Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

5 star experience

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Amazing view, service etc. Location is only down point as it requires a shuttle (free) boat to go on to main land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi costs are prohibitive for non-business guests
Location: Do wander along the island and take a coffee in one of the nearby cafes (where the locals eat). They are cheap and bursting with atmosphere.
Hilton Molino Stucky is located on an island just south of the 'main' Venice city. The crossing takes just minutes and can be done via a courtesy waterbus or by public transport (we chose public transport as it was more frequent). The hotel is of a very high standard. The fee for WiFi is very expensive, but to be expected for this type of hotel (primarily business I would guess). The staff were great and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great hotel option for Venice and area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Complimentary shuttle to Venice, rooftop bar/pool, away from the chaos in Venice proper, quick and convenient walk to water taxi, fantastic breakfast
Cons: Meals at hotel very pricey (i.e: 18 Euros for a clubhouse)
Great rooms, great buffet breakfast, great pool/rooftop patio, great views of venice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4-night stay in Venice

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: . Excellent Venetian restaurant Nice facilities. but pool closed without notice and guests excluded from private Sky Bar Halloween Party
Cons: Lighting in the room generally poor, so very . Only one bedside lamp (double bed). Asked reception for another- agreed to rectify but nothing happened
5- star in many respects but certainly not in many others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014
Dear Mr. David, thank you for your review. We are sorry if we were not up to your expectations in some areas of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McCarthy

This Hiltons rating should be down sized to 4 star

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The carpet was not clean there was a lamp with a badly damaged lampshade and worst of all was the mole and mildew in the bathroom. The staff was very good and willing to please. However, when inquiries were made throw responses were not very helpful ! I took photos of the carpet , lampshade and bathroom! 5 star it was not I have stayed in 3 and 4 stars were better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry if we fell short in some areas of our hotel, especially in the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and in giving clear answers to our guests. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire

A Lovely Break

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Its convenient location and the views from the roof.
Cons: The tea making facilities are a bit stingy, only 1 tea bag per person per day and 1 milk portion per person.
Location: There is a lovely bakery near by with very reasonably priced pastries.
The Hilton is nicely located for travel to all you will want to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Sandra, thank you for your kind review. We are very glad to see that you were happy with your stay, especially our position. We look forward to welcoming you back Thank you and best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing overall!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The historical background to the building.
Cons: Wifi at a minimum should be accessed in rooms - a standard for even 3 star hotels now a days. Spa access or at least a pass for 24 hours.
Location: Very quiet location but a selection of restaurants near bye for guests choosing not to eat in the hotel itself. Hilton water boat is very useful.
We were very much looking forward to spending 3 nights at the Hilton as in the past we've always been pleased with them in the past. The website is a fantastic source and gave us several options to navigate our way from the station and this was done with great ease. Our room was a basic queen and on arrival all seemed to be fine (not nice but fine.) It is an old building and some rooms are very dim, this is too be expected. Several issues with housekeeping were unresolved such as light bulbs out (not helpful in an already dark room) and a leaking shower which flooded the bathroom floor each time it was used. Further to this there was several unyieldy smells around the place including damp in the lifts and public areas and urine in our bathroom - adding to a general feeling of dirtiness. The hotel is extensive and the public areas such as the bars and restaurants had been well thought out and were of good quality although it seems this is where all of the attention has gone at the expense of the sleeping quarters. We were shocked to have been told that we had to pay an over the top amount of money to use the spa. There are certainly no added extras at this hotel - you pay for your bed and that's what you get. Oh but they have kindly allowed you wifi access from the main lobbies. Unfortunately value for money this hotel was not, nor was it an enjoyable experience compared to other 4 star hotels stayed at on our trip where we truly were made to feel valued as a paying customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to see that you had some issues with your room and you were not satisfied with the general cleanliness. I will definitely pass your precious feedback to our Housekeeping department, so that they will take action on this. The access to our SPA costs € 20.00 per person and it is a reasonable amount as it includes the use of Sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi tub, slippers, towels and bathrobes. We are sorry that your stay was not up to expectations and we would like to have another chance to show you our good service. We look forward to welcoming you back Thank you and best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

nice hotel with its own boat

Posted Oct 31, 2014
will recommend to my friend. very friendly staff. love the hotel, and the bar are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly liked our staff and Bar area. We look forward to welcoming you back Thank you and best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Disappointing and isolated from the main areas

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Our room was a good size, facilities were satisfactory and it was well maintained on a day to day basis.
Cons: The shuttle service!!! The restaurant.
Location: Isolated location with little to do in the immediate surroundings. Boat trip required to get to any of the main areas of interest.
The shuttle boat size and frequency are inadequate for the number of guests requiring this service. We stayed during the last week of October 2014 and on several occasions guests were left stranded on the pontoons (both ways) with an hour's wait for the next shuttle because it was claimed there was not enough space to take them all, even though it was obvious that spare capacity existed on the boat. When this happened it cost €7 per person each way to cross the lagoon to and from St Marco area. Very unsatisfactory! Goodness knows what it's like in the height of summer. We had a meal in the hotel on our first night and it was very disappointing as staff could not provide even the basic adaptations to set menus. One of our company was left without food because her request was messed up. By and large this hotel was not a patch on our experiences of Hiltons in the UK which was most irritating as we have always been very pleased with previous Hilton experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Mike, thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are sorry if you think that our shuttle service was not up to your expectations. May I please point out that our shuttle can carry up to 39 people for Health & Safety reasons, even if more seats are available on the boat. Also, our shuttle is not the only option to reach S. Marco, it is the free option, and guests can also use the public waterbus line 4 and 2, thank you for writing the correct price of € 7 per person. We apologize for what happened with your food, I will definitely inform that Food & Beverage Manager so he will take action to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back Thank you and best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

The horrible room view bad recepcionist

Posted Oct 29, 2014
When we sign in , the recepcionist told us that we got a very good room with a great view, but her sense of nice view is a real deception the view was a trash site and we requested to be change to another room or pay more an have the room upgrade it, the refused saying they where booked but I found out that they did have rooms available, I called for second time and the personal hang up on me several times finally I was able to spoke with the recepcionist and she agree to changed us to another room but she had a very bad attitute and she give us a room not to good either but at least we where not infront of the trash