England

Very pleasant B&B

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: The terrace area.
Location: The B&B is 10 minutes walk to Academia Bridge and the Gallery and the Grand Canal, and is situated close to all the major sights.
We chose this B&B as it was in a quiet location but also close to all the sights. We looked on Google Street View in advance and found the hotel quite easily. We had the ground floor double room which included a large dining table and a sofa. The room is in traditional style and clean with a modern en suite shower room. We also had use of the nearby kitchen/dining room which made us feel at home. There is no television in the room but this didn't bother us as we were out all day so didn't miss it. Although a terrace was offered, it was a pity it was in poor condition during our week otherwise we would have used it. Breakfast was good and nicely presented, and was also an opportunity to meet other guests. Sound does travel through the building, and guests can be heard especially when returning late at night or vacating their rooms early in the morning. Our hosts Nello and Tatiana made us feel welcome and was always very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carrie Rolonfrom Florida, USA

Great Stay and GOOD Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice Bed and Breakfast to stay in Venice. Good location and neighboorhood. The staf lady was EXCELLENT and breakfast was typical for locals. Just be sure to let the reservation know what is your arrival time since owners don't live the property. NICE PLACE TO STAY !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magfrom Lyon

Très calme, bien située

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Petit jardin au calme, chambre spacieuse
Cons: petit déjeuner pas assez copieux
Location: Dorsoduro, proche du pont de l'académie, pratique pour faire beaucoup de choses à pied, et également proche d'un arrêt de vaporetto.
Chambre d'hôte très calme, très bien située (pont de la galerie de l’académie à 3 min à pied).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benfrom Paris

Un très bon séjour!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Acceuil et petit déj très sympa!!! Merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice Little Place

Posted Aug 4, 2011
You check in to another hotel just down the street, and closer in the direction you walk from the Vaporetto. They e-mailed me 3 days prior to find out when we would be showing up so the room would be ready, and it was at 10 am. 3 rooms in the hotel, ours was the only one with an exterior bathroom, however it was private and had its own key. Handheld shower in tub only with no shower curtain. Charmingly homey, but the doors are loud. You hear everyone coming and going, and with us having to use a key on the bathroom I felt a bit guilty every time I unlocked it late or early. Breakfast of coffee, crescent and a roll in your room. Over all it was a really nice stay. Charming. nice location. Clean.