Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel practically in the airport

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The entire staff, the room, the check-in/ check-out process, the free use of the computer with printers, and the proximity to the airport.
Cons: The food preparation.
Location: The airport is right next door.
My actual score would be 4.5 if that was a choice. Everything about my overnight stay was very nice with one small exception. I was less than impressed with the quality of my dinner. Guess I should have ordered pizza like the others in my group who were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel within minutes of the Airport! Public transportation right outside straight into Venice. Beautiful hotel, great room and wonderful staff. I will stay here everytime I come to Venice!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Last minute hotel stay due to cancelled flight. Nice comfortable room except for the cockroach we found crawling on the desk the next morning. The guy at the front desk said it was common when you open the windows which we didn't. He acted like he didn't believe us so whatever. I'm glad we didn't have to stay another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear your experience in our hotel was not as exceptional as we wanted it to be. We do hope to have the opportunity and the pleasure to welcome you back in the future,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Very good restaurant on site with local and well presented menu.
Cons: Better identification of hotel shuttle at airport, not obvious so took an unecessary 10 Euro cab to hotel on arrival.
Few minutes drive from airport. Comfortable and great for overnight stay for two and early departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very clean hotel directly next to venice airport. Staff was very helpful. Hotel well suited for US business travlers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great spot right outside Venice

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The Marriott Venice Hotel is a WONDERFUL place and one of the best kept secrets in Venice. It is literally 3 minutes to the airport and the hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is also located right in front of the Venice bus line that goes right to the bus and train station in Venice... the last place where cars are allowed. €2 Euros gets you from your hotel door to right in the middle of Venice. Could not be easier. A car taxi was €40 euros. The Hotel itself has WiFi, a great restaurant with a KILLER happy hour. Great food, wine and snacks. We had a wonderful meal there, one of the better meals during our stay to be honest. The restaurant is part of a family restaurant that has been there since the late 40's. The rooms are very spacious and clean. There are computers with printers in the lobby so you can print out your boarding passes, and there are other restaurants and shops with in walking distance. If you have an early flight... book a room here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything .
Cons: Only pick up of the shuttle bus,at the airport as you are not given any information on where to be picked up!
Location: As we were there only a short.time not sure.what if anything that was that near,but Venice was a 30 min bus ride away.
Just a very luxurious,clean,and comfort,also,very helpful staff .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle ,WA

Best hotel in Venice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Costumer service
We loved , it worked out perfect in order to get an early flight .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joefrom California

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprise!