Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great stay, the perfect spot, close to everything.

Posted May 26, 2015
Corte 1231 is a gem of a place, a great location, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfasts in a beautiful courtyard setting. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastische B&B in het centrum van Venetië

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We waren blij verrast met deze B&B. De kamers bevinden zich in een deel van een 15e eeuws stadspaleis op loopafstand van de Rialtobrug, maar toch rustig gelegen. Heel erg behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Great people, good location but pricey

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff very very good
Location: Great for most things as in the middle of Venice - you can get anywhere in a 25 min walk.
We just returned (Aug 14) from two nights in wonderful Venice. B & B is 5 mins walk from Rialto and 15 mins from St Marks Sq. If you have luggage you will probably need a water taxi (Eu80)from Piazza Roma to San Silvestro which is a flat if complicated 2 mins walk from the B and B. We did walk it from Piazza Roma once with luggage but it was cool weather - don't attempt if any sun and there are steps too. Accommodation is about 3.5 star hotel english standards and is great for a B and B - it's very secure (4 doors to get into the place) although beds were not super comfortable they were adequate. Staff are very very helpful and speak very good English. There are only three rooms and we had a quad room, children 15 and 13. Breakfast is in a cute little courtyard although if it rains it will be in your room (that's OK too) but not as nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from NC, USA

Nice B&B close to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great location, excellent personnel. Clean and comfortable. 15th century building is an experience by itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor from San Francisco

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great location and respectable room but alas it was very cold while there and heating was not turned on. I could not reach anyone after 6pm at all and my family was cold without sufficient blankets. We were a family of four and charged a lot more for our two small children and then they were given a sofabed to sleep on...for the same price that would have been fine but not at a premium. Breakfast was OK, but did not have any protein. No egg. No ham. Nothing to sustain a person for a day of sightseeing. Coffee was very good. Croissants were fresh and delicious but the other bread provided was hard and there was not enough. For the price, frankly, I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simrena from London

Great service by staff

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Well located with staff having a real customer approach. The quality of the room and bathroom were excellent with sufficient space for a family of 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Preston, Lancashire, UK

Great hotel for authentic and peaceful stay Venice

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location, courtyard, quiet
Cons: None
Location: Close to Rialto bridge, actv stop and aquilina stop, great for seeing all over Venice
Authentic accommodation, friendly and helpful. Garden room and courtyard lovely. Personal and quaint, so much nicer for a stay in Venice than a chain or big hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Very peaceful but close to all the sights. The recommended restaurant was authentic, great food and made a fuss for my daughter birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Waterloo, ON, Canada

Hidden Gem near Rialto bridge

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: proximity to everything
Cons: difficult to find
Location: near Rialto bridge
A wonderful b & b that is close to the Rialto bridge yet away from the hustle and bustle located on a quiet street with a beautiful courtyard. This place is almost impossible to find and after circling the area for 45 min with a GPS we ended up calling the B&B itself and the caretaker was friendly and met us at the closest square and lead us to our B&B. the room was really spacious with a kitchenette and good size bathroom with shower and plenty of water pressure. The only glitch was that the water doesn't heat up very well when the air conditioner is on..something we figured out by trial and error. Nevertheless, the room was plenty large for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 children). The vaporetto was only a 2 min. walk away. Breakfast was continental and by request, so you just tell the hostess what you want and she makes it happen. We asked for juice and coffee, cereal and pastries and that morning, she personally went to a local baker to get a basket full of fresh pastries. Only downside was the windows were very thin and so you can hear Italian voices talking til ~2am as the courtyard is surrounded by other apts and most have their windows wide open because of the summer heat.