Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

First visit to Venice

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The overall experience was fantastic.
Location: Local pub for and of evening night-cap. Charming House is centrally located with Academia water-bus stop within 3 minutes walk.
From the moment we arrived at Charming House the visit was warm, friendly and very professional. The room and facilities were first class, breakfast was punctual and varied. The team at Charming House were always available to provide advice and assistance. Our room was kept immaculate during our 7 night stay. Charming House is centrally located with Academia water-bus stop within 3 minutes walk. We would both certainly stay at Charming House on our return to Venice. You will not be disappointed should you book this accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and lovely people

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Its location and the vibe - friendly staff and the rooms and overall style is a bit funky, really.
Cons: Better lighting in the hallway and stairwell.
Location: Peggy Guggenheim Museum; Accademia; Santa Mairia della Salute
I chose this place because of the name and its location. The staff were so friendly; breakfast was excellent. I was in the annexe section - a strange set-up away from the main hotel. It is a quiet part of Venice and right next to the Peggy Guggenheim. I loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood, ok hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't expect too much so you don't get disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tranquil hideaway

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great neighbourhood and lovely staff, very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lulubelle from England

Stylish and contemporary

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing to be aware of is finding its exact location - down a little lane, unmarked, and hard to find if new to Venice.Best to call them from nearby for directions. Bit overpriced for what it is, but the whole of Venice is a total rip-off. The staff were really helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R.F from Walnut, CA

good customer service

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, customer service was really good. the breakfast was okay, just had a hard time to communicate with the lady who is cooking cuz she doesn't speak English. The only complaint is that I was mislead by the pictures of the room showing on their website. I booked "The charming" room which was about $100 more than "the comfort", but since the details showing on hotels.com for both rooms are similar, so i went to their website to check for the difference. i finally decided to pay more for "the charming" because I was pleased by the decoration and atmosphere of the room showing on the picture. But when I checked in, they have put us in the room that was decorated exactly like "the comfort", so i told them I booked "the charming" but was told that the difference of "charming" and "comfort" is differ by size only. So i showed them the picture of the room we liked but that room was taken. the lady said i could talk to the owner the next day, and after we talked to the owner, we have managed to change to the room that we like :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TJohns

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Toronto, ON, Canada

Perfecto!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: I was made to feel as if I was family. The staff at Charming House was indeed superbly charming! Loved the location!
Cons: None
Location: Very easy to locate when arriving from the Marco Polo airport.
This was my first visit to Venice, and the staff at the Charming House including the Owner made my trip a very comfortable and memorable one. The hotel's style is Italian contemporary chic! Attention to detail is very evident, in that as the evening dusk started to set, scented candles were lit in lanterns on every turn of the stairs leading up to the rooms. Lighting was also considered as the perfect amount of soft spot lighting enhanced the sophisticated ambience. Breakfast was a smashing success, very much Italian hospitality....an excellent offering of all types of healthy selections, and oh yes...eggs made to order! Scrumptious fresh light as a feather croissants and of course cappuccino ...yes please. Fresh fruit cut and served to each individual. Service impeccable. One was made to feel like a guest at your relatives' home. All management staff spoke English so it was very easy to get any query answered to satisfaction.