Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

4 years later, still great

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Location: Restaurants on the nearby Fondamenta were especially entertaining after dark.
Friendly staff, excellent location, quiet loft room with modern detailing mixed with a historic structure. This is my second stay, and I would choose it again. If you want to explore the length of Venice but be far away from the crowds, be nearby the wonderful restaurant terraces on the Fondamenta, and be a short 20 minute walk from the train, then the Residenzia will appeal. I have only two small complaints: one is that the breakfast coffee is not very good, and second that all power to the room turns off when you leave for the day - meaning you can't be recharging your batteries while you are away. But these are minor details. Highly recommended. Stayed September 2014, travelled solo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Delightful hotel off tourist track.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Service, Breakfast , Quiet location amongst real Venetians
Cons: Advance directions as to finding hotel and getting there from Airport / Rail Stn could be more explicit and a map helpful.
Location: See Above
Very pleasing stay in very much a 'locals' area of the city. Super loft room overlooking quite busy canal. Excellent breakfast in large quiet breakfast room and though hotel hosts some tour groups this does not spoil the atmosphere. All staff friendly and helpful. 5" to nearest Vaperetto stop - 15" walk to rail station - several good atmospheric bars and restaurants frequented mainly by locals within 10" walk. Around 40" walk to St Marks but pay attention to alleyways and shortcuts - easy to get lost at night. All in all an excellent hotel which now that we know all the locations shortcuts will use again on our future visits to this delightful city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in quiet corner.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I loved that this hotel was off the beaten track despite only being 5 minutes away from one of the busy areas. It was also 15 min walk to train station and 10 minutes from the alilaguna. A few great bars and restaurants nearby where we mingled with the locals. Overall great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and frindliness of staff
Cons: Tean & Coffee facilities in the room - as they are ommitted
Location: Local restaurants - excellent! Access to Water Bus service - the only way to travel!
The hotel is located in a quieter part of Venice, but allows a real taste of the local experience. The Hotel is located on the Cnal and our deluxe room was perfect overlooking the canal and with a mezzanine level bedroom - fantastic! I have already recommended the hotel to 4 people within 48 hours of returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It's new, nice and the staff excellent
Cons: The mattress
Location: Read before
In the walk way to the center, you walk in the very same street of Indiana Jones in the movie where the nazis kidnap his father!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromsgrove

Festa di Redentore weekend

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The garden, eating breakfast al fresco (although occasional unpleasant whiffs from the drains), generally a lovely hotel blending ancient and modern
Cons: THE BATHROOMS !
Location: Lovely restaurants and bars, full of Italians not tourists. Vaporetto stop gives easy access to all parts of Venice including Murano, Burano and Lido
We have stayed here several times now over a number of years and really like the laid back atmosphere of the area, it's real Venice. The hotel had real wow factor seven years ago when we first stayed there but unfortunately has now become very tired in the bathroom department, which is a shame because otherwise it's still a very nice hotel, very clean, lovely garden and close to the St Alvise vaporetto stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Very pleasing hotel in an excellent area of venice

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the situation of this hotel as it was off the ' popular' track, but we feel that this is an up and coming area & staff very helpful.
Cons: Maybe start to put a kettle in the bedroom, but this could be as we fancied a cup of tea!.
Location: Wonderful access to the water bus and very easy to get anywhere in the city, so you were in the centre of Venice easily,also great bars & food
Very nice area with excellent walks and the water taxis all within easy distance, we also had trips on the local trains to other parts of italy. Socially enjoyable and pleasant, even though it was hot and busy at this time of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

A hidden gem -- former palace, great value!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: This hotel is ~30 km from the end of the Prosecco Road, on the way back to Venice. Stay here for a fitting end to a day of wine tasting.
The hotel staff was excellent; a refurbished palace from the 15th century, converted into a B&B, we were delighted at the value of this residence. Our room was spacious and updated (albeit, with slightly narrow bathroom). The hotel staff had nice recommendations for local eateries. The morning full breakfast was nice. They were also very accommodating to our toddler daughter. There are certain elements of the property that seems stereotypical of an old Haunted House. Our room in the annex near the beautiful looking pool was well furnished, clean and comfortable. The staff was exceedingly helpful with each and every request we made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We loved being far from the madding crowd but conveniently positioned to hop on the vaparetto. Room with mezzanine very large and perfectly suited to our group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple

Quiet area away from the crowds

Posted Jun 28, 2014
nice hotel with friendly staff would stay at again. If you want to be close to the main tourist sights and crowds then this isn't the place for you but if you fancy a more relaxed place with no thrills but a lively night life then book here.