Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very comfortable and lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The Rooftop bar and Pool were fabulous!
Cons: There was a lack of mirrors and good lighting in the room - bathroom was ok though,but for 2 people getting ready to go out, it wasn't ideal!
Was in Venice for the weekend and had a lovely time - the hotel was excellent, albeit a waterboat ride away from the main hub of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Excellent hotel close to amenities.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep the pigeons away from the breakfast table.
Location: La Giudecca was a quieter area, but it was close enough to access the busier areas - thanks to the courtesy water taxi.
Attentive staff, first class facilities - would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Komfortables Hotel, aber wenig "Venezia"

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Komfortables Hotel auf La Giudecca. Überwiegend von Amerikanern besucht und auf amerikanischen Anspruch ausgerichtet (zB Frühstück, Bar, Restaurants). Der typisch venezianische Charme fehlt hier ein wenig, ansonsten ist alles sehr komfortabel und "convenient". Pool relativ schmutzig, bei der geringen Tiefe und Hitze wohl kaum anders möglich. Blick von der Rooftop Bar auf Venedig nachts sehr nett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning in room could be a bit better
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff and excellent facilities, there are also regular shuttles to St Mark's square 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

40th Birthday visit to Venice

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Buffet Breakfast, Rooftop pool, Location, Views, Staff, Hotel boat
Cons: An email from the hotel prior to our stay to inform us that the rooftop pool/bar woud be closed in the evening due to a private party
Great hotel with fantastic views from the rooftop pool. A cocktail by the pool looking across the water at the main Venice island was a great way to start the holiday. Staff very friendly and helpful. The Hilton buffet breakfast was a great start to the day with a wide range of choices. The hotel boat was punctual, regular and a quick way to cross the water to the Piazza San Marco. Fantastic architecture and scenery and just amazing paintings in Doge's palace. A large number of restaurants offering good food and wine (what else does one need!). We will visit venice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Excellent!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Loved everything about the Hilton Stucky in Venice. Excellent location, superb service, delicious food, beautiful room, loved it loved it loved it!! I'm going back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you would like to come back next year! We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

good experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Pool needs better maintenance
Location: Not that much. However the shuttle boat works really well.
Overall it was a good experience. The room was great, comfortable and clean. The shuttle works well, however the hotel is far away from main attractions so you have to plan your day accordingly. The pool was closed on one of the days we were there and noone let us know. We came back early so that my children could cool off and it was dissapointing. Thenext day we went up to the pool and the water was murky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to read that overall you had a nice experience, however we were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the fact that the pool was closed on one day and that the next day the water looked murky. I assure you this was not the case as we constantly check the quality of the water, however we will investigate to make sure we give always the best service. We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel not close to anything, must take taxi or shuttle to go to the city. Nice facilities. Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable and fancy. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here and liked our facilities, breakfast and our service. It is true that we are on a quiet residential area, but all the main tourist areas are easily reachable with our shuttle or the public waterbus. We thank you and look foward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Pretty Disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good location to explore the rest of Venice, right on the water front
Cons: There needs to be a shower/changing room made available pretty disgusting that there isn't already one!
When we arrived via water taxi pulling up to the hotel we thought this hotel looked amazing, a converted mill it fitted in well with the surrounding buildings but with a modern twist. The bell boys were on hand to take our luggage from us straightaway and show us to the check in desks. We arrived at 12pm which was early (check in from 2pm) so we couldn't complain when our room wasn't ready. As we were staying in an executive room we had access to their lounge which was pleasant enough. At 1.50pm our room was ready and because of the time we decided to get changed and head to the pool before heading out for dinner. We found our room with ease our bags however DID NOT! 30 minutes later we are still waiting so I went down to the bell boy to find them.. So sorry we couldn't find your bag.. we have found it now give us 5 minutes the bag will be in your room.. 15 minutes later still no bag I headed back down stairs to ask where they were I was asked do you have the ticket? No I replied what ticket?? I apparently should have been given one when my bag was taken from me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you liked our building, and we are very sorry to read that you had to wait too long for your baggage. I will definitely pass your information to the relevant Manager and we will try our very best to improve our baggage deliver service. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel out of the mad crush of the centre

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Good quiet location with regular shuttle boat to St Marks square
Cons: Pool on roof and roof bar is very busy, too many private functions which prevent hotel residents enjoying it
Excellent relaxation for a couple, breakfast is very good, Amaro restaurant has excellent service but is very pricy.