Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey, uk

Convenient for airport but functional.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience and modernity
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Excellent restaurant within 10 minute walk but closed Thursdays
Functional rooms and location. Clean with modern rooms but not much else. Still pay for wi fi in your room. Better restaurants along the road within 10 minutes walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nickeled and dimed

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: free services
room clean employees good but internet and tv at a cost had to pay for internet and if I wanted TV had to pay. I have never had to pay for TV, internet yes but tv? felt like I was being nickeled and Dimed for all services. good thing no charge for shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and transport to the airport.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and hotel was close to airport.
Cons: Quality and over pricing of food in the restaurant needs improvement. Floor in restaurant was filthy with crumbs and food all over.
Location: Location was excellent for airport transportation.
Very nice staff. Restaurant had bad, overpriced food. No wifi in restaurant as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from canada

Friendly, welcoming and efficient staff.

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: Within easy walking distance there is a nice wine bar restaurant, a second pizzeria restaurant as well as a take out place. Prices are reasonable.
Staff made all the difference with a quick efficient check-in and a nice friendly manner. Hotel room was fresh and clean and quiet - no airport or road noise at all. My room faced the main road to the airport but was very quiet. The hotel is nicely landscaped outside. The only negative is the breakfast cost at 16.50 euros was a little steep for a small buffet style breakfast - try to book a room with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knowledgeable helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location cleanliness
Cons: In room dining at night
Close to public transport, which in Venice was a definite advantage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Seattle, Washington

Friendly and helpful staff, near airport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very clean hotel, great staff, good food. Bus to downtown right in front of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertises Internet but no..

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I only booked this hotel so that I could use the Internet, it turns out that the Internet is €3/h! Was not happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary from California

Perfect for Airport

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the shuttle to the airport was very convenient. Otherwise, there's nothing really to do in the immediate area, and if you wanted to explore, you would have to take a bus or taxi (both of which the men at the front desk were helpful in arranging).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Italy

Nice Place

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: We liked its convenience to the airport.
Cons: We would like a bit of redecoration in the rooms, and some free wifi access in the rooms.
Location: The city of Venice is only a water bus ride away.
We have stayed at this hotel for years. The staff is wonderful, and the breakfast is great (even if it IS fairly expensive). The rooms have always been very clean and comfortable, but they are starting to show their age. They could use a bit of redecorating. We wish we could have some free Internet access in our room, even if we only got one hour of free time. (I think Internet access was free in the lobby, but we didn't try it out.) Anyhow, this hotel is very convenient and close to the airport. The food at the restaurant is good, and there is a free shuttle service to and from the airport. We will stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vittoria from US

bad experience

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel the day before returning to the US I choose Marriott bc of positive previous experience. ....well was I wrong!!!!!! This guy name Jaques said he would send us a shuttle to the airport to pickus up (hotel Iis 5 minutes away) after waiting about 2 hrs and several phone call ...shuttle NEVER arrive had to take a taxi andFOR SURE I will NEVER stay at Marriott again They were laghing when we came back like a stupid joke .I was too tired to change hotel but I will make sure to tell more people pissible Was IisI