Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but a couple of notes.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This was a very nice, clean hotel with a great view and good onsite food options. The pool was not open during my stay because of the time of year but I'm sure would have been spectacular in the summer months. The only negative was the free shuttle boat to the main island which I did not feel ran frequently enough (every 40 minutes). In addition there was a 2-hour "pause" in the afternoon and evening which meant when we arrived just after noon, we had to wait for 2 hours before we could head in to Venice if we wanted to do it for free. Finally, if you have to catch a flight very early in the morning, be prepared to pay $130 euro for a water taxi as there are no other options. Again though, this was a very nice hotel and if you don't need to be near the action all the time, it is a great option and probably less crowded during the peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, England

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Fantastic hotel, breakfast experience. Shuttle boat great but queue up early or you'll miss out. Great gluten free options for breakfast ✔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA California/ London UK

This is the nicest friendliness hotel in Venice

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff are ubber friendly and multilingual so if you need anything they're very happy to help. The hotel is an old flour mill that was restored.
Cons: The bottled in room water is €6, maybe they can start a micro brewery and bottle their own water.
Location: Take the shuttle boat across to venice St Marks Square or Zattere. These 2 points you can go to Doges' palace, the Basilica, Harry's bar or HardRock
The Hilton Stucky Molina was the best of the best. We had a king room and it was large and beautifully decorated. The king bed was firm, we had, a small safe, 2 real wood wardrobes, a desk and large flat screen for a hotel. The bathroom was immaculately clean and the tile perfectly spotless. The staff was multilingual and that took a lot of pressure off my poor italian so that I could just relax about communicating. Definitely get the breakfast included because it well worth the money, for cappacinos, fresh juices, and a great selection of either cook to order or massive continental breakfast. The Stucky on the Grand Canal is the tallest building in Venice, so go to the top to the bar or a swim in the incredible pool. The Alilaguna shuttle boats go directly to the hotel from the airport. As you walk down to baggage claim there's a pretty Italian girl selling tickets, so buy the round trip, it's a long about 90 minute boat ride but this can save you hundreds vs a vaporetto taxi. Sit back and take in the water scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Nettes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer sind ruhig und gut ausgestattet. Die Terrasse ist mit einem tollen Blick. Gut zum Verweilen für einen Drink. Nettes Personal.
Cons: Die Nutzung des SPA Bereichs und Wlan auf dem Zimmer ist kostenpflichtig und nicht günstig. Das Hiltonniveau ist nicht 100%- ig gegeben.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Gegend von Venedig. Auf der Insel kann man auch gut essen gehen.
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Der Shuttleservice funktionierte gut und pünktlich. Das Frühstück war reichlich und abwechslungsreich. Leider ist die Atmosphäre im Restaurant nicht so gemütlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Michy, thank you so much for taking the time to write the review about our hotel. We are pleased you had a nice stay here and enjoyed our staff, shuttle and breakfast. We are sorry if you did not like the atmosphere in our Restaurant, although we are not sure which one, if the Rialto or the Bacaromi Restaurant. The Rialto restaurant serves international dishes and is a wide area close to our Lobby, while the Bacaromi Restaurant is a more intimate area with windows overlooking the water. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiel

Beeindruckende Lage

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Die Bar im 8. Stock mit Superblick und Klasse Bedienung
Cons: Der Spa ist viel zu klein und umständlich organisiert, Fitnesscenter schwach. Checkoutschlange viel zu lang und langsam.
Location: Insellage mit Shuttle in die Stadt, sehr gut organisiert
Hotel ist schön mit kleinen Schwächen. Der Spa und das Fitnesscenter sind schwach, das Hotel ist ein beeindruckendes Gebäude und der Transfer in die Stadt ist gut organisiert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Holli and Uli, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and you particularly liked our location, shuttle service and the hotel structure. We thank you for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Food and room comfort was excellent.
Cons: Why charge for room internet service? Weather was fantastic but as pool shut nowhere to sit outside and enjoy the sun and view!
Location: Not much..you always had to travel by boat to get anywhere...
Very nice hotel but a little too large and vast to feel intimate. Furniture all looked a little staid for a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andreas, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and are sorry if you did not feel our hotel as "intimate" and if you were disappointed with the furniture. We thank you for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great hotel experience stayed for 2 nights had a great time. Sky bar and getting the boat everyday to San Marco were particular highlights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I am really glad you enjoyed your 2 nights here and were particularly pleased with the Skyline Bar and our shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back Thank you and best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I really like the staying there and the staff was so friendly, I would like to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohamed, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a good review about our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here and was pleased with the staff and the service. We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chiavari

Favoloso....

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Ottimo hotel, in buona posizione, con efficiente navetta, personale gentile e disponibile; ho chiesto piano alto, subito accontentato. Colazione abbondante. In più ottima offerta!! Che dire: da consigliare...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torbay, UK

Great view of the city from the rooftop bar.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Great Hotel, efficient and friendly staff. Fantastic view of the city and the free shuttle water bus was very welcome. Would recommend in fact I already have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Allan, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and were satisfied with our staff, view and shuttle to the city. Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager