Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Breakfast should be free

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The good: Wifi everywhere and it works Facilities are well taken cared off They clean it often Staff is friendly The bad: They need to provide a better map. The location is not ideal if you want to be in Venice late at night. (after 10pm the ferries back sorta do their own routes/schedules) Also the breakfast they offer should be free. It's a very basic breakfast and everywhere else they don't charge you for the same type of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Fabio Moccia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us after your stay in Venice. Since receiving your feedback, I have been sharing your breakfast comment with our F&B Manager to try and ensure we provide the best service for everyone in same time we are creating a new map with plenty of usefull info for our guests. We would love to see you back at Generator Venice again in the future. Best Wishes Keti Camillo - Ops Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Really nice hostel with great views of Venice

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and there were great views of Venice.
Staff are really friendly and accommodating, the hostel is in a nice location, quieter than much of Venice with good links via the Vaporetto service. Rooms were comfortable and spacious with clean bedding and decent facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Fabio Moccia, Hotel Management
HI! Thank you for your fantastic feedback, it pleases me to hear that you had such a great stay with us in Venice. I will pass on your kind words to our teams, as I am sure they will appreciate them. We really do hope to see you again in the future Best Wishes Keti Camillo - Ops Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It's a hostel, so it can be a bit hit-and-miss for things like noise and interruptions through the night (depending how close you are to the door and things like that) but the things that were controllable were good. Very clean, nice enough staff. The showers are bit sketchy, there's no locks or anything, but people are usually very respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Fabio Moccia, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks very much for the great marks on the cleanliness and the team. Your feedback will shared with team. We also thank you for the comment on the showers. We look forward welcoming you back in the futures Regards Fabio Moccia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcela from Canada

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time and I definitely will be back next year. I highly recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo

just perfect

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I think that for it is the hotel now ,it is just fine
Location: Next to ferry parade station and you can do what you please in the city
Excellent location. Ideal for those who want to navigate and to walk and enjoy visiitg Venice .Very delicious breafast and service ,but the best of all the people at the fron desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
by USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value

Posted May 6, 2014
Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location.