Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester, UK

Epic holiday helped by a great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is a great hotel! Left us wanting to come back again. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Room was cleaned to a good standard other than the dust all over the seat. Pool and sky bar have a fantastic view of venice although be warned the drinks are very pricey. Hotel also offers free transport to 2 main spots in venice. This really handy and will save you having to shed out to travel about. Overall we were very impressed with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in superb location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Just a 5 minute boat trip across to St Mark's Square allowing immediate access to all the sites and sounds of Venice.
A superb hotel with great facilities. Staff were all excellent. Location was superb and the free water taxi across the Grand Canal was a great service. The pool on the roof is fantastic and offers stunning views of the city. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Perfect choice

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: We had a fantastic meal at Harry's Dolci - expensive but worth it.
We chose this hotel as it was slightly removed from the crowds & had a rooftop pool...and what a great choice. The hotel is lovely, from the interiors, the staff, the food & the luxury of the pool. The views are stunning & it was really interesting to watch the cruise ships cruise by. The shuttle boat made getting about easy. Giudecca is a lovely island itself with some great places to eat & fantastic views over Venice. It's not cheap, but if you are in an executive room the complimentary breakfast, snacks & drinks help. We would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

It was good, but...

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The room was clean and spacious for Venice. The free WiFi in the lounge area worked well, but 20 euros for 24 hours of access in your room was a little steep in our opinion. The rooftop pool had a lot of detritus in it, but then again it did have a rooftop pool with great views across Venice. This was our first stay in a five star hotel, as this was our honeymoon, so we expected the attentiveness and effort of the staff to blow us away, but the service we experienced left us feeling very underwhelmed and like we'd been to visit a Travelodge (no disrespect to Travelodge there), when we arrived back in the UK we stayed in the Doubletree by Hilton near the Tower of london and the service was of a higher standard than that in Venice. The feature that made the five start price tag worth it was the complimentary shuttle which runs to a timetable every 20 minutes or half an hour, the only issue with the service were the two two hour gaps in the times, I understand this is probably for the drivers to take a break which is fine but worth mentioning. I would recommend this hotel but maybe not at full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but black floating bits in the Pool

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall brilliant, nice to retreat to the peace of the Hilton after a busy Venician day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Rooftop pool and bar is fantastic

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we both loved it. The rooftop pool was a real bonus as the weather was so hot and after exploring Venice it was nice to be able to have a swim. The staff were all very helpful and the hotel itself was very impressive and luxurious compared to other hotels in Venice. It was very expensive (a main course in the various restaurants in the hotel was around €30 and a cocktail in the rooftop bar was around €15) but we found that everywhere in Venice is expensive (a gondola trip for around 20 minutes is €80). The price of things was a downfall but the beauty of the city and the hotel made up for it. It is definitely an experience. The hotel also offers a free shuttle boat to the nearest town and to St Marks Square very frequently, however, if you don't like boats or suffer from sea sickness then stay on the main island! It was fine for us as it is a short ride. The alilugana boat service also offers a boat taxi from the airport directly to the hotel for $16 each which is much cheaper than any other form of transport although it was 1.5 hours. There is also a connectivity room where you can access wifi and the Internet for free if needed. The spa looked absolutely beautiful in the hotel but we never used it (again due to price, €25 just to use the wellness center and then the treatments were extortionate). I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Shory break

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hilton in Venice was a lovely base for our holiday. The shuttle was very handy for getting across to the main island. The additional cost for things in the hotel were a bit ott and the pool wasnt that clean, but overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

The best hotel in Venice, probably

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! But bar on roof with wonderful views was out of this world! Great service, hotel facilities so clean, so nice, so beautiful!
Cons: everything is like taken from a dream!
Location: Best location in Venice. Walk around the island, beautiful and not crowded at all like San Marcos plaza
Great great great and beautiful all around! Great location in Giudeca island, better than anywhere else in Venice. If you can stay here do it!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

close to st marks square

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: air conditioning very noisy
Location: water taxi access excellent easy to get to st marks square etc
good hotel with water taxi access, room amenities good, light and airy room. comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villanova, PA USA

Family vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The Executive lounge provided food and beverage throughout the day. Free shuttle across the canal made transportation easy.
Cons: Wi-Fi in the rooms not just the public area.
We found the Hilton Molino Stucky to be the perfect base for our Venice vacation. The facility was outstanding and the free shuttle across the canal ran twice an hour so we were able to come and go as we pleased. Large, well appointed rooms and excellent service. We recommend this hotel.