Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, easy access to the main attractions

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Room decor a little dated.
Location: 4 stops from St Marc's square and a short hop across to Dosoduro and Accademia
Stayed here for a week. 5 min walk max to nearest vaparetto stop which is only 4 stops away from St Marc's square, so near enough to the main attractions to feel like you're in the centre but far enough away to enjoy some peace and escape the crowds! The breakfast was good (although the machine coffee not so!) with fresh bread and croissants every day plus a selection of cereals, cold meats and juices. The staff were incredibly friendly and very polite, always ensuring they greeted you when you came in and also recommended a very good (and reasonably priced) pizzeria on Guidecca. We would definitely return for a short or long stay and will be recommending it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and very helpful staff. Would do it aga

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Caught cruise ship in Venice. It was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very quiet position away from all the crowds.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything,can't fault it in anyway.
Cons: Already excellent so improvement not needed.
Location: Quiet place with quiet restaurants .
Excellent hotel with very good friendly staff.Good breakfast and plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet escape on Guidecca island from Venice bustle

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, only caveat was the bathroom, if you are from North America be prepared to not have the basics we expect, e.g. No hooks to hang any clothing, no space to put a toiletries bag, no space to place/ hang the fresh clothes after a shower.... Well, the shower is what really downgraded our rating. The flow of water was minimal and temperature varied at random from cold to scalding hot, in a tiny space, if you are over 150lbs and not nimble you will not like this shower. We would definitely stay on Guidecca island again, the vaporetto service is excellent and easy to use, the hotel was very clean and quiet, staff very pleasant , breakfast very good, just the bathroom ( very clean too ) had terrible amenities. Venice is overpriced everywhere, be prepared to pay about three times or more for what you would get in North America, e.g. $75 usf would get you this room in most suburbs, of course that location would suck, this location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut, lebanon

Nice hotel very local

Posted Aug 5, 2014
You feel like in a village as it is very cozy , however the single rooms are unbelievably small, only a double would suffice. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is very poor as there aren't a lot of options and specially no eggs, bacon or sausages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Denmark

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tidy and clean hotel in nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

A friendly hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: SHOWER
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise, much better than your average 3 star. Our room (105) was modern, comfortable and quiet with window onto canal. We would highly recommend this hotel and the very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was better than the average italian hotel breakfast, although with machine coffee. (If you ask nicely the waitress can can get a proper italian expresso.) We initially booked for 4 nights but enjoyed our stay so much that we extended for another 2 nights. This hotel is on the island of Guidecca, only accessible by boat, which we hadn't realised when first booked. However it turned out really well. You can escape the crowds and have beautiful views of the main island, especially at sunset. We had travelled to venice by car so left it in Europa garage on 55 Corsa Popolo in Mestre worth the peace of mind of it being in a security car park. Across the road you can catch a bus no 4 to the bus station and then a vaporetto no 2 to Palanca Giudecca. When you get off at Palanca turn left then cross the bridge and take the first or second alley and follow to the end. The hotel is on the right just before another small bridge. (It took about 1 hour from parking to checking in.) The pain? And our only criticism. The shower is terrible - very small and keeps changing temperature from cold to scalding hot - best to hand hold the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by London Family from London

Just the ticket!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel for our extended family (to stay) during ones recent Venice wedding - Good location, comfortable and friendly - Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out of the way on the peaceful island of Guidecca, this is a very pleasant Hotel to stay in. Staff very welcoming and helpful, Breakfast bar refreshed right up until the end of service at 10.30. Beds were firm and the shower was very cosy. Its near the Palanca stop so very easy to get anywhere on the no 2 vaporetto route. Recommend you buy a travel card from the Venice Unica site to save money on the vaporetto fares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Golden Lane from London EC1

away from the crowds

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying on the Giudecca was a great move - so much quieter than the main Venice islands and a real residential community not too badly swamped by the mass tourism that disfigures other parts of Venice. The hotel is near a water bus stop - though not that easy to find on first arrival. This is a comfortable no-frills hotel and good value by Venice standards. We couldn't see or use the garden terrace advertised. The coffee at breakfast came out of an automatic machine and tasted like bad instnatn coffee - a disappointment in the home of the cappuccino.