Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington

Big comfortable beds

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable king size beds with clean white linen. The staff was friendly.
Cons: This hotel should have Goggle-type maps with landmarks to help people find their way to and from the bus to Venice. We got lost more then once.
Location: Get on the bus and go to Venice. The restaurants near by had better food then they had at Venice. Actually the gas station next door was nice!
Most people stay in this area to save money when visiting Venice. It works out well. The bus takes you to Venice and it runs frequently. We liked staying out of the city. Venice is really big, and I'm glad we weren't trying to manage our luggage through the waterways. If you stay here, I would suggest getting a hard copy of your own internet map giving you directions to use public transportation to Venice. The walking instructions we received from the hotel were not adequate. We got lost walking to the bus, and then on the way back we got off at the wrong spot. We were walking around dark neighborhoods at mid-night. It was frightening. The second day we knew where we were going and it was easy, but still a fairly long walk to the bus. It was nice to be able to eat in this neighborhood instead of Venice. The food was half the price and twice as good. It's nice to see a real neighborhood too. The food at the hotel was expensive, but it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aw from Sydney, Australia

A hotel that was easy to stay at

Posted Jul 2, 2014
An out of the way location, but very quiet and easy to get to Benice via regular shuttle bus. Just make sure everyone agrees the exact pickup location on the way back, had a slight hiccup there. Staff very helpful and friendly, room absolutely spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aw from Sydney, Australia

A hotel that was easy to stay at

Posted Jul 2, 2014
An out of the way location, but very quiet and easy to get to Benice via regular shuttle bus. Just make sure everyone agrees the exact pickup location on the way back, had a slight hiccup there. Staff very helpful and friendly, room absolutely spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good quality, but pretty far

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Some sites in internet say it is 1-2 bus stops from Venice, which is totally untrue. It takes around 5-6 stops for bus number 6, and it takes around 20 mins, exclude the waiting time. Then once you arrived the bus stop, you need to walk for 15 mins. Alternative option is to take the hotel shuttle bus to Venice, which is 10 Euro return, but only 1 bus per hour. Apart from that, it is a pretty good hotel.
3 out of 5
by steven from Australia

Value for money?

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed here as an expedia mystery hotel. To eat dinner in the restaurant, you had to order at least two course meals otherwise you would be charged 4euros and the pizzas were too big for one person but the waiter didnt bother telling us. It felt like another money grabbing tactic like the expensive wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikeyboy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS Chun

A bit too far from the Mestre train station

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Arrive by foot and got to our first room which had towels on the bathroom floor and the bed not done up correctly. Switched to another room. Has a shuttle minibus to Venice at a price. We walked out to catch a bus the next day as it was cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place little far from Venice

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Good place but a bit far from Venice.... Taxis are expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to standars

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: LOcation very far away
Holiday Inn very bad experience , never again Hope that will review will change the experience of other travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RoamingGluttons

Excellent shuttle

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Just up the street from the best pizzeria in Italy. Cheap and convenient shuttle to and from Venice. Standard rooms. Worth th stay!