Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Stylish hotel close to San Marco

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Smart interiors, set in a historic building. A quiet atmospheric location within walking distance of the main attractions.
Cons: Perhaps breakfast could be taken in the small courtyard of the hotel.
Location: Excellent location, handy for the vaporretto stop. Enjoyed ice-cream from the local Gelateria. Interesting small shops to browse in the vicinity.
I stayed at the Ai Due Principi with my sister for four nights in May. It proved to be a very good choice, since we were minutes away from the main attractions, including the Doges Palace and St Mark's square. The Bridge of Sighs was viewed each time we made our way back to the hotel! The hotel was decorated in a contemporary style, which had been converted from a Venetian Palace. We booked a room overlooking a small canal, through which gondolas passed and it was a very lovely view. The room was spacious and airy due to the high ceilings and had a stylish bathroom with a walk in shower. The staff at Reception were friendly and helpful. I only remember the name of the younger girl, Deborah, whose command of English was excellent and she had a caring and charming attitude. The other staff members were also kind and professional. We had to leave earlier on the Wednesday morning and they specially arranged our breakfast for us. Breakfast was taken in a small, cosy area and included ample quantities and variety, such as croissants, cereals, cake, yogurts, fresh fruit, juices and delicious cappuccinos made for us by the pleasant lady overseeing the breakfast arrangements We also enjoyed meeting the other guests, including Di and her daughter Amy, who were also on a short break. It was fun trying to make our way to the ferry stop for the boat trip to the islands. Amy's smart phone came in handy!. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay; quiet and extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 23, 2015
We were looking for a hotel in a good location, not too much Venetian "gaudiness" that some hotels seems to have. Ai Due Principi fitted the bill very nicely. The reception and dining areas are small but clean and tidy, the staff were always there and happy to help. The room, again, was small but very clean and comfortable. The big plus was the location, less than 5 minutes from St Marks (once you have worked out the most logical route through the winding streets), but not too noisy, or busy as it is slightly outside the main tourist areas. If/when I return to Venice, I won't hesitate to return. Even if only for the ice cream sold in the Ice cream parlour next to the hotel, by far the best tasting and priced ice cream I was able to find in the whole of the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted May 16, 2015
We arrived on foot through Venice .... staff were very welcoming. Room is lovely, bedding comfy, noise proof ...... Decore very nice all new, modern bathroom. Bfast simple but fresh ... No complaints would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Our rooms had excellent views, comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and great décor.
Cons: Not that we could see.
Location: We were on a quiet canal, but close enough to St. Marcos Square and to water taxis and gondolas.
We had three Jr. Suites and one Suite for one night at Ai Due Principi. All rooms were overlooking the canal. We wished we could have stayed longer. Our rooms were excellent, the staff helpful and had a good breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LDN

Execellent location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
A little hard to find. Tried looking at directions on hotel website but didnt find this to be very clear. Had to ask a local hotel. Once we knew were to go its incredibly easy to find. Get off at San Zaccaria, small alley directly in front, next to the restuarant which leads out into a square, turn left and follow the path round to the right. Then opens out where you see the canal, hotel is on the right. Excellent for people with luggage. Seen some people complain about 'small space' in the lobby, never found it to be a problem. Stsff were very friendly. Room was clean and adequate. My only problem is that there is no tea making facilities in the room. As a british gal I love tea! The room we had was a suite, loads of space but only problem is we need two beds and we got 2 separate beds and a sofa bed. Sofa bed was sunken. As a person with a very bad back it was difficult to get a good night sleep. Also the breakfast i wasnt a fan off. Sausages and eggs were cold. Sweet cakes were lovely though!!! 5 mins walk from St marks square which was excellent. So very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rui Cesarfrom São Paulo

Bom

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel simpático e agradável. Bem localizado. Café da manhã razoável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Venice

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Not in quite as good of condition as I was expecting. Location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement, le style
Cons: Le petit déjeuner était copieux mais pas de très bonne qualité (pain et viennoiseries) .
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuit à l'hotel Ai Due Principi qui est très bien situé à 2 pas de la Place San Marco et au bord d'un canal. L’hôtel n'est pas trop grand et il n'y a pas trop de chambre ce qui est appréciable, la chambre supérieure que nous avions était spacieuse et calme (coté cours). Parfait pour un séjour en amoureux...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Mold

Cracking hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, great hotel real home from home. Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by corafrom Aix en provence

Hotel 3 étoiles !

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel dans un quartier très agréable et très central . Petite déception a l 'arrivée , cet hotel ne mérite pas 4 étoiles , salle de réception très petite , chambre petite et lit de 140 . Bref, malgré ce tout a l étroit il y avait un point positif pas de bruit !