Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Clean & convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very close to airport but still reasonable price and good facilities. Restaurant also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cool, California

Europe 2015

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: the larger double beds vs. the twin beds, the walk in shower was great, the shower head was high
Location: We took a bus from the hotel to Venice & the train station... then train to Verona. Very easy & the airport was right there
After traveling to five different countries in Europe, We stayed in this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had a very early flight out. But, I have to say this hotel was my favorite for amenities and room design. The room size was normal, but the larger double beds vs. the twin beds all over Europe was so nice. The walk in shower was great vs. the step up an in shower/bath combination in most other hotels. Also the shower head was high, I am 5' 9" so not super tall but 2 of the other hotels we stayer in had very low shower heads. Very nice decor.... loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Use it every time I go out from MCO

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice and modern, location.
Location: Just across the street you have the bus stop that will take you to Piazza Roma in Venice, just take Bus 5. The ride is about 20 min.
Very nice hotel, very clean and modern. It has a very good restaurant. I stay there every time I need to meet a early flight because it is just beside the Airport, so close you can walk (if you don't have big luggage). Just don't count on Expedia's Best Price Guarantee because they don't stand behind it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Be very careful and vigilant with all charges.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to the airport. Less than 3 mins drive and within walking distance, we saw some guests walking to the hotel from the airport.
Cons: Customer Service training. The cruise ship terminal is also in the city, no need to pay a $60 cab to get there. The bus will also get u there.
Location: The bus to the city is right out front is only 3 euros one way, about a 20-25 min ride, runs till midnight and is perfectly safe, no need for cabs
The shuttle is located on the departure floor of the airport in the first lane. No one in the airport knows what you are speaking about when you ask where the hotel shuttles pick up, not even the information desk. Check in was easy! I was given a double room although I had paid for a king, but didn't complain because I was ready to hit the streets and was only there for 1 night. We had a great day in the city and returned to the hotel for dinner where we ordered a $20 bottle of wine among other things. When we received our bill, the wine was priced at $25 so I brought it to the attention of the person who brought it to us. She then went to look for our waitress which took 20 mins and she tried to convince us that we requested the $25 wine which we didn't. She then changed it to $20, we paid the bill and left. The next morning we went down to breakfast and after we had been seated a breakfast attendant approached us with a receipt for $33. I informed her that breakfast for 2 was included in my room rate, gave her my room number which she went to verify with the front desk. She returned and notified us that we will have to pay because it isn't included in our room rate. I got up and went to the front desk to verify that it was included and the guy said that she had given him the incorrect room number, which I saw her write the correct one in front of me. This may seem menial, but it reminded me of other reviews where the hotel staff was found to be dishonest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect place to recover from jet lag

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff went beyond the call of duty regarding every detail of how to get into downtown Venice.
Cons: Mattress and pillows
Location: Very convenient shuttle bus from the terminal and bus stop a cross the street to venice train station and central Venice
The thought of negotiating the long transfer from Venice airport to central Venice after a sleepless and uncomfortable night on a plane was too much so we booked into this airport hotel. It was the perfect choice. Good restaurant when we were ready to eat, black out curtains to help us to sleep. Feeling renewed and refreshed the next day, we were ready to negotiate the logistics of getting to our hotel in San Marco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Good connection for airport - gong and coming.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The restaurant was surprisingly good. We booked to simplify connecting with an early flight and we not expecting a lot. Our expectations were more than met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Standard Courtyard property far away from home. Convenient to the Venice airport although not much else. Nice Restaurant and free shuttle service to/from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable, clean room. Great on site restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Nearly the best meal we had while in Italy, it's crazy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen from Oshkosh WI

Perfect Venice airport hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night prior to an early flight out of Venice. The staff met us at the Alalaguna boat and got us to the airport on theme the next morning. Restaurant at the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Close to airport

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Room very nice. Extra fees due beyond Expedia price. The bar appears to give locals a half price deal. Wake up call system did not work as numerous guests found out. Appetizers during happy hour good .