Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcfrom New York

Good enough for me

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and good service by the staff, particularly the maids and bellhop. The front desk staff was also helpful and insightful when we asked questions. The rooms were not very big but they got the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clairefrom Australia

Hotel situated in the heart of San Marco

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Excellent location, though it was difficult to find- just be prepared with directions before you arrive in Venice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small, but I would expect this in most hotels in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissafrom Puerto Rico

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to all the main tourist areas in Venice as well as a 5 minute walk to the water transportation.
We reserved the Hotel via Internet following the good reviews we found. It is in a great location literally 1 minute walking to Plaza San Marco. The staff was very nice since we arrived. The breakfast was great as well. Rooms are not modern at all, but perfect in size and clean. Totally recommend it. Restaurants, shops, bars are all within seconds of Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A. L.from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
30 steps to St Mark's Square! Has elevator and Air Conditioning. Hotel staff were quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: Breakfast is always the same each day.
Location: Fantastic!
The best thing about this hotel is the location - literally a stone's throw from St Mark's Square. Room was very satisfactory. Was a friendly service at breakfast but there was little choice as to what was served - became a bit repetitive by the third or fourth morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Perth WA, Australia

Shabby chic!

Posted May 10, 2013
Great location. Nice hotel - rooms a little shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BKfrom London

A good hotel for the price, and superb location.

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Location - very central!
Cons: Bathroom needed updating but good strong shower and perfectly fine.
Location: Very near St Marks Square, superb!
Very clean apart from bathroom needs a bit of updating. The breakfast was a squash, but friendly and helpful staff and more than adequate continental breakfast, so good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brucefrom New York, NY, USA

Excellent value close to St. Mark's Square

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Excellent value and close to St. Mark's.
Cons: Elevator is slow.
Location: Superb.
1. Excellent value 2. Superb location: less than 50 yards from St.Mark's Square. 3. Responsive and friendly staff. 4. Clean rooms. 5. Windows open to let in fresh air. 6. Good breakfast 7. Went in early November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maissafrom Rochester Hills,MI

A great location

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: It was not easy to find the hotel. A more visible sign should be posted.
Location: The location is great.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice. The breakfast is excellent.