Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Really good location close to San Marco . The room is well renovated and modern. Clean and a good value . The breakfast was sparse but that's Venice !! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Sussex

Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel small and friendly. Lovely room. Breakfast nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from U.K

Great position

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Great location. The only way to see Venice is to walk!
As there were three of us, we were concerned that we would be 'squashed' into a small room but NO, we had a lovely spacious room. The staff are lovely and a perfect position so close to the square but so lovely and quiet. Will go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Perfect Hotel - boats can't take to front door fyi

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Its decor, location (despite needing a porter - that was just a shock that we weren't expecting), it's obvious history, the staff's hospitality
Cons: The pull-out bed in the suite
Location: The hotel looks like it is out of the way of the main sights, but it's location is WONDERFUL for shopping & eating & 5 min walk to Plaza San Marco
This hotel is beautiful with stunning, original frescos on the ceilings, terrazzo floors, gold detailed bathrooms. We were a family of 5, so we got a 2 bedroom suite, which was very spacious with gorgeous canal view and steady stream of gondoliers gliding buy. If I have anything negative to mention, the pull-out sofa for my girls was very uncomfortable (had a big dip in the center), but the cot brought in for our son was quite good. Additionally, and this may have been written in other's reviews and I missed it, but I thought our private boat would have been able to take us from our ship port directly to the hotel front door because it is located directly on a canal (beautiful canal & location!), but you only go as far as the Grand Canal, a few blocks down from Plaza San Marco and then a porter is there waiting to take you and all your bags (we had 6 and cost us 30 euros each way) to the hotel which was about a 5-10 min walk. Michael at the Hotel was very accommodating and gave great recommendations. We were very happy with this hotel and felt most accommodated staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from UK

Excellent hotel close to St Marks Square

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Amazing location, friendly staff, lovely large room, large comfortable bed, great bathroom - lovely shower.
Cons: Breakfast could be better for the money we paid
Location: You are in the centre of Venice - do whatever you want !
Great hotel. Great view over the canal. Beautiful room with excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Kent

Lovely hotel overlooking the canal

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff. Clean and coped with our family of 5 very well. Canal view with a balcony which was lovely as we could watch the Gondolas go by. Excellent holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie

Simple but good hotel close to centre but quiet.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We had a great stay in Venice . Hotel accommodated 2 ads 2 children well . Really central but quiet location. Piazza close by had lots of great cafe. Staff really helpful. Downside was rubbish breakfast. In the end we went out because it was quite depressing . But not worse thing in world cos lots of good things to eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Great hotel and staff, great location. Double bed was two singles pushed together which was a bit if a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from NJ

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. It is easy to get to all the main sights and transportation, yet located far away from the tourist center so it is quiet. Room was huge for Italy, king bed and spacious bath, well appointed as well. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Noyallis from Kansas City, Missouri

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great boutique hotel. Modern amenities. It is a great location not in the middle of the congestion. Yet it was close enough to enjoy all of the activities in Venice. The staff was very helpful. We would stay there again.