Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Traumhotel fūr Individualisten und Designfreaks

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Die schöne Einrichtung ohne überflüssigem Klimbim, die Ruhe und die Großzügigkeit der Zimmer.
Cons: Im Kleiderschrank fehlte uns eine Ablage für Wäsche oder Strümpfe.
Location: Mitten in Venedig (Castello) zwischen Rialto und Markusplatz
noch nie haben wir uns in einem Hotel so umsorgt und gut aufgehoben gefühlt wie im i QS. Ein herzlicher Empfang nach 24:00 Uhr in einem Hotel mit nur 3 Zimmern ist schon mal keine Selbstverständlichkeit. Alle Zimmer sind größer als 70 Quadratmeter mit allem was man braucht ausgestattet. Sehr hübsche Einrichtung, kleines aber schönes Duschbad, Frühstück wird aufs Zimmer gebracht, Nespresso und Tee macht man sich selber soviel man will und wann man will. Die Zimmer sind so schön, dass wir uns zwingen mussten, die Stadt zu besichtigen. Die Lage ist absolut ruhig, direkt an einem der kleinen Kanäle. Die Mitarbeiter sind unglaublich nett, hilfsbereit und kompetent. Essensreservierungen wurden für uns gemacht, Laufstrecken aufgezeichnet, Tips und Warnungen vor Touristenfallen haben wir bekommen. Nach einem von Touristen überfüllten Tag in Venedig wünscht man sich genau dieses kleine Hotel in dem man niemandem begegnet außer den Charmanten Mitarbeitern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joannefrom Australia

Perfect location for a honeymoon

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled to Europe for our honeymoon, staying in Venice for 3 nights in April. IQs is quite difficult to find if you're not familiar with the area but once you're inside it's the cutest little hidden gem. The location is close to St Marks and with great little restaurants scattered close by. The room is spacious enough by European standards with a double shower. Although the room we stayed in one of the showers didn't work. The floor tile/drain may need to be changed as it's a bit rocky standing on it. But overall the bathroom is pleasant and clean. The reception is cool with it's own canal entrance. Would recommend getting a private taxi in and out of the hotel back to the airport port. The staff are very lovely and so helpful. In particular Caterina. We needed help with topping up the credit for our sim and Caterina went out of our way to guide us to the supermarket, spoke to the cashier and loaded the credit onto the phone for us. We did not get a chance to write our thanks in the guest book but would like to say a huge thanks to Caterina for your incredible service and we will be recommending this hotel to all our friends!!! We enjoyed our stay immensely. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom London

Best Hotel in Venice!

Posted May 7, 2014
My fiancée and I booked one of the suites for 2 nights and the room, location and staff were absolutely fantastic. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all (and have already done so to friends), as the staff really make your stay special, as they are extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. They ask you to treat the hotel as your own home and they really do mean it. We will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara Hfrom Oakland, CA

A sublime treasure

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the Charming House~fine service at all levels in a quiet respite from the touristy side of Venice. Doesn't get better than this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisaloufrom London, UK

Mr and Mrs in Venice!!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location and style
Cons: Breakfast was a little predictable and unexciting.
Location: Perfect for St Marks square and close to the Grand canal.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend. We thought the location was fantastic, very central yet away from the crowds.. We stayed in the small double room that had an inter-connecting door, however, it was very quiet and peaceful at the hotel so this was not an issue. The room was done in a modern, contemporary look and was sympathetic to the original design... It was a little dark in the bathroom as other people have mentioned although it didn't cause any problems putting my make up on! Also just be aware there was no bath just a double shower. The hotel staff were very welcoming and so helpful, giving us lots of tips and advice.. They booked us a return trip in a water taxi to the airport which cost us 110 euros and they picked us up right from the hotel private pier which actually is in the reception.. Very cool... The overall feel was like living in your own luxury apartment in Venice and we would definitely recommend this to our friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entre hôtel et maison d'hôte

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: L'emplacement et la tranquillité
Cons: Rien
Location: Très bien
Très bel hôtel de charme à 2 pas de la place St Marc, emplacement très calme et charmante vue sur le canal. Très bon séjour en couple, on y reviendra c'est sur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fahad

Love it!!

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great experience, enjoyable stay, freindly staff,,, you will never regret if pick this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom oise, FRANCE

le charme à 5 min de la Place St Marc.

Posted Mar 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
L'IQS est un hôtel qui a beaucoup de charme et très contemporain. L'atmosphère y est feutrée et les couleurs ambiantes sont apaisantes. L'accueil y est agréable et sympathique. Notre chambre était occupée à notre arrivée, mais on a eu droit à une suite... pour le même prix. Seul bémol, l'hôtel est très mal indiqué. Il n'y a qu'une petite plaque en fer sur la grille d'entrée et le personnel n'est pas constamment présent. Pour sa situation et son côté très cocooning, nous reviendrons volontiers dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Titoufrom Paris, france

Charmant !

Posted Oct 8, 2009
Pas le chi-chi des grands hotels (réception à taille humaine, pas de salon, salle de restaurant...), mais un confort véritable (sdb, literie), une déco design, un personnel à votre disposition (bilingue anglais et franchement à l'aise en français). Quartier très agréable, à 10mn de san marco et 15 du rialto, mais à l'écart de la foule et où l'on peut rencontrer des vénitiens ! Franchement top!