Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It's pretty much a house that was turned into a hotel it's really far from Venice almost an hour away it's about 15 minutes away from the airport however I don't recommend it also because you have to pay to use the pool and it's per person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to the Venice Airport

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location, the garden
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Simmple connection to the airport Venice.
The hotel is easy to reach from the airport (less than 10 minutes by car). The facility is clean, with a beautiful garden. Enjoy it, even if you have 30 minutes to relax. The breakfast is like everywhere in Italy, not reach, but sufficient. The caffe is very good. The best way to make a stop if you are tired after your flight, or if you missed your connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
loved it very nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by phyllis from vail,co

very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very very nice. Relaxing after hectic crowds in Venice. Wonderful food. Wonderful owners and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Véronique from St Gilles les bains

Au bon accueil dans un cadre verdoyant

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Je n'avais pris qu'une nuit et suis arrivée tres tard. J'avais pris cet hotel comme transit avant de rejoindre La Residence à Abano pour une semaine. Il etait tres bien situe pour moi car à proximité immédiate de l'aéroport. Tout était parfait à l'exception de la TV allumée en permanence ( nuit et petit déj)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

A hidden Gem

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The attentiveness of the staff. The hotel grounds and its open surroundings. The traditional furnishings and decor. The Swimming Pool.
Cons: The dinner menu was a little restricted but well cooked and presented.
Location: The hotel is remote but public transport facilities are reliable and cheap. Airport, Venice, Lido De Jesolo 10 to 15 minutes away.
Rosa (owner) was most welcoming and went the extra mile to make our 3(1 & 2) nights stay most enjoyable. We were welcomed on both early morning occasions provided with coffee whilst our room was being made ready. On our last day a Sunday, Rosa invited my wife and me to join her family and friends on a boat trip from the hotel to Sant'Erasamo & Burano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from UK

Near the airport.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Owner very friendly, tried to please us all the time, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere so without a car you are trapped or need taxi. Was out of season so would be better in the sumer, owner organised a very nice boat ride for us, which made the stay. Food only alright and not to English palate. Hotel is on flight path to airport so can be noisy. Also the night we stayed they had a party in the dining room which was below our bedroom. Fortunately the noise and music ceased at about 1am. (Including the planes) Only stayed one night and was a stop over awaiting plane back to UK after a cruise. It served our needs at a reasonable price, but trapped and having lunch and dinner there increased the cost considerably. Would have got better value staying at a more expensive hotel but within reach of alternative eating establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel is just of the Marco Polo airport runway so from 6 am to 11pm every couple min a plane goes over. But kick on the ac and close the windows and it's fine. Very close to airport, clean and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Veldig bra opphold

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Det var veldig hyggelig opphold. Det ligger litt utenfor Venezia, men vi ble hentet på flyplassen av personalet, og kjørt tilbake dit, for en rimelig penge. Enkelt men veldig greit hotell. Vi reiser gjerne tilbake dit.